Missouri State University-West Plains
West Plains, Missouri · Public
Graduate earnings
have graduates earning more than a typical Missouri high-school graduate (about $34,809 a year).
3 of 37 undergraduate programs could be assessed. The other 34: 29 with no earnings published and 5 with nothing reported.
Average net price, all families$9,750 a year By family income
What it would cost
Net price is the yearly cost after grants and scholarships, as reported for students who received federal aid.
Average for all families
$9,750 a year
About $19,500 over 2 years, if price and aid stay the same.
This multiplies the reported yearly net price by the years you choose. It is not a quote or a prediction: it leaves out interest, price rises and the chance of taking longer to finish.
Net price for every income band
| Family income | Net price per year |
|---|---|
| Under $30k | $9,115 |
| $30k to $48k | $8,729 |
| $48k to $75k | $10,540 |
| $75k to $110k | $10,951 |
| $110k and up | $12,298 |
| All families (average) | $9,750 |
College Scorecard, release 2026-06-10. Bands with no figure were not reported by the school.
Program earnings
Median earnings of each program’s graduates against a typical Missouri high-school graduate ($34,809 a year).
3 of 37 programs could be assessed 8% have an earnings verdict
| Program | Degree | Median earnings | vs a high-school grad | Verdict | Median debt | Debt as years of gain | Recent completers |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Liberal Arts and General Studies | Associate's Degree | $35,742 | +$933 | clears the bar | $9,625 | 10.3 yrs | 102 |
| Nursing | Associate's Degree | $68,466 | +$33,657 | clears the bar | $14,750 | 0.4 yrs | 58 |
| Business | Associate's Degree | $40,895 | +$6,086 | clears the bar | not published | not assessed | 22 |
| Teacher Education (by subject) | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 27 |
| Healthcare Administration | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 14 |
| Healthcare Administration | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 12 |
| Agriculture, General | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 11 |
| Industrial Production Technologies/Technicians | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 7 |
| Health/Medical Preparatory Programs | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 6 |
| Graphic Communications | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 5 |
| Human Development and Family Studies | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 4 |
| Criminology | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 4 |
| Culinary Arts | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 3 |
| Industrial Production Technologies/Technicians | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 3 |
| Engineering/Engineering-Related Technologies/Technicians, Other | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 3 |
| Medical Assisting | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 2 |
| Food Science and Technology | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 1 |
| Plant Sciences | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 1 |
| Agriculture, General | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Agricultural Business and Management | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Agricultural Production Operations | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Animal Sciences | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Food Science and Technology | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Computer and Information Science | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Human Development and Family Studies | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Criminal Justice | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Criminal Justice | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Criminology | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Health/Medical Preparatory Programs | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Business | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Business Administration | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Administrative and Office Support | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Teacher Education (by level) | Associate's Degree | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Engineering, General | Associate's Degree | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Health Sciences | Associate's Degree | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Allied Health Diagnostics and Treatment | Associate's Degree | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Entrepreneurial and Small Business Operations | Associate's Degree | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
Sources and definitions
- U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard, release 2026-06-10. Earnings are medians for graduates who received federal aid. Debt is federal loans only.
- The high-school line is ED’s state benchmark, $34,809 a year.
- Earnings not published: ED reports the program but no earnings figure, usually because too few graduates were measured. Nothing reported: ED lists the program with no figures at all. Neither is a judgement of the program.
- Debt as years of gain is median federal debt divided by how much more graduates earn per year than a typical high-school graduate. It is not a repayment time.
Compare with another college · Report an error · Methodology