Maharishi International University
Fairfield, Iowa · Private, nonprofit
Graduate earnings
has graduates earning more than a typical Iowa high-school graduate (about $37,130 a year). 1 falls short.
2 of 40 programs could be assessed. The other 38: 30 with no earnings published and 8 with nothing reported. 1 verdict uses 1-year earnings, an earlier career stage. These are graduate programs, compared with the high-school line, which is not the federal test for them.
Average net price, all families$14,956 a year By family income
What it would cost
Net price is the yearly cost after grants and scholarships, as reported for students who received federal aid.
Average for all families
$14,956 a year
About $59,824 over 4 years, if price and aid stay the same.
This multiplies the reported yearly net price by the years you choose. It is not a quote or a prediction: it leaves out interest, price rises and the chance of taking longer to finish.
Net price for every income band
| Family income | Net price per year |
|---|---|
| Under $30k | $14,269 |
| $30k to $48k | $16,585 |
| $48k to $75k | $14,066 |
| $75k to $110k | $18,954 |
| All families (average) | $14,956 |
College Scorecard, release 2026-06-10. Bands with no figure were not reported by the school.
Program earnings
Median earnings of each program’s graduates against a typical Iowa high-school graduate ($37,130 a year).
2 of 40 programs could be assessed 5% have an earnings verdict
| Program | Degree | Median earnings | vs a high-school grad | Verdict | Median debt | Debt as years of gain | Recent completers |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Computer Science | Master's Degree | $139,773 | +$102,643 | above HS line | $51,091 | 0.5 yrs | 334 |
| Theatre | Master's Degree | $32,2941-year earnings | -$4,836 | below HS line (1-yr) | $62,994 | no earnings gain | 15 |
| Alternative and Complementary Medicine and Medical Systems | Master's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 59 |
| Alternative and Complementary Medicine and Medical Systems | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 47 |
| Business Administration | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 44 |
| Computer Programming | Master's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 42 |
| Liberal Arts and General Studies | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 34 |
| Business Administration | Master's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 28 |
| Philosophy and Religious Studies, Other | Master's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 22 |
| Energy and Biologically Based Therapies | Master's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 15 |
| Agriculture, General | Master's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 12 |
| Accounting | Master's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 9 |
| Computer Science | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 7 |
| Management Information Systems | Master's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 7 |
| Rhetoric and Composition/Writing Studies | Master's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 6 |
| Agricultural Production Operations | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 5 |
| Rhetoric and Composition/Writing Studies | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 5 |
| Multi-/Interdisciplinary Studies, General | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 4 |
| Film and Photography | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 4 |
| Physiology, Pathology and Related Sciences | Doctoral Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 3 |
| Philosophy and Religious Studies, Other | Doctoral Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 3 |
| Sustainability Studies | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 2 |
| Fine Arts | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 2 |
| Business Administration | Doctoral Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 2 |
| Mathematics | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 1 |
| Philosophy and Religious Studies, Other | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 1 |
| Agricultural Production Operations | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| South Asian Languages, Literatures, and Linguistics | Master's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Sustainability Studies | Master's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Film and Photography | Master's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Fine Arts | Master's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Management Information Systems | Graduate/Professional Certificate | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Communications and Media | Bachelor's Degree | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Educational Administration | Graduate/Professional Certificate | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Liberal Arts and General Studies | Doctoral Degree | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Liberal Arts and General Studies | Master's Degree | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Physiology, Pathology and Related Sciences | Bachelor's Degree | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Interdisciplinary Studies | Bachelor's Degree | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Health-Related Knowledge and Skills | Master's Degree | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Health/Medical Preparatory Programs | Bachelor's Degree | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
Sources and definitions
- U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard, release 2026-06-10. Earnings are medians for graduates who received federal aid. Debt is federal loans only.
- The high-school line is ED’s state benchmark, $37,130 a year.
- Earnings not published: ED reports the program but no earnings figure, usually because too few graduates were measured. Nothing reported: ED lists the program with no figures at all. Neither is a judgement of the program.
- Debt as years of gain is median federal debt divided by how much more graduates earn per year than a typical high-school graduate. It is not a repayment time.
Compare with another college · Report an error · Methodology