Embry-Riddle Aeronautical University-Daytona Beach
Daytona Beach, Florida · Private, nonprofit
Graduate earnings
have graduates earning more than a typical Florida high-school graduate (about $34,350 a year).
19 of 33 undergraduate programs could be assessed. The other 14: 9 with no earnings published and 5 with nothing reported. 2 verdicts use 1-year earnings, an earlier career stage. The 30 graduate programs are in the table.
Average net price, all families$41,272 a year By family income
What it would cost
Net price is the yearly cost after grants and scholarships, as reported for students who received federal aid.
Average for all families
$41,272 a year
About $165,088 over 4 years, if price and aid stay the same.
This multiplies the reported yearly net price by the years you choose. It is not a quote or a prediction: it leaves out interest, price rises and the chance of taking longer to finish.
Net price for every income band
| Family income | Net price per year |
|---|---|
| Under $30k | $36,238 |
| $30k to $48k | $35,628 |
| $48k to $75k | $36,769 |
| $75k to $110k | $40,670 |
| $110k and up | $45,035 |
| All families (average) | $41,272 |
College Scorecard, release 2026-06-10. Bands with no figure were not reported by the school.
Program earnings
Median earnings of each program’s graduates against a typical Florida high-school graduate ($34,350 a year).
28 of 63 programs could be assessed 44% have an earnings verdict
| Program | Degree | Median earnings | vs a high-school grad | Verdict | Median debt | Debt as years of gain | Recent completers |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Air Transportation | Bachelor's Degree | $90,495 | +$56,145 | clears the bar | $23,250 | 0.4 yrs | 586 |
| Aerospace, Aeronautical, and Astronautical/Space Engineering | Bachelor's Degree | $95,552 | +$61,202 | clears the bar | $26,312 | 0.4 yrs | 304 |
| Mechanical Engineering | Bachelor's Degree | $96,331 | +$61,981 | clears the bar | $26,196 | 0.4 yrs | 88 |
| Business Administration | Bachelor's Degree | $83,749 | +$49,399 | clears the bar | $22,405 | 0.5 yrs | 74 |
| Homeland Security | Bachelor's Degree | $71,014 | +$36,664 | clears the bar | $20,500 | 0.6 yrs | 70 |
| Aerospace, Aeronautical, and Astronautical/Space Engineering | Master's Degree | $121,654 | +$87,304 | above HS line | not published | not assessed | 57 |
| Business Administration | Master's Degree | $110,336 | +$75,986 | above HS line | $36,711 | 0.5 yrs | 39 |
| Air Transportation | Master's Degree | $113,161 | +$78,811 | above HS line | $37,674 | 0.5 yrs | 31 |
| Military Systems and Maintenance Technology | Bachelor's Degree | $72,903 | +$38,553 | clears the bar | $25,000 | 0.6 yrs | 25 |
| Air Transportation | Associate's Degree | $83,343 | +$48,993 | clears the bar | $18,750 | 0.4 yrs | 24 |
| Clinical and Counseling Psychology | Master's Degree | $109,268 | +$74,918 | above HS line | $52,313 | 0.7 yrs | 21 |
| Electrical Engineering | Bachelor's Degree | $99,450 | +$65,100 | clears the bar | $25,000 | 0.4 yrs | 20 |
| Clinical and Counseling Psychology | Bachelor's Degree | $82,023 | +$47,673 | clears the bar | $23,733 | 0.5 yrs | 19 |
| Computer Engineering | Bachelor's Degree | $105,527 | +$71,177 | clears the bar | $26,293 | 0.4 yrs | 18 |
| Engineering Physics | Bachelor's Degree | $94,084 | +$59,734 | clears the bar | $22,500 | 0.4 yrs | 18 |
| Atmospheric Sciences and Meteorology | Bachelor's Degree | $76,421 | +$42,071 | clears the bar | $25,500 | 0.6 yrs | 10 |
| Quality Control and Safety Technologies/Technicians | Master's Degree | $94,965 | +$60,615 | above HS line | $41,000 | 0.7 yrs | 8 |
| Multi-/Interdisciplinary Studies, General | Bachelor's Degree | $41,5241-year earnings | +$7,174 | clears the bar (1-yr) | $26,000 | 3.6 yrs | 7 |
| Systems Engineering | Master's Degree | $125,093 | +$90,743 | above HS line | $34,021 | 0.4 yrs | 5 |
| Security Science and Technology | Master's Degree | $145,240 | +$110,890 | above HS line | not published | not assessed | 3 |
| Mechanical Engineering Related Technologies/Technicians | Bachelor's Degree | $93,4331-year earnings | +$59,083 | clears the bar (1-yr) | not published | not assessed | not published |
| Security Science and Technology | Bachelor's Degree | $98,996 | +$64,646 | clears the bar | $19,500 | 0.3 yrs | not published |
| International Relations | Bachelor's Degree | $75,520 | +$41,170 | clears the bar | $22,500 | 0.5 yrs | not published |
| International Relations | Master's Degree | $81,886 | +$47,536 | above HS line | not published | not assessed | not published |
