Central Maine Community College
Auburn, Maine · Public
Graduate earnings
have graduates earning more than a typical Maine high-school graduate (about $38,000 a year). 1 falls short.
10 of 45 undergraduate programs could be assessed. The other 35: 33 with no earnings published and 2 with nothing reported.
Average net price, all families$6,975 a year By family income
What it would cost
Net price is the yearly cost after grants and scholarships, as reported for students who received federal aid.
Average for all families
$6,975 a year
About $13,950 over 2 years, if price and aid stay the same.
This multiplies the reported yearly net price by the years you choose. It is not a quote or a prediction: it leaves out interest, price rises and the chance of taking longer to finish.
Net price for every income band
| Family income | Net price per year |
|---|---|
| Under $30k | $5,470 |
| $30k to $48k | $5,970 |
| $48k to $75k | $8,105 |
| $75k to $110k | $9,482 |
| $110k and up | $11,672 |
| All families (average) | $6,975 |
College Scorecard, release 2026-06-10. Bands with no figure were not reported by the school.
Program earnings
Median earnings of each program’s graduates against a typical Maine high-school graduate ($38,000 a year).
10 of 45 programs could be assessed 22% have an earnings verdict
| Program | Degree | Median earnings | vs a high-school grad | Verdict | Median debt | Debt as years of gain | Recent completers |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Business Administration | Associate's Degree | $47,260 | +$9,260 | clears the bar | $12,800 | 1.4 yrs | 59 |
| Liberal Arts and General Studies | Associate's Degree | $39,988 | +$1,988 | clears the bar | $13,537 | 6.8 yrs | 52 |
| Nursing | Associate's Degree | $76,355 | +$38,355 | clears the bar | $19,150 | 0.5 yrs | 33 |
| Human Services | Associate's Degree | $52,110 | +$14,110 | clears the bar | $18,250 | 1.3 yrs | 27 |
| Criminal Justice | Associate's Degree | $56,407 | +$18,407 | clears the bar | $9,378 | 0.5 yrs | 22 |
| Electromechanical Technologies/Technicians | Associate's Degree | $71,560 | +$33,560 | clears the bar | not published | not assessed | 21 |
| IT Administration and Management | Associate's Degree | $52,631 | +$14,631 | clears the bar | not published | not assessed | 16 |
| Precision Metalworking | Associate's Degree | $61,562 | +$23,562 | clears the bar | not published | not assessed | 12 |
| Teacher Education (by level) | Associate's Degree | $30,146 | -$7,854 | falls short | not published | not assessed | 10 |
| Auto Repair Technology | Associate's Degree | $62,797 | +$24,797 | clears the bar | $11,500 | 0.5 yrs | 10 |
| Healthcare Administration | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 25 |
| Accounting | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 22 |
| Education | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 13 |
| Civil Engineering Technologies/Technicians | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 10 |
| Criminal Justice | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 9 |
| Culinary Arts | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 7 |
| Criminology | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 6 |
| Building/Construction Finishing, Management, and Inspection | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 6 |
| Kinesiology and Physical Education | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 5 |
| Plumbing and Related Water Supply Services | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 5 |
| Medical Assisting | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 5 |
| Biology | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 3 |
| HVAC Technology | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 3 |
| Environmental/Natural Resources Management and Policy | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 2 |
| Graphic Communications | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 2 |
| Electromechanical Technologies/Technicians | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 2 |
| Environmental/Natural Resources Management and Policy | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 1 |
| Culinary Arts | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 1 |
| Interdisciplinary Studies | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 1 |
| Building/Construction Finishing, Management, and Inspection | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 1 |
| Plumbing and Related Water Supply Services | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 1 |
| HVAC Technology | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 1 |
| Precision Metalworking | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 1 |
| Arts, Entertainment, and Media Management | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 1 |
| IT Administration and Management | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Teaching Assistants/Aides | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Liberal Arts and General Studies | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Psychology | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Security Science and Technology | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Human Services | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Healthcare Administration | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Business Administration | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Management Information Systems | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Civil Engineering Technologies/Technicians | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Administrative and Office Support | Associate's Degree | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
Sources and definitions
- U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard, release 2026-06-10. Earnings are medians for graduates who received federal aid. Debt is federal loans only.
- The high-school line is ED’s state benchmark, $38,000 a year.
- Earnings not published: ED reports the program but no earnings figure, usually because too few graduates were measured. Nothing reported: ED lists the program with no figures at all. Neither is a judgement of the program.
- Debt as years of gain is median federal debt divided by how much more graduates earn per year than a typical high-school graduate. It is not a repayment time.
Compare with another college · Report an error · Methodology