Kankakee Community College
Kankakee, Illinois · Public
Graduate earnings
have graduates earning more than a typical Illinois high-school graduate (about $36,082 a year).
7 of 69 undergraduate programs could be assessed. The other 62: 51 with no earnings published and 11 with nothing reported.
Average net price, all families$4,665 a year By family income
What it would cost
Net price is the yearly cost after grants and scholarships, as reported for students who received federal aid.
Average for all families
$4,665 a year
About $9,330 over 2 years, if price and aid stay the same.
This multiplies the reported yearly net price by the years you choose. It is not a quote or a prediction: it leaves out interest, price rises and the chance of taking longer to finish.
Net price for every income band
| Family income | Net price per year |
|---|---|
| Under $30k | $4,061 |
| $30k to $48k | $2,781 |
| $48k to $75k | $5,449 |
| $75k to $110k | $7,610 |
| $110k and up | $10,603 |
| All families (average) | $4,665 |
College Scorecard, release 2026-06-10. Bands with no figure were not reported by the school.
Program earnings
Median earnings of each program’s graduates against a typical Illinois high-school graduate ($36,082 a year).
7 of 69 programs could be assessed 10% have an earnings verdict
| Program | Degree | Median earnings | vs a high-school grad | Verdict | Median debt | Debt as years of gain | Recent completers |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Liberal Arts and General Studies | Associate's Degree | $43,763 | +$7,681 | clears the bar | $7,000 | 0.9 yrs | 152 |
| Nursing | Associate's Degree | $77,800 | +$41,718 | clears the bar | $18,100 | 0.4 yrs | 44 |
| Allied Health Diagnostics and Treatment | Associate's Degree | $59,272 | +$23,190 | clears the bar | not published | not assessed | 24 |
| Business Administration | Associate's Degree | $57,778 | +$21,696 | clears the bar | not published | not assessed | 9 |
| Practical and Vocational Nursing | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | $65,128 | +$29,046 | clears the bar | not published | not assessed | 8 |
| Medical Assisting | Associate's Degree | $55,092 | +$19,010 | clears the bar | not published | not assessed | 6 |
| Medical Laboratory Science | Associate's Degree | $67,089 | +$31,007 | clears the bar | not published | not assessed | 1 |
| Liberal Arts and General Studies | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 48 |
| Electrical/Electronics Maintenance and Repair Technologies/Technicians | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 48 |
| Criminal Justice | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 46 |
| Biological and Physical Sciences | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 36 |
| Precision Metalworking | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 35 |
| Industrial Production Technologies/Technicians | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 29 |
| Allied Health Diagnostics and Treatment | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 25 |
| Medical Laboratory Science | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 24 |
| Human Development and Family Studies | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 18 |
| HVAC Technology | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 18 |
| Computer Software and Media Applications | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 13 |
| Electrical/Electronics Maintenance and Repair Technologies/Technicians | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 13 |
| Auto Repair Technology | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 13 |
| Applied Horticulture and Horticultural Business Services | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 6 |
| Energy Systems Technologies/Technicians | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 6 |
| Human Development and Family Studies | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 6 |
| Criminal Justice | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 6 |
| Healthcare Administration | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 6 |
| Agriculture, General | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 5 |
| Business Administration | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 5 |
| Industrial Production Technologies/Technicians | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 4 |
| Auto Repair Technology | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 4 |
| Computer Software and Media Applications | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 3 |
| Engineering, General | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 3 |
| Administrative and Office Support | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 3 |
| Agricultural Production Operations | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 2 |
| Teaching Assistants/Aides | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 2 |
| HVAC Technology | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 2 |
| Heavy/Industrial Equipment Maintenance Technologies/Technicians | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 2 |
| Precision Metalworking | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 2 |
| Agricultural and Food Products Processing | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 1 |
| Plant Sciences | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 1 |
| Legal Support Services | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 1 |
| Legal Support Services | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 1 |
| Administrative and Office Support | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 1 |
| Agricultural Business and Management | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Applied Horticulture and Horticultural Business Services | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Graphic Communications | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Graphic Communications | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Special Education | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Teacher Education (by subject) | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Teaching Assistants/Aides | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Construction Engineering Technology/Technician | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Construction Engineering Technology/Technician | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Drafting/Design Engineering Technologies/Technicians | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Physical Science Technologies/Technicians | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Fine Arts | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Healthcare Administration | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Medical Assisting | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Business | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Accounting | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Communications and Media | Associate's Degree | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Education | Associate's Degree | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Teacher Education (by level) | Associate's Degree | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| English | Associate's Degree | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Biology | Associate's Degree | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Chemistry | Associate's Degree | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Physics | Associate's Degree | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Psychology | Associate's Degree | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Political Science | Associate's Degree | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Sociology | Associate's Degree | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| History | Associate's Degree | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
Sources and definitions
- U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard, release 2026-06-10. Earnings are medians for graduates who received federal aid. Debt is federal loans only.
- The high-school line is ED’s state benchmark, $36,082 a year.
- Earnings not published: ED reports the program but no earnings figure, usually because too few graduates were measured. Nothing reported: ED lists the program with no figures at all. Neither is a judgement of the program.
- Debt as years of gain is median federal debt divided by how much more graduates earn per year than a typical high-school graduate. It is not a repayment time.
Compare with another college · Report an error · Methodology