Galveston College
Galveston, Texas · Public
Graduate earnings
have graduates earning more than a typical Texas high-school graduate (about $34,809 a year). 1 falls short.
10 of 45 undergraduate programs could be assessed. The other 35: 29 with no earnings published and 6 with nothing reported.
Average net price, all families$8,412 a year By family income
What it would cost
Net price is the yearly cost after grants and scholarships, as reported for students who received federal aid.
Average for all families
$8,412 a year
About $16,824 over 2 years, if price and aid stay the same.
This multiplies the reported yearly net price by the years you choose. It is not a quote or a prediction: it leaves out interest, price rises and the chance of taking longer to finish.
Net price for every income band
| Family income | Net price per year |
|---|---|
| Under $30k | $7,225 |
| $30k to $48k | $8,331 |
| $48k to $75k | $9,418 |
| $75k to $110k | $11,276 |
| $110k and up | $14,542 |
| All families (average) | $8,412 |
College Scorecard, release 2026-06-10. Bands with no figure were not reported by the school.
Program earnings
Median earnings of each program’s graduates against a typical Texas high-school graduate ($34,809 a year).
10 of 45 programs could be assessed 22% have an earnings verdict
| Program | Degree | Median earnings | vs a high-school grad | Verdict | Median debt | Debt as years of gain | Recent completers |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Liberal Arts and General Studies | Associate's Degree | $45,846 | +$11,037 | clears the bar | $9,500 | 0.9 yrs | 128 |
| Allied Health Diagnostics and Treatment | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | $82,453 | +$47,644 | clears the bar | $4,750 | 0.1 yrs | 123 |
| Allied Health Diagnostics and Treatment | Associate's Degree | $81,677 | +$46,868 | clears the bar | $7,000 | 0.1 yrs | 62 |
| Precision Metalworking | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | $29,709 | -$5,100 | falls short | not published | not assessed | 53 |
| Nursing | Associate's Degree | $80,184 | +$45,375 | clears the bar | $14,541 | 0.3 yrs | 42 |
| HVAC Technology | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | $42,831 | +$8,022 | clears the bar | not published | not assessed | 24 |
| Healthcare Administration | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | $38,639 | +$3,830 | clears the bar | not published | not assessed | 24 |
| Healthcare Administration | Associate's Degree | $38,178 | +$3,369 | clears the bar | not published | not assessed | 17 |
| Business Administration | Associate's Degree | $42,397 | +$7,588 | clears the bar | not published | not assessed | 17 |
| Criminal Justice | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | $72,848 | +$38,039 | clears the bar | not published | not assessed | 4 |
| Cosmetology | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 27 |
| Computer and Information Science | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 26 |
| Electromechanical Technologies/Technicians | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 26 |
| Culinary Arts | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 19 |
| Electrician Training | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 17 |
| Healthcare Administration | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 15 |
| Practical and Vocational Nursing | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | $9,500 | not assessed | 15 |
| Health/Medical Preparatory Programs | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 10 |
| Precision Metalworking | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 8 |
| Business Administration | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 8 |
| Teacher Education (by level) | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 7 |
| Nursing | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 7 |
| Criminal Justice | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 6 |
| Medical Assisting | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 6 |
| Electrician Training | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 5 |
| HVAC Technology | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 5 |
| Culinary Arts | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 4 |
| Electromechanical Technologies/Technicians | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 4 |
| Psychology | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 4 |
| Computer and Information Science | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 3 |
| Cosmetology | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 3 |
| Biology | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 3 |
| Computer Science | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 2 |
| Sociology | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 2 |
| Communications and Media | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 1 |
| English | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 1 |
| Mathematics | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 1 |
| Kinesiology and Physical Education | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 1 |
| Fine Arts | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 1 |
| Electrical Engineering | Associate's Degree | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Rhetoric and Composition/Writing Studies | Associate's Degree | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Liberal Arts and General Studies | Non-Credential Program (Preparatory Coursework/Teacher Certification) | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Physics | Associate's Degree | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Theatre | Associate's Degree | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Medical Laboratory Science | Associate's Degree | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
Sources and definitions
- U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard, release 2026-06-10. Earnings are medians for graduates who received federal aid. Debt is federal loans only.
- The high-school line is ED’s state benchmark, $34,809 a year.
- Earnings not published: ED reports the program but no earnings figure, usually because too few graduates were measured. Nothing reported: ED lists the program with no figures at all. Neither is a judgement of the program.
- Debt as years of gain is median federal debt divided by how much more graduates earn per year than a typical high-school graduate. It is not a repayment time.
Compare with another college · Report an error · Methodology