California State Polytechnic University-Humboldt
Arcata, California · Public
Graduate earnings
have graduates earning more than a typical California high-school graduate (about $36,976 a year). 3 fall short.
34 of 60 undergraduate programs could be assessed. The other 26: 16 with no earnings published and 10 with nothing reported. 3 verdicts use 1-year earnings, an earlier career stage. The 19 graduate programs are in the table.
Average net price, all families$13,171 a year By family income
What it would cost
Net price is the yearly cost after grants and scholarships, as reported for students who received federal aid.
Average for all families
$13,171 a year
About $52,684 over 4 years, if price and aid stay the same.
This multiplies the reported yearly net price by the years you choose. It is not a quote or a prediction: it leaves out interest, price rises and the chance of taking longer to finish.
Net price for every income band
| Family income | Net price per year |
|---|---|
| Under $30k | $8,483 |
| $30k to $48k | $8,812 |
| $48k to $75k | $11,088 |
| $75k to $110k | $15,593 |
| $110k and up | $22,228 |
| All families (average) | $13,171 |
College Scorecard, release 2026-06-10. Bands with no figure were not reported by the school.
Program earnings
Median earnings of each program’s graduates against a typical California high-school graduate ($36,976 a year).
42 of 79 programs could be assessed 53% have an earnings verdict
| Program | Degree | Median earnings | vs a high-school grad | Verdict | Median debt | Debt as years of gain | Recent completers |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Psychology | Bachelor's Degree | $45,889 | +$8,913 | clears the bar | $15,000 | 1.7 yrs | 153 |
| Natural Resources and Conservation | Bachelor's Degree | $50,915 | +$13,939 | clears the bar | $15,000 | 1.1 yrs | 120 |
| Wildlife and Wildlands Science and Management | Bachelor's Degree | $47,003 | +$10,027 | clears the bar | $21,889 | 2.2 yrs | 98 |
| Business Administration | Bachelor's Degree | $60,005 | +$23,029 | clears the bar | $15,448 | 0.7 yrs | 91 |
| Biology | Bachelor's Degree | $55,707 | +$18,731 | clears the bar | $19,875 | 1.1 yrs | 85 |
| Social Work | Bachelor's Degree | $57,953 | +$20,977 | clears the bar | $18,250 | 0.9 yrs | 66 |
| Kinesiology and Physical Education | Bachelor's Degree | $55,222 | +$18,246 | clears the bar | $19,750 | 1.1 yrs | 58 |
| Social Work | Master's Degree | $74,253 | +$37,277 | above HS line | $29,654 | 0.8 yrs | 54 |
| Fine Arts | Bachelor's Degree | $34,812 | -$2,164 | falls short | $18,199 | no earnings gain | 50 |
| Forestry | Bachelor's Degree | $79,849 | +$42,873 | clears the bar | $21,000 | 0.5 yrs | 44 |
| Computer Science | Bachelor's Degree | $74,620 | +$37,644 | clears the bar | $17,625 | 0.5 yrs | 42 |
| English | Bachelor's Degree | $43,310 | +$6,334 | clears the bar | $16,833 | 2.7 yrs | 40 |
| Zoology/Animal Biology | Bachelor's Degree | $38,495 | +$1,519 | clears the bar | $20,095 | 13.2 yrs | 38 |
| Natural Resources and Conservation | Master's Degree | $77,785 | +$40,809 | above HS line | $24,185 | 0.6 yrs | 37 |
| Environmental/Environmental Health Engineering | Bachelor's Degree | $78,225 | +$41,249 | clears the bar | $25,000 | 0.6 yrs | 36 |
| Interdisciplinary Studies | Bachelor's Degree | $49,706 | +$12,730 | clears the bar | $15,901 | 1.2 yrs | 32 |
| Psychology | Master's Degree | $79,429 | +$42,453 | above HS line | $38,684 | 0.9 yrs | 30 |
| Liberal Arts and General Studies | Bachelor's Degree | $42,049 | +$5,073 | clears the bar | $15,993 | 3.2 yrs | 29 |
| Political Science | Bachelor's Degree | $41,994 | +$5,018 | clears the bar | $18,300 | 3.6 yrs | 28 |
| Geology and Earth Science | Bachelor's Degree | $53,371 | +$16,395 | clears the bar | $19,940 | 1.2 yrs | 27 |
| Criminology | Bachelor's Degree | $55,174 | +$18,198 | clears the bar | $16,475 | 0.9 yrs | 26 |
| Ethnic, Cultural Minority, Gender, and Group Studies | Bachelor's Degree | $43,064 | +$6,088 | clears the bar | $15,000 | 2.5 yrs | 24 |
| Anthropology | Bachelor's Degree | $41,464 | +$4,488 | clears the bar | $17,986 | 4.0 yrs | 23 |
| Botany/Plant Biology | Bachelor's Degree | $42,743 | +$5,767 | clears the bar | not published | not assessed | 21 |
| History | Bachelor's Degree | $42,119 | +$5,143 | clears the bar | $15,000 | 2.9 yrs | 21 |
| Film and Photography | Bachelor's Degree | $46,245 | +$9,269 | clears the bar | $22,100 | 2.4 yrs | 20 |
| Business Administration | Master's Degree | $45,995 | +$9,019 | above HS line | $20,500 | 2.3 yrs | 18 |
| Journalism | Bachelor's Degree | $39,178 | +$2,202 | clears the bar | $20,000 | 9.1 yrs | 16 |
| Sociology | Bachelor's Degree | $48,143 | +$11,167 | clears the bar | $14,755 | 1.3 yrs | 16 |
| Fishing and Fisheries Sciences and Management | Bachelor's Degree | $50,525 | +$13,549 | clears the bar | not published | not assessed | 14 |
| Kinesiology and Physical Education | Master's Degree | $72,162 | +$35,186 | above HS line | not published | not assessed | 14 |
| Geography and Cartography | Bachelor's Degree | $27,3551-year earnings | -$9,621 | falls short (1-yr) | $15,000 | no earnings gain | 14 |
| Biology | Master's Degree | $46,6251-year earnings | +$9,649 | above HS line (1-yr) | not published | not assessed | 11 |
| Parks, Recreation, and Leisure Studies | Bachelor's Degree | $40,566 | +$3,590 | clears the bar | not published | not assessed | 11 |
| Chemistry | Bachelor's Degree | $50,579 | +$13,603 | clears the bar | $24,000 | 1.8 yrs | 10 |
