EDP University of Puerto Rico Inc-San Juan
San Juan, Puerto Rico · Private, nonprofit
Graduate earnings
have graduates earning more than a typical Puerto Rico high-school graduate (about $16,495 a year).
8 of 24 undergraduate programs could be assessed. The other 16: 12 with no earnings published and 4 with nothing reported. The 13 graduate programs are in the table.
Average net price, all families$8,387 a year By family income
What it would cost
Net price is the yearly cost after grants and scholarships, as reported for students who received federal aid.
Average for all families
$8,387 a year
About $16,774 over 2 years, if price and aid stay the same.
This multiplies the reported yearly net price by the years you choose. It is not a quote or a prediction: it leaves out interest, price rises and the chance of taking longer to finish.
Net price for every income band
| Family income | Net price per year |
|---|---|
| Under $30k | $8,194 |
| $30k to $48k | $9,348 |
| $48k to $75k | $5,534 |
| All families (average) | $8,387 |
College Scorecard, release 2026-06-10. Bands with no figure were not reported by the school.
Program earnings
Median earnings of each program’s graduates against a typical Puerto Rico high-school graduate ($16,495 a year).
11 of 37 programs could be assessed 30% have an earnings verdict
| Program | Degree | Median earnings | vs a high-school grad | Verdict | Median debt | Debt as years of gain | Recent completers |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Nursing | Associate's Degree | $45,957 | +$29,462 | clears the bar | $14,800 | 0.5 yrs | 307 |
| Nursing | Bachelor's Degree | $31,687 | +$15,192 | clears the bar | $16,500 | 1.1 yrs | 17 |
| Design | Bachelor's Degree | $21,626 | +$5,131 | clears the bar | not published | not assessed | 15 |
| IT Administration and Management | Master's Degree | $42,734 | +$26,239 | above HS line | $15,750 | 0.6 yrs | 14 |
| Design | Associate's Degree | $20,282 | +$3,787 | clears the bar | $7,900 | 2.1 yrs | 14 |
| Alternative and Complementary Medicine and Medical Systems | Master's Degree | $22,632 | +$6,137 | above HS line | $25,000 | 4.1 yrs | 12 |
| Accounting | Bachelor's Degree | $34,215 | +$17,720 | clears the bar | $10,715 | 0.6 yrs | 11 |
| Criminal Justice | Associate's Degree | $25,548 | +$9,053 | clears the bar | $4,450 | 0.5 yrs | 5 |
| Computer Systems Networking and Telecommunications | Bachelor's Degree | $33,351 | +$16,856 | clears the bar | not published | not assessed | 3 |
| Medical Assisting | Associate's Degree | $21,848 | +$5,353 | clears the bar | $4,900 | 0.9 yrs | 0 |
| Nursing | Master's Degree | $37,696 | +$21,201 | above HS line | $30,700 | 1.4 yrs | not published |
| Business Administration | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 8 |
| Accounting | Master's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 8 |
| Computer Programming | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 5 |
| Computer Software and Media Applications | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 3 |
| Healthcare Administration | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 3 |
| Pharmacy | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 3 |
| Accounting | Graduate/Professional Certificate | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 3 |
| Computer and Information Science | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 2 |
| Security Science and Technology | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 2 |
| Computer and Information Science | Master's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 1 |
| Computer Software and Media Applications | Graduate/Professional Certificate | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 1 |
| IT Administration and Management | Graduate/Professional Certificate | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Biotechnology | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Natural Sciences | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Business Administration | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Business Administration | Graduate/Professional Certificate | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Administrative and Office Support | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Administrative and Office Support | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Computer and Information Science | First Professional Degree | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Computer and Information Science | Graduate/Professional Certificate | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Arts, Entertainment, and Media Management | Associate's Degree | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Arts, Entertainment, and Media Management | Bachelor's Degree | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Allied Health Diagnostics and Treatment | Associate's Degree | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Pharmacy | Bachelor's Degree | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Health Professions Education, Ethics, and Humanities | Master's Degree | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Accounting | First Professional Degree | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
Sources and definitions
- U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard, release 2026-06-10. Earnings are medians for graduates who received federal aid. Debt is federal loans only.
- The high-school line is ED’s state benchmark, $16,495 a year.
- Earnings not published: ED reports the program but no earnings figure, usually because too few graduates were measured. Nothing reported: ED lists the program with no figures at all. Neither is a judgement of the program.
- Debt as years of gain is median federal debt divided by how much more graduates earn per year than a typical high-school graduate. It is not a repayment time.
Compare with another college · Report an error · Methodology