Franciscan University of Steubenville
Steubenville, Ohio · Private, nonprofit
Graduate earnings
have graduates earning more than a typical Ohio high-school graduate (about $36,082 a year). 2 fall short.
17 of 41 undergraduate programs could be assessed. The other 24: 23 with no earnings published and 1 with nothing reported. 1 verdict uses 1-year earnings, an earlier career stage. The 11 graduate programs are in the table.
Average net price, all families$23,589 a year By family income
What it would cost
Net price is the yearly cost after grants and scholarships, as reported for students who received federal aid.
Average for all families
$23,589 a year
About $94,356 over 4 years, if price and aid stay the same.
This multiplies the reported yearly net price by the years you choose. It is not a quote or a prediction: it leaves out interest, price rises and the chance of taking longer to finish.
Net price for every income band
| Family income | Net price per year |
|---|---|
| Under $30k | $19,696 |
| $30k to $48k | $18,616 |
| $48k to $75k | $20,288 |
| $75k to $110k | $20,744 |
| $110k and up | $25,675 |
| All families (average) | $23,589 |
College Scorecard, release 2026-06-10. Bands with no figure were not reported by the school.
Program earnings
Median earnings of each program’s graduates against a typical Ohio high-school graduate ($36,082 a year).
22 of 52 programs could be assessed 42% have an earnings verdict
| Program | Degree | Median earnings | vs a high-school grad | Verdict | Median debt | Debt as years of gain | Recent completers |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Theology and Ministry | Bachelor's Degree | $39,091 | +$3,009 | clears the bar | $23,250 | 7.7 yrs | 104 |
| Theology and Ministry | Master's Degree | $55,071 | +$18,989 | above HS line | $35,552 | 1.9 yrs | 87 |
| Psychology | Bachelor's Degree | $35,7931-year earnings | -$289 | falls short (1-yr) | $24,750 | no earnings gain | 48 |
| Philosophy | Bachelor's Degree | $31,906 | -$4,176 | falls short | $20,000 | no earnings gain | 41 |
| Nursing | Bachelor's Degree | $68,809 | +$32,727 | clears the bar | $27,000 | 0.8 yrs | 40 |
| Teacher Education (by level) | Bachelor's Degree | $42,987 | +$6,905 | clears the bar | $26,995 | 3.9 yrs | 37 |
| Business Administration | Bachelor's Degree | $66,879 | +$30,797 | clears the bar | $27,000 | 0.9 yrs | 33 |
| Business Administration | Master's Degree | $90,687 | +$54,605 | above HS line | $20,571 | 0.4 yrs | 32 |
| Marketing | Bachelor's Degree | $56,937 | +$20,855 | clears the bar | $24,250 | 1.2 yrs | 29 |
| Clinical and Counseling Psychology | Master's Degree | $51,180 | +$15,098 | above HS line | $51,250 | 3.4 yrs | 27 |
| English | Bachelor's Degree | $38,761 | +$2,679 | clears the bar | $26,000 | 9.7 yrs | 26 |
| Religious Education | Bachelor's Degree | $40,987 | +$4,905 | clears the bar | $25,000 | 5.1 yrs | 26 |
| Communications and Media | Bachelor's Degree | $42,188 | +$6,106 | clears the bar | $23,720 | 3.9 yrs | 24 |
| Biology | Bachelor's Degree | $62,048 | +$25,966 | clears the bar | $22,500 | 0.9 yrs | 24 |
| Liberal Arts and General Studies | Associate's Degree | $45,370 | +$9,288 | clears the bar | $17,000 | 1.8 yrs | 22 |
| Nursing | Master's Degree | $115,803 | +$79,721 | above HS line | $37,537 | 0.5 yrs | 17 |
| Accounting | Bachelor's Degree | $75,362 | +$39,280 | clears the bar | not published | not assessed | 16 |
| History | Bachelor's Degree | $37,605 | +$1,523 | clears the bar | $23,500 | 15.4 yrs | 15 |
| Education | Master's Degree | $49,511 | +$13,429 | above HS line | not published | not assessed | 14 |
| Finance | Bachelor's Degree | $72,426 | +$36,344 | clears the bar | not published | not assessed | 13 |
| Mathematics | Bachelor's Degree | $72,194 | +$36,112 | clears the bar | $20,500 | 0.6 yrs | 12 |
| Social Work | Bachelor's Degree | $44,867 | +$8,785 | clears the bar | $27,000 | 3.1 yrs | 11 |
| Religious Education | Master's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 36 |
| Religion/Religious Studies | Master's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 30 |
| Theology and Ministry | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 18 |
| Educational Administration | Master's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 12 |
| Computer Science | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 10 |
| Political Science | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 9 |
| Human Development and Family Studies | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 8 |
| Liberal Arts and General Studies | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 7 |
| Criminal Justice | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 7 |
| Natural Sciences | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 6 |
| Philosophy | Master's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 5 |
| Business Administration | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 5 |
| International Business | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 5 |
| Classics and Classical Languages, Literatures, and Linguistics | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 4 |
| Biochemistry and Molecular Biology | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 4 |
| Chemistry | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 3 |
| Anthropology | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 3 |
| Romance Languages, Literatures, and Linguistics | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 2 |
| Religious Music and Worship | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 2 |
| Economics | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 2 |
| Theatre | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 2 |
| Human Development and Family Studies | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 1 |
| Philosophy | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 1 |
| Sociology | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 1 |
| Nursing | Graduate/Professional Certificate | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 1 |
| Accounting | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 1 |
| Computer and Information Science | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Germanic Languages, Literatures, and Linguistics | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Engineering, General | Associate's Degree | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Psychology | Master's Degree | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
Sources and definitions
- U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard, release 2026-06-10. Earnings are medians for graduates who received federal aid. Debt is federal loans only.
- The high-school line is ED’s state benchmark, $36,082 a year.
- Earnings not published: ED reports the program but no earnings figure, usually because too few graduates were measured. Nothing reported: ED lists the program with no figures at all. Neither is a judgement of the program.
- Debt as years of gain is median federal debt divided by how much more graduates earn per year than a typical high-school graduate. It is not a repayment time.
Compare with another college · Report an error · Methodology