Bowie State University
Bowie, Maryland · Public
Graduate earnings
have graduates earning more than a typical Maryland high-school graduate (about $37,571 a year). 1 falls short.
15 of 26 undergraduate programs could be assessed. The other 11: 9 with no earnings published and 2 with nothing reported. The 32 graduate programs are in the table.
Average net price, all families$19,298 a year By family income
What it would cost
Net price is the yearly cost after grants and scholarships, as reported for students who received federal aid.
Average for all families
$19,298 a year
About $77,192 over 4 years, if price and aid stay the same.
This multiplies the reported yearly net price by the years you choose. It is not a quote or a prediction: it leaves out interest, price rises and the chance of taking longer to finish.
Net price for every income band
| Family income | Net price per year |
|---|---|
| Under $30k | $17,071 |
| $30k to $48k | $16,646 |
| $48k to $75k | $19,163 |
| $75k to $110k | $22,808 |
| $110k and up | $24,919 |
| All families (average) | $19,298 |
College Scorecard, release 2026-06-10. Bands with no figure were not reported by the school.
Program earnings
Median earnings of each program’s graduates against a typical Maryland high-school graduate ($37,571 a year).
22 of 58 programs could be assessed 38% have an earnings verdict
| Program | Degree | Median earnings | vs a high-school grad | Verdict | Median debt | Debt as years of gain | Recent completers |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Business Administration | Bachelor's Degree | $70,427 | +$32,856 | clears the bar | $22,897 | 0.7 yrs | 147 |
| Criminal Justice | Bachelor's Degree | $67,303 | +$29,732 | clears the bar | $21,500 | 0.7 yrs | 102 |
| Audiovisual Communications Technologies/Technicians | Bachelor's Degree | $56,818 | +$19,247 | clears the bar | $22,750 | 1.2 yrs | 97 |
| Psychology | Bachelor's Degree | $54,082 | +$16,511 | clears the bar | $23,000 | 1.4 yrs | 87 |
| Computer and Information Sciences and Support Services, Other | Bachelor's Degree | $97,030 | +$59,459 | clears the bar | $27,500 | 0.5 yrs | 68 |
| Biology | Bachelor's Degree | $59,995 | +$22,424 | clears the bar | $26,500 | 1.2 yrs | 60 |
| Design | Bachelor's Degree | $33,841 | -$3,730 | falls short | not published | not assessed | 43 |
| Sociology | Bachelor's Degree | $57,075 | +$19,504 | clears the bar | $22,578 | 1.2 yrs | 35 |
| Communication, Journalism, and Related Programs, Other | Master's Degree | $83,948 | +$46,377 | above HS line | not published | not assessed | 33 |
| Social Work | Bachelor's Degree | $57,224 | +$19,653 | clears the bar | $23,500 | 1.2 yrs | 32 |
| Nursing | Bachelor's Degree | $103,814 | +$66,243 | clears the bar | $21,500 | 0.3 yrs | 30 |
| Teacher Education (by level) | Bachelor's Degree | $60,746 | +$23,175 | clears the bar | not published | not assessed | 27 |
| Clinical and Counseling Psychology | Master's Degree | $75,995 | +$38,424 | above HS line | not published | not assessed | 27 |
| Public Administration | Master's Degree | $98,800 | +$61,229 | above HS line | $39,924 | 0.7 yrs | 27 |
| History | Bachelor's Degree | $68,077 | +$30,506 | clears the bar | $27,000 | 0.9 yrs | 26 |
| Kinesiology and Physical Education | Bachelor's Degree | $55,788 | +$18,217 | clears the bar | $20,750 | 1.1 yrs | 24 |
| Human Development and Family Studies | Bachelor's Degree | $53,181 | +$15,610 | clears the bar | $20,500 | 1.3 yrs | 21 |
| Human Resources | Master's Degree | $86,829 | +$49,258 | above HS line | $41,000 | 0.8 yrs | 18 |
| Mental Health and Counseling Services | Master's Degree | $79,149 | +$41,578 | above HS line | not published | not assessed | 17 |
| Student Counseling and Personnel Services | Master's Degree | $76,499 | +$38,928 | above HS line | not published | not assessed | 15 |
| English | Bachelor's Degree | $48,707 | +$11,136 | clears the bar | not published | not assessed | 5 |
| Nursing | Master's Degree | $135,681 | +$98,110 | above HS line | not published | not assessed | 3 |
| Computer and Information Science | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 26 |
| Educational Administration | Doctoral Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 16 |
| Information Science | Master's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 12 |
| Fine Arts | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 10 |
| Theatre | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 9 |
| Computer and Information Science | Master's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 8 |
| Teacher Education (by level) | Master's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 8 |
| Clinical and Counseling Psychology | Graduate/Professional Certificate | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 8 |
| Business | Master's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 8 |
| English | Master's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 7 |
| Teacher Education (by subject) | Master's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 4 |
| Mathematics | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 4 |
| Educational Administration | Master's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 2 |
| Special Education | Master's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 2 |
| Mental Health and Counseling Services | Graduate/Professional Certificate | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 2 |
| Human Resources | Graduate/Professional Certificate | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 2 |
| Computer and Information Science | Doctoral Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 1 |
| Computer and Information Science | Graduate/Professional Certificate | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 1 |
| Teacher Education (by subject) | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 1 |
| Biomathematics, Bioinformatics, and Computational Biology | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 1 |
| Chemistry | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 1 |
| Public Administration | Graduate/Professional Certificate | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 1 |
| Nursing | Graduate/Professional Certificate | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 1 |
| Communication, Journalism, and Related Programs, Other | Graduate/Professional Certificate | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Information Science | Graduate/Professional Certificate | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Liberal Arts and General Studies | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Applied Mathematics | Graduate/Professional Certificate | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Applied Mathematics | Master's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Political Science | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Business Administration | Graduate/Professional Certificate | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Business Administration | Master's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Management Information Systems | Graduate/Professional Certificate | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Management Information Systems | Master's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Interdisciplinary Studies | Bachelor's Degree | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Clinical and Counseling Psychology | Post-baccalaureate Certificate | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Social Sciences, Other | Bachelor's Degree | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
Sources and definitions
- U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard, release 2026-06-10. Earnings are medians for graduates who received federal aid. Debt is federal loans only.
- The high-school line is ED’s state benchmark, $37,571 a year.
- Earnings not published: ED reports the program but no earnings figure, usually because too few graduates were measured. Nothing reported: ED lists the program with no figures at all. Neither is a judgement of the program.
- Debt as years of gain is median federal debt divided by how much more graduates earn per year than a typical high-school graduate. It is not a repayment time.
Compare with another college · Report an error · Methodology