Kapiolani Community College
Honolulu, Hawaii · Public
Graduate earnings
have graduates earning more than a typical Hawaii high-school graduate (about $36,976 a year). 1 falls short.
8 of 30 undergraduate programs could be assessed. The other 22: 15 with no earnings published and 7 with nothing reported. 2 verdicts use 1-year earnings, an earlier career stage.
Average net price, all families$5,202 a year By family income
What it would cost
Net price is the yearly cost after grants and scholarships, as reported for students who received federal aid.
Average for all families
$5,202 a year
About $5,202 over 1 year, if price and aid stay the same.
This multiplies the reported yearly net price by the years you choose. It is not a quote or a prediction: it leaves out interest, price rises and the chance of taking longer to finish.
Net price for every income band
| Family income | Net price per year |
|---|---|
| Under $30k | $4,068 |
| $30k to $48k | $5,369 |
| $48k to $75k | $6,367 |
| $75k to $110k | $7,820 |
| $110k and up | $10,591 |
| All families (average) | $5,202 |
College Scorecard, release 2026-06-10. Bands with no figure were not reported by the school.
Program earnings
Median earnings of each program’s graduates against a typical Hawaii high-school graduate ($36,976 a year).
8 of 30 programs could be assessed 27% have an earnings verdict
| Program | Degree | Median earnings | vs a high-school grad | Verdict | Median debt | Debt as years of gain | Recent completers |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Liberal Arts and General Studies | Associate's Degree | $45,065 | +$8,089 | clears the bar | $9,975 | 1.2 yrs | 308 |
| Natural Sciences | Associate's Degree | $58,516 | +$21,540 | clears the bar | not published | not assessed | 59 |
| Culinary Arts | Associate's Degree | $36,663 | -$313 | falls short | not published | not assessed | 50 |
| Nursing | Associate's Degree | $112,628 | +$75,652 | clears the bar | $11,525 | 0.2 yrs | 44 |
| Hospitality Management | Associate's Degree | $47,531 | +$10,555 | clears the bar | not published | not assessed | 37 |
| Allied Health Diagnostics and Treatment | Associate's Degree | $83,241 | +$46,265 | clears the bar | $11,000 | 0.2 yrs | 35 |
| Medical Assisting | Associate's Degree | $42,1721-year earnings | +$5,196 | clears the bar (1-yr) | not published | not assessed | 22 |
| Allied Health Diagnostics and Treatment | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | $80,8291-year earnings | +$43,853 | clears the bar (1-yr) | not published | not assessed | 13 |
| Hospitality Management | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 39 |
| Computer and Information Science | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 22 |
| Computer and Information Science | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 18 |
| Medical Assisting | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 15 |
| Legal Support Services | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 14 |
| Legal Support Services | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 12 |
| Accounting | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 12 |
| Graphic Communications | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 10 |
| Culinary Arts | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 9 |
| Dental Assisting and Hygiene | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 9 |
| Medical Laboratory Science | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 9 |
| Practical and Vocational Nursing | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 9 |
| Accounting | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 6 |
| Ethnic, Cultural Minority, Gender, and Group Studies | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 3 |
| Natural Sciences | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Teaching Assistants/Aides | Associate's Degree | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Geology and Earth Science | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Mental Health and Counseling Services | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Health Aides/Attendants/Orderlies | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Business Administration | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Entrepreneurial and Small Business Operations | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Marketing | Associate's Degree | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
Sources and definitions
- U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard, release 2026-06-10. Earnings are medians for graduates who received federal aid. Debt is federal loans only.
- The high-school line is ED’s state benchmark, $36,976 a year.
- Earnings not published: ED reports the program but no earnings figure, usually because too few graduates were measured. Nothing reported: ED lists the program with no figures at all. Neither is a judgement of the program.
- Debt as years of gain is median federal debt divided by how much more graduates earn per year than a typical high-school graduate. It is not a repayment time.
Compare with another college · Report an error · Methodology