| Auto Repair Technology | Associate's Degree | $83,749 | +$49,399 | clears the bar | $15,375 | 0.3 yrs | not published |
| Auto Repair Technology | Bachelor's Degree | $87,797 | +$53,447 | clears the bar | $22,662 | 0.4 yrs | not published |
| Business Administration | Associate's Degree | $85,869 | +$51,519 | clears the bar | $22,925 | 0.4 yrs | not published |
| Management Information Systems | Master's Degree | $103,032 | +$68,682 | above HS line | $33,312 | 0.5 yrs | not published |
| Applied Mathematics | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 35 |
| Physiology, Pathology and Related Sciences | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 30 |
| Astronomy and Astrophysics | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | $27,000 | not assessed | 28 |
| Computer Science | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 17 |
| Civil Engineering | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 17 |
| Peace Studies and Conflict Resolution | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 16 |
| Mechanical Engineering | Master's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 15 |
| Quality Control and Safety Technologies/Technicians | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 12 |
| Applied Mathematics | Master's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 12 |
| Air Transportation | Doctoral Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 10 |
| Electrical Engineering | Master's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 7 |
| Data Science | Master's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 7 |
| Physics | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 6 |
| Computer Engineering | Master's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 5 |
| Aerospace, Aeronautical, and Astronautical/Space Engineering | Doctoral Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 4 |
| Civil Engineering | Master's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 4 |
| Engineering, Other | Doctoral Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 4 |
| Engineering Physics | Doctoral Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 3 |
| Engineering Physics | Master's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 3 |
| Mechanical Engineering | Doctoral Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 3 |
| Clinical and Counseling Psychology | Doctoral Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 3 |
| Communications and Media | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 2 |
| Business Administration | Doctoral Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 2 |
| Data Analytics | Master's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 1 |
| Engineering, General | Master's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Engineering, Other | Graduate/Professional Certificate | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Aerospace, Aeronautical, and Astronautical/Space Engineering | Associate's Degree | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Sustainability Studies | Master's Degree | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Interdisciplinary Studies | Bachelor's Degree | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Criminal Justice | Bachelor's Degree | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Fire Protection | Bachelor's Degree | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Homeland Security | Master's Degree | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Auto Repair Technology | Master's Degree | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Entrepreneurial and Small Business Operations | Master's Degree | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| International Business | Bachelor's Degree | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
Sources and definitions
- U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard, release 2026-06-10. Earnings are medians for graduates who received federal aid. Debt is federal loans only.
- The high-school line is ED’s state benchmark, $34,350 a year.
- Earnings not published: ED reports the program but no earnings figure, usually because too few graduates were measured. Nothing reported: ED lists the program with no figures at all. Neither is a judgement of the program.
- Debt as years of gain is median federal debt divided by how much more graduates earn per year than a typical high-school graduate. It is not a repayment time.
Compare with another college · Report an error · Methodology