Caribbean University-Bayamon
Bayamon, Puerto Rico · Private, nonprofit
Graduate earnings
have graduates earning more than a typical Puerto Rico high-school graduate (about $16,495 a year). 1 falls short.
6 of 31 undergraduate programs could be assessed. The other 25: 24 with no earnings published and 1 with nothing reported. 2 verdicts use 1-year earnings, an earlier career stage. The 10 graduate programs are in the table.
Average net price, all families$4,665 a year By family income
What it would cost
Net price is the yearly cost after grants and scholarships, as reported for students who received federal aid.
Average for all families
$4,665 a year
About $18,660 over 4 years, if price and aid stay the same.
This multiplies the reported yearly net price by the years you choose. It is not a quote or a prediction: it leaves out interest, price rises and the chance of taking longer to finish.
Net price for every income band
| Family income | Net price per year |
|---|---|
| $30k to $48k | $4,665 |
| All families (average) | $4,665 |
College Scorecard, release 2026-06-10. Bands with no figure were not reported by the school.
Program earnings
Median earnings of each program’s graduates against a typical Puerto Rico high-school graduate ($16,495 a year).
11 of 41 programs could be assessed 27% have an earnings verdict
| Program | Degree | Median earnings | vs a high-school grad | Verdict | Median debt | Debt as years of gain | Recent completers |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Nursing | Master's Degree | $40,0751-year earnings | +$23,580 | above HS line (1-yr) | $18,656 | 0.8 yrs | 13 |
| Criminal Justice | Bachelor's Degree | $24,784 | +$8,289 | clears the bar | $12,600 | 1.5 yrs | 11 |
| Practical and Vocational Nursing | Bachelor's Degree | $30,043 | +$13,548 | clears the bar | $15,250 | 1.1 yrs | 7 |
| Social Work | Bachelor's Degree | $26,324 | +$9,829 | clears the bar | $7,500 | 0.8 yrs | 6 |
| Curriculum and Instruction | Master's Degree | $38,092 | +$21,597 | above HS line | $19,291 | 0.9 yrs | 5 |
| Accounting | Bachelor's Degree | $26,6191-year earnings | +$10,124 | clears the bar (1-yr) | not published | not assessed | 4 |
| Human Resources | Master's Degree | $27,131 | +$10,636 | above HS line | $24,356 | 2.3 yrs | 4 |
| Special Education | Master's Degree | $25,3281-year earnings | +$8,833 | above HS line (1-yr) | $20,000 | 2.3 yrs | 3 |
| Educational Administration | Master's Degree | $47,491 | +$30,996 | above HS line | $20,416 | 0.7 yrs | 0 |
| Medical Assisting | Bachelor's Degree | $16,087 | -$408 | falls short | $7,125 | no earnings gain | 0 |
| Electrical/Electronic Engineering Technologies/Technicians | Bachelor's Degree | $37,7531-year earnings | +$21,258 | clears the bar (1-yr) | $23,500 | 1.1 yrs | not published |
| Cosmetology | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 54 |
| Massage Therapy and Bodywork | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 10 |
| Philosophy | Doctoral Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 8 |
| Radio, TV and Digital Media | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 6 |
| Computer Programming | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 4 |
| Teacher Education (by subject) | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 4 |
| Education, Other | Master's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 4 |
| Health/Medical Preparatory Programs | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 4 |
| Teacher Education (by level) | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 3 |
| Electrical Engineering | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 3 |
| Practical and Vocational Nursing | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | $8,000 | not assessed | 3 |
| Business Administration | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 3 |
| Computer Programming | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 2 |
| Marketing | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 2 |
| Civil Engineering | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 1 |
| Electrical Engineering | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 1 |
| Criminal Justice | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 1 |
| Health Aides/Attendants/Orderlies | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 1 |
| Business Administration | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 1 |
| Accounting | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 1 |
| Educational/Instructional Media Design | Master's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Special Education | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Industrial Engineering | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Drafting/Design Engineering Technologies/Technicians | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Criminal Justice | Master's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Human Services | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Practical and Vocational Nursing | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Administrative and Office Support | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Cosmetology | Graduate/Professional Certificate | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Curriculum and Instruction | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
Sources and definitions
- U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard, release 2026-06-10. Earnings are medians for graduates who received federal aid. Debt is federal loans only.
- The high-school line is ED’s state benchmark, $16,495 a year.
- Earnings not published: ED reports the program but no earnings figure, usually because too few graduates were measured. Nothing reported: ED lists the program with no figures at all. Neither is a judgement of the program.
- Debt as years of gain is median federal debt divided by how much more graduates earn per year than a typical high-school graduate. It is not a repayment time.
Compare with another college · Report an error · Methodology