Marion Technical College
Ocala, Florida · Public
Graduate earnings
have graduates earning more than a typical Florida high-school graduate (about $34,350 a year). 4 fall short.
9 of 19 undergraduate programs could be assessed. The other 10: 9 with no earnings published and 1 with nothing reported. 1 verdict uses 1-year earnings, an earlier career stage.
Average net price, all families$8,831 a year By family income
What it would cost
Net price is the yearly cost after grants and scholarships, as reported for students who received federal aid.
Average for all families
$8,831 a year
About $8,831 over 1 year, if price and aid stay the same.
This multiplies the reported yearly net price by the years you choose. It is not a quote or a prediction: it leaves out interest, price rises and the chance of taking longer to finish.
Net price for every income band
| Family income | Net price per year |
|---|---|
| Under $30k | $8,318 |
| $30k to $48k | $8,770 |
| $48k to $75k | $9,655 |
| $75k to $110k | $9,860 |
| $110k and up | $13,021 |
| All families (average) | $8,831 |
College Scorecard, release 2026-06-10. Bands with no figure were not reported by the school.
Program earnings
Median earnings of each program’s graduates against a typical Florida high-school graduate ($34,350 a year).
9 of 19 programs could be assessed 47% have an earnings verdict
| Program | Degree | Median earnings | vs a high-school grad | Verdict | Median debt | Debt as years of gain | Recent completers |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Cosmetology | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | $27,464 | -$6,886 | falls short | not published | not assessed | 92 |
| Practical and Vocational Nursing | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | $54,908 | +$20,558 | clears the bar | not published | not assessed | 70 |
| Fire Protection | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | $58,401 | +$24,051 | clears the bar | not published | not assessed | 68 |
| Allied Health Diagnostics and Treatment | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | $55,030 | +$20,680 | clears the bar | not published | not assessed | 42 |
| Precision Metalworking | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | $35,952 | +$1,602 | clears the bar | not published | not assessed | 38 |
| Medical Assisting | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | $32,403 | -$1,947 | falls short | not published | not assessed | 12 |
| Computer Engineering Technologies/Technicians | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | $41,383 | +$7,033 | clears the bar | not published | not assessed | 4 |
| Healthcare Administration | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | $29,342 | -$5,008 | falls short | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Massage Therapy and Bodywork | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | $15,7791-year earnings | -$18,571 | falls short (1-yr) | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Ground Transportation | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 81 |
| Culinary Arts | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 25 |
| Medical Laboratory Science | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 21 |
| Electrician Training | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 12 |
| Business Administration | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 10 |
| Computer Systems Networking and Telecommunications | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 7 |
| Computer Programming | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Mason/Masonry | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Administrative and Office Support | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| IT Administration and Management | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
Sources and definitions
- U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard, release 2026-06-10. Earnings are medians for graduates who received federal aid. Debt is federal loans only.
- The high-school line is ED’s state benchmark, $34,350 a year.
- Earnings not published: ED reports the program but no earnings figure, usually because too few graduates were measured. Nothing reported: ED lists the program with no figures at all. Neither is a judgement of the program.
- Debt as years of gain is median federal debt divided by how much more graduates earn per year than a typical high-school graduate. It is not a repayment time.
Compare with another college · Report an error · Methodology