Harcum College
Bryn Mawr, Pennsylvania · Private, nonprofit
Graduate earnings
have graduates earning more than a typical Pennsylvania high-school graduate (about $36,498 a year). 2 fall short.
10 of 25 undergraduate programs could be assessed. The other 15: 13 with no earnings published and 2 with nothing reported. 1 verdict uses 1-year earnings, an earlier career stage.
Average net price, all families$24,776 a year By family income
What it would cost
Net price is the yearly cost after grants and scholarships, as reported for students who received federal aid.
Average for all families
$24,776 a year
About $49,552 over 2 years, if price and aid stay the same.
This multiplies the reported yearly net price by the years you choose. It is not a quote or a prediction: it leaves out interest, price rises and the chance of taking longer to finish.
Net price for every income band
| Family income | Net price per year |
|---|---|
| Under $30k | $21,881 |
| $30k to $48k | $19,744 |
| $48k to $75k | $26,450 |
| $75k to $110k | $31,428 |
| $110k and up | $39,270 |
| All families (average) | $24,776 |
College Scorecard, release 2026-06-10. Bands with no figure were not reported by the school.
Program earnings
Median earnings of each program’s graduates against a typical Pennsylvania high-school graduate ($36,498 a year).
10 of 25 programs could be assessed 40% have an earnings verdict
| Program | Degree | Median earnings | vs a high-school grad | Verdict | Median debt | Debt as years of gain | Recent completers |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Medical Assisting | Associate's Degree | $57,557 | +$21,059 | clears the bar | $20,000 | 0.9 yrs | 41 |
| Human Development and Family Studies | Associate's Degree | $39,830 | +$3,332 | clears the bar | $18,440 | 5.5 yrs | 37 |
| Nursing | Associate's Degree | $94,739 | +$58,241 | clears the bar | $21,000 | 0.4 yrs | 33 |
| Veterinary/Animal Health Technologies/Technicians | Associate's Degree | $41,892 | +$5,394 | clears the bar | $18,500 | 3.4 yrs | 28 |
| Dental Assisting and Hygiene | Associate's Degree | $65,526 | +$29,028 | clears the bar | $19,915 | 0.7 yrs | 25 |
| Human Services | Associate's Degree | $48,185 | +$11,687 | clears the bar | $20,511 | 1.8 yrs | 24 |
| Animal Sciences | Associate's Degree | $27,9321-year earnings | -$8,566 | falls short (1-yr) | $18,375 | no earnings gain | 16 |
| Business Administration | Associate's Degree | $35,834 | -$664 | falls short | $17,500 | no earnings gain | 13 |
| Criminal Justice | Associate's Degree | $41,827 | +$5,329 | clears the bar | $19,000 | 3.6 yrs | 12 |
| Medical Laboratory Science | Associate's Degree | $62,144 | +$25,646 | clears the bar | $19,789 | 0.8 yrs | 11 |
| Allied Health Diagnostics and Treatment | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 18 |
| Liberal Arts and General Studies | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 10 |
| Design | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 8 |
| Kinesiology and Physical Education | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 7 |
| Health Sciences | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 7 |
| General Sales, Merchandising and Related Marketing Operations | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 4 |
| Film and Photography | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 3 |
| Mental Health and Counseling Services | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 2 |
| Radio, TV and Digital Media | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Dental Assisting and Hygiene | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Massage Therapy and Bodywork | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Accounting | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Marketing | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Educational Administration | Associate's Degree | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Public Health | Associate's Degree | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
Sources and definitions
- U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard, release 2026-06-10. Earnings are medians for graduates who received federal aid. Debt is federal loans only.
- The high-school line is ED’s state benchmark, $36,498 a year.
- Earnings not published: ED reports the program but no earnings figure, usually because too few graduates were measured. Nothing reported: ED lists the program with no figures at all. Neither is a judgement of the program.
- Debt as years of gain is median federal debt divided by how much more graduates earn per year than a typical high-school graduate. It is not a repayment time.
Compare with another college · Report an error · Methodology