| Economics | Bachelor's Degree | $61,175 | +$24,199 | clears the bar | not published | not assessed | 9 |
| Social Sciences | Master's Degree | $21,9251-year earnings | -$15,051 | below HS line (1-yr) | not published | not assessed | 6 |
| Plant Sciences | Bachelor's Degree | $44,0381-year earnings | +$7,062 | clears the bar (1-yr) | not published | not assessed | 5 |
| Romance Languages, Literatures, and Linguistics | Bachelor's Degree | $36,4441-year earnings | -$532 | falls short (1-yr) | $15,693 | no earnings gain | 4 |
| Education | Master's Degree | $56,5971-year earnings | +$19,621 | above HS line (1-yr) | not published | not assessed | 1 |
| Rhetoric and Composition/Writing Studies | Bachelor's Degree | $41,105 | +$4,129 | clears the bar | $15,750 | 3.8 yrs | 0 |
| Liberal Arts and General Studies | Non-Credential Program (Preparatory Coursework/Teacher Certification) | $53,722 | +$16,746 | clears the bar | not published | not assessed | not published |
| Communications and Media | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 33 |
| Human Development and Family Studies | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 26 |
| Music | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 16 |
| Mathematics | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 13 |
| Nursing | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 12 |
| International/Globalization Studies | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 8 |
| Religion/Religious Studies | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 7 |
| English | Master's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 6 |
| Physics | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 5 |
| Philosophy | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 4 |
| Sociology | Master's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 4 |
| Anthropology | Master's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 3 |
| Theatre | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | $23,164 | not assessed | 3 |
| Physical Sciences, General | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 1 |
| Natural Resources and Conservation | Graduate/Professional Certificate | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Environmental/Natural Resources Management and Policy | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Environmental/Natural Resources Management and Policy | Master's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Ethnic, Cultural Minority, Gender, and Group Studies | Graduate/Professional Certificate | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Computer and Information Science | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Educational Assessment, Evaluation, and Research | Graduate/Professional Certificate | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Teacher Education (by subject) | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Germanic Languages, Literatures, and Linguistics | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Social Sciences | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Theatre | Master's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Education | Graduate/Professional Certificate | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Education | Non-Credential Program (Preparatory Coursework/Teacher Certification) | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Romance Languages, Literatures, and Linguistics | Non-Credential Program (Preparatory Coursework/Teacher Certification) | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| English | Non-Credential Program (Preparatory Coursework/Teacher Certification) | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Biology | Non-Credential Program (Preparatory Coursework/Teacher Certification) | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Mathematics | First Professional Degree | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Mathematics | Non-Credential Program (Preparatory Coursework/Teacher Certification) | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Museology/Museum Studies | Post-baccalaureate Certificate | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Museology/Museum Studies | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Kinesiology and Physical Education | Non-Credential Program (Preparatory Coursework/Teacher Certification) | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Geology and Earth Science | Non-Credential Program (Preparatory Coursework/Teacher Certification) | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Social Sciences | Non-Credential Program (Preparatory Coursework/Teacher Certification) | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Fine Arts | Non-Credential Program (Preparatory Coursework/Teacher Certification) | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
Sources and definitions
- U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard, release 2026-06-10. Earnings are medians for graduates who received federal aid. Debt is federal loans only.
- The high-school line is ED’s state benchmark, $36,976 a year.
- Earnings not published: ED reports the program but no earnings figure, usually because too few graduates were measured. Nothing reported: ED lists the program with no figures at all. Neither is a judgement of the program.
- Debt as years of gain is median federal debt divided by how much more graduates earn per year than a typical high-school graduate. It is not a repayment time.
Compare with another college · Report an error · Methodology