Dominican University New York
Orangeburg, New York · Private, nonprofit
Graduate earnings
have graduates earning more than a typical New York high-school graduate (about $35,746 a year). 1 falls short.
9 of 28 undergraduate programs could be assessed. The other 19 have no earnings published. 2 verdicts use 1-year earnings, an earlier career stage. The 10 graduate programs are in the table.
Average net price, all families$41,832 a year By family income
What it would cost
Net price is the yearly cost after grants and scholarships, as reported for students who received federal aid.
Average for all families
$41,832 a year
About $167,328 over 4 years, if price and aid stay the same.
This multiplies the reported yearly net price by the years you choose. It is not a quote or a prediction: it leaves out interest, price rises and the chance of taking longer to finish.
Net price for every income band
| Family income | Net price per year |
|---|---|
| Under $30k | $40,695 |
| $30k to $48k | $41,082 |
| $48k to $75k | $42,353 |
| $75k to $110k | $43,764 |
| $110k and up | $42,337 |
| All families (average) | $41,832 |
College Scorecard, release 2026-06-10. Bands with no figure were not reported by the school.
Program earnings
Median earnings of each program’s graduates against a typical New York high-school graduate ($35,746 a year).
13 of 38 programs could be assessed 34% have an earnings verdict
| Program | Degree | Median earnings | vs a high-school grad | Verdict | Median debt | Debt as years of gain | Recent completers |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Nursing | Bachelor's Degree | $111,206 | +$75,460 | clears the bar | $24,998 | 0.3 yrs | 100 |
| Social Sciences | Bachelor's Degree | $56,966 | +$21,220 | clears the bar | $25,000 | 1.2 yrs | 49 |
| Nursing | Master's Degree | $150,101 | +$114,355 | above HS line | $41,000 | 0.4 yrs | 35 |
| Physical and Occupational Therapy | Master's Degree | $74,001 | +$38,255 | above HS line | $54,666 | 1.4 yrs | 30 |
| Criminal Justice | Bachelor's Degree | $57,161 | +$21,415 | clears the bar | $27,000 | 1.3 yrs | 19 |
| Biology | Bachelor's Degree | $36,9931-year earnings | +$1,247 | clears the bar (1-yr) | $19,500 | 15.6 yrs | 16 |
| English | Bachelor's Degree | $45,986 | +$10,240 | clears the bar | $27,500 | 2.7 yrs | 11 |
| Communications and Media | Bachelor's Degree | $47,995 | +$12,249 | clears the bar | $27,000 | 2.2 yrs | 8 |
| Social Work | Bachelor's Degree | $64,672 | +$28,926 | clears the bar | not published | not assessed | 8 |
| Teacher Education (by level) | Master's Degree | $71,785 | +$36,039 | above HS line | $35,875 | 1.0 yrs | 4 |
| Allied Health Diagnostics and Treatment | Bachelor's Degree | $30,5371-year earnings | -$5,209 | falls short (1-yr) | not published | not assessed | not published |
| Physical and Occupational Therapy | Doctoral Degree | $94,250 | +$58,504 | above HS line | $96,439 | 1.6 yrs | not published |
| Management Science | Bachelor's Degree | $71,464 | +$35,718 | clears the bar | not published | not assessed | not published |
| Physical and Occupational Therapy | First Professional Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 45 |
| Business Administration | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 17 |
| Special Education | Master's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 16 |
| Business Administration | Master's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 15 |
| Health Sciences | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 13 |
| Psychology | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 12 |
| Finance | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 9 |
| Teacher Education (by subject) | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 7 |
| Physical and Occupational Therapy | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 6 |
| Computer and Information Science | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 5 |
| Nursing | First Professional Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 5 |
| International Business | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 5 |
| Marketing | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 5 |
| Liberal Arts and General Studies | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 3 |
| History | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 2 |
| Mathematics | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 1 |
| Accounting | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 1 |
| Natural Resources and Conservation | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Area Studies | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Computer and Information Science | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Teacher Education (by level) | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Liberal Arts and General Studies | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Healthcare Administration | Graduate/Professional Certificate | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Management Information Systems | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Nursing | Doctoral Degree | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
Sources and definitions
- U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard, release 2026-06-10. Earnings are medians for graduates who received federal aid. Debt is federal loans only.
- The high-school line is ED’s state benchmark, $35,746 a year.
- Earnings not published: ED reports the program but no earnings figure, usually because too few graduates were measured. Nothing reported: ED lists the program with no figures at all. Neither is a judgement of the program.
- Debt as years of gain is median federal debt divided by how much more graduates earn per year than a typical high-school graduate. It is not a repayment time.
Compare with another college · Report an error · Methodology