Mitchell Technical College
Mitchell, South Dakota · Public
Graduate earnings
have graduates earning more than a typical South Dakota high-school graduate (about $36,976 a year).
18 of 48 undergraduate programs could be assessed. The other 30: 24 with no earnings published and 6 with nothing reported. 4 verdicts use 1-year earnings, an earlier career stage.
Average net price, all families$13,460 a year By family income
What it would cost
Net price is the yearly cost after grants and scholarships, as reported for students who received federal aid.
Average for all families
$13,460 a year
About $26,920 over 2 years, if price and aid stay the same.
This multiplies the reported yearly net price by the years you choose. It is not a quote or a prediction: it leaves out interest, price rises and the chance of taking longer to finish.
Net price for every income band
| Family income | Net price per year |
|---|---|
| Under $30k | $9,750 |
| $30k to $48k | $10,505 |
| $48k to $75k | $12,945 |
| $75k to $110k | $16,044 |
| $110k and up | $16,493 |
| All families (average) | $13,460 |
College Scorecard, release 2026-06-10. Bands with no figure were not reported by the school.
Program earnings
Median earnings of each program’s graduates against a typical South Dakota high-school graduate ($36,976 a year).
18 of 48 programs could be assessed 38% have an earnings verdict
| Program | Degree | Median earnings | vs a high-school grad | Verdict | Median debt | Debt as years of gain | Recent completers |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Electrician Training | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | $80,956 | +$43,980 | clears the bar | $5,500 | 0.1 yrs | 81 |
| Electrician Training | Associate's Degree | $70,539 | +$33,563 | clears the bar | $12,000 | 0.4 yrs | 57 |
| Agricultural Mechanization | Associate's Degree | $59,256 | +$22,280 | clears the bar | not published | not assessed | 27 |
| Building/Construction Finishing, Management, and Inspection | Associate's Degree | $49,323 | +$12,347 | clears the bar | $10,866 | 0.9 yrs | 26 |
| Practical and Vocational Nursing | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | $38,2871-year earnings | +$1,311 | clears the bar (1-yr) | $10,454 | 8.0 yrs | 22 |
| Industrial Production Technologies/Technicians | Associate's Degree | $52,992 | +$16,016 | clears the bar | $12,000 | 0.7 yrs | 19 |
| Allied Health Diagnostics and Treatment | Associate's Degree | $73,027 | +$36,051 | clears the bar | $12,000 | 0.3 yrs | 19 |
| Medical Assisting | Associate's Degree | $38,363 | +$1,387 | clears the bar | $12,000 | 8.7 yrs | 16 |
| Agricultural Production Operations | Associate's Degree | $49,700 | +$12,724 | clears the bar | $12,000 | 0.9 yrs | 15 |
| Electromechanical Technologies/Technicians | Associate's Degree | $69,949 | +$32,973 | clears the bar | $12,000 | 0.4 yrs | 15 |
| Auto Repair Technology | Associate's Degree | $44,0321-year earnings | +$7,056 | clears the bar (1-yr) | not published | not assessed | 15 |
| IT Administration and Management | Associate's Degree | $55,970 | +$18,994 | clears the bar | not published | not assessed | 14 |
| Electrical/Electronic Engineering Technologies/Technicians | Associate's Degree | $59,442 | +$22,466 | clears the bar | not published | not assessed | 11 |
| Human Services | Associate's Degree | $48,479 | +$11,503 | clears the bar | not published | not assessed | 10 |
| Healthcare Administration | Associate's Degree | $40,788 | +$3,812 | clears the bar | not published | not assessed | 5 |
| Accounting | Associate's Degree | $43,569 | +$6,593 | clears the bar | $12,000 | 1.8 yrs | 4 |
| Environmental Control Technologies/Technicians | Associate's Degree | $50,6851-year earnings | +$13,709 | clears the bar (1-yr) | not published | not assessed | not published |
| Geography and Cartography | Associate's Degree | $41,8791-year earnings | +$4,903 | clears the bar (1-yr) | not published | not assessed | not published |
| Nursing | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 20 |
| Agricultural Business and Management | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 19 |
| Business Administration | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 18 |
| Business Administration | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 18 |
| Plant Sciences | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 14 |
| Agricultural Business and Management | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 9 |
| Industrial Production Technologies/Technicians | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 8 |
| HVAC Technology | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 8 |
| Entrepreneurial and Small Business Operations | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 8 |
| Construction Trades, Other | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 7 |
| Energy Systems Maintenance and Repair Technologies/Technicians | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 7 |
| Medical Laboratory Science | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 5 |
| Culinary Arts | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 4 |
| Administrative and Office Support | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 4 |
| HVAC Technology | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 3 |
| Auto Repair Technology | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 3 |
| Security Science and Technology | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 2 |
| Precision Metalworking | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 2 |
| Precision Metalworking | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 2 |
| Culinary Arts | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 1 |
| Healthcare Administration | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 1 |
| Multi-/Interdisciplinary Studies, General | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Construction Trades, Other | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Administrative and Office Support | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Radio, TV and Digital Media | Associate's Degree | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| IT Administration and Management | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Energy Systems Technologies/Technicians | Associate's Degree | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Geography and Cartography | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Ground Transportation | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Allied Health Diagnostics and Treatment | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
Sources and definitions
- U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard, release 2026-06-10. Earnings are medians for graduates who received federal aid. Debt is federal loans only.
- The high-school line is ED’s state benchmark, $36,976 a year.
- Earnings not published: ED reports the program but no earnings figure, usually because too few graduates were measured. Nothing reported: ED lists the program with no figures at all. Neither is a judgement of the program.
- Debt as years of gain is median federal debt divided by how much more graduates earn per year than a typical high-school graduate. It is not a repayment time.
Compare with another college · Report an error · Methodology