Delta State University
Cleveland, Mississippi · Public
Graduate earnings
have graduates earning more than a typical Mississippi high-school graduate (about $30,928 a year). 1 falls short.
12 of 38 undergraduate programs could be assessed. The other 26: 19 with no earnings published and 7 with nothing reported. 2 verdicts use 1-year earnings, an earlier career stage. The 24 graduate programs are in the table.
Average net price, all families$13,540 a year By family income
What it would cost
Net price is the yearly cost after grants and scholarships, as reported for students who received federal aid.
Average for all families
$13,540 a year
About $54,160 over 4 years, if price and aid stay the same.
This multiplies the reported yearly net price by the years you choose. It is not a quote or a prediction: it leaves out interest, price rises and the chance of taking longer to finish.
Net price for every income band
| Family income | Net price per year |
|---|---|
| Under $30k | $12,223 |
| $30k to $48k | $10,615 |
| $48k to $75k | $10,625 |
| $75k to $110k | $17,170 |
| $110k and up | $16,950 |
| All families (average) | $13,540 |
College Scorecard, release 2026-06-10. Bands with no figure were not reported by the school.
Program earnings
Median earnings of each program’s graduates against a typical Mississippi high-school graduate ($30,928 a year).
20 of 62 programs could be assessed 32% have an earnings verdict
| Program | Degree | Median earnings | vs a high-school grad | Verdict | Median debt | Debt as years of gain | Recent completers |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Teacher Education (by level) | Master's Degree | $48,099 | +$17,171 | above HS line | $25,732 | 1.5 yrs | 62 |
| Business Administration | Master's Degree | $53,082 | +$22,154 | above HS line | $26,702 | 1.2 yrs | 60 |
| Teacher Education (by subject) | Bachelor's Degree | $43,300 | +$12,372 | clears the bar | $19,822 | 1.6 yrs | 52 |
| Educational Administration | Master's Degree | $57,3241-year earnings | +$26,396 | above HS line (1-yr) | $56,897 | 2.2 yrs | 46 |
| Nursing | Bachelor's Degree | $76,031 | +$45,103 | clears the bar | $15,610 | 0.3 yrs | 46 |
| Teacher Education (by level) | Bachelor's Degree | $41,177 | +$10,249 | clears the bar | $20,000 | 2.0 yrs | 40 |
| Biology | Bachelor's Degree | $46,266 | +$15,338 | clears the bar | $19,500 | 1.3 yrs | 34 |
| Teacher Education (by subject) | Master's Degree | $31,6181-year earnings | +$690 | above HS line (1-yr) | $36,248 | 52.5 yrs | 26 |
| Family and Consumer Sciences/Human Sciences, General | Bachelor's Degree | $41,285 | +$10,357 | clears the bar | $22,375 | 2.2 yrs | 25 |
| Business | Bachelor's Degree | $45,058 | +$14,130 | clears the bar | $15,000 | 1.1 yrs | 24 |
| Air Transportation | Bachelor's Degree | $32,5371-year earnings | +$1,609 | clears the bar (1-yr) | $21,500 | 13.4 yrs | 23 |
| Psychology | Bachelor's Degree | $37,868 | +$6,940 | clears the bar | $18,250 | 2.6 yrs | 21 |
| Air Transportation | Master's Degree | $70,6321-year earnings | +$39,704 | above HS line (1-yr) | not published | not assessed | 16 |
| Visual and Performing Arts, General | Bachelor's Degree | $24,8391-year earnings | -$6,089 | falls short (1-yr) | $21,708 | no earnings gain | 16 |
| Student Counseling and Personnel Services | Master's Degree | $52,735 | +$21,807 | above HS line | $54,221 | 2.5 yrs | 15 |
| Social Work | Bachelor's Degree | $47,196 | +$16,268 | clears the bar | $23,125 | 1.4 yrs | 15 |
| Business Administration | Bachelor's Degree | $55,424 | +$24,496 | clears the bar | $18,500 | 0.8 yrs | 10 |
| Arts, Entertainment, and Media Management | Bachelor's Degree | $36,216 | +$5,288 | clears the bar | $24,251 | 4.6 yrs | 9 |
| Education | Doctoral Degree | $79,3261-year earnings | +$48,398 | above HS line (1-yr) | not published | not assessed | 4 |
| Educational Administration | First Professional Degree | $58,136 | +$27,208 | above HS line | not published | not assessed | not published |
| Liberal Arts and General Studies | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | $22,955 | not assessed | 20 |
| Nursing | First Professional Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 15 |
| Curriculum and Instruction | Master's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 13 |
| Interdisciplinary Studies | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | $24,875 | not assessed | 13 |
| Marketing | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 13 |
| Geography and Cartography | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 12 |
| Nursing | Master's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 12 |
| Criminal Justice | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | $24,394 | not assessed | 10 |
| Liberal Arts and General Studies | Master's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 9 |
| Geography and Cartography | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 9 |
| Biological and Physical Sciences | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 8 |
| Criminal Justice | Master's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 7 |
| Healthcare Administration | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 7 |
| Management Information Systems | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 6 |
| Communication Disorders | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 5 |
| Accounting | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 5 |
| Mathematics | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 4 |
| Music | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 4 |
| Accounting | Master's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 4 |
| English | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 3 |
| Chemistry | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 3 |
| Finance | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 3 |
| History | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 3 |
| Special Education | Master's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 2 |
| Biological and Physical Sciences | Master's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 2 |
| Geography and Cartography | Master's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 1 |
| Criminal Justice | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Fine Arts | Master's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Health Professions Education, Ethics, and Humanities | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Nursing | Graduate/Professional Certificate | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Student Counseling and Personnel Services | First Professional Degree | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Teacher Education (by level) | First Professional Degree | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Linguistic, Comparative, and Related Language Studies and Services | Bachelor's Degree | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Science Technologies/Technicians, Other | Bachelor's Degree | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Science Technologies/Technicians, Other | Master's Degree | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Community Organization and Advocacy | Master's Degree | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Social Sciences | Bachelor's Degree | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Political Science | Bachelor's Degree | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Visual and Performing Arts, General | Non-Credential Program (Preparatory Coursework/Teacher Certification) | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Communication Disorders | Non-Credential Program (Preparatory Coursework/Teacher Certification) | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Nursing | Doctoral Degree | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Business Administration | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
Sources and definitions
- U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard, release 2026-06-10. Earnings are medians for graduates who received federal aid. Debt is federal loans only.
- The high-school line is ED’s state benchmark, $30,928 a year.
- Earnings not published: ED reports the program but no earnings figure, usually because too few graduates were measured. Nothing reported: ED lists the program with no figures at all. Neither is a judgement of the program.
- Debt as years of gain is median federal debt divided by how much more graduates earn per year than a typical high-school graduate. It is not a repayment time.
Compare with another college · Report an error · Methodology