Black River Technical College
Pocahontas, Arkansas · Public
Graduate earnings
have graduates earning more than a typical Arkansas high-school graduate (about $32,489 a year).
8 of 52 undergraduate programs could be assessed. The other 44: 35 with no earnings published and 9 with nothing reported. 1 verdict uses 1-year earnings, an earlier career stage.
Average net price, all families$5,095 a year By family income
What it would cost
Net price is the yearly cost after grants and scholarships, as reported for students who received federal aid.
Average for all families
$5,095 a year
About $5,095 over 1 year, if price and aid stay the same.
This multiplies the reported yearly net price by the years you choose. It is not a quote or a prediction: it leaves out interest, price rises and the chance of taking longer to finish.
Net price for every income band
| Family income | Net price per year |
|---|---|
| Under $30k | $3,433 |
| $30k to $48k | $2,770 |
| $48k to $75k | $7,435 |
| $75k to $110k | $10,609 |
| $110k and up | $12,977 |
| All families (average) | $5,095 |
College Scorecard, release 2026-06-10. Bands with no figure were not reported by the school.
Program earnings
Median earnings of each program’s graduates against a typical Arkansas high-school graduate ($32,489 a year).
8 of 52 programs could be assessed 15% have an earnings verdict
| Program | Degree | Median earnings | vs a high-school grad | Verdict | Median debt | Debt as years of gain | Recent completers |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Liberal Arts and General Studies | Associate's Degree | $34,452 | +$1,963 | clears the bar | $8,615 | 4.4 yrs | 210 |
| Practical and Vocational Nursing | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | $57,058 | +$24,569 | clears the bar | $10,605 | 0.4 yrs | 119 |
| Criminal Justice | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | $50,387 | +$17,898 | clears the bar | not published | not assessed | 92 |
| Nursing | Associate's Degree | $73,070 | +$40,581 | clears the bar | $12,931 | 0.3 yrs | 68 |
| Allied Health Diagnostics and Treatment | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | $41,296 | +$8,807 | clears the bar | not published | not assessed | 19 |
| Allied Health Diagnostics and Treatment | Associate's Degree | $49,790 | +$17,301 | clears the bar | not published | not assessed | 13 |
| Interdisciplinary Studies | Associate's Degree | $48,685 | +$16,196 | clears the bar | $10,018 | 0.6 yrs | not published |
| Health Sciences | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | $39,6021-year earnings | +$7,113 | clears the bar (1-yr) | $8,911 | 1.3 yrs | not published |
| Medical Assisting | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 391 |
| Precision Metalworking | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 144 |
| Medical Assisting | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 89 |
| Auto Repair Technology | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 73 |
| Industrial Production Technologies/Technicians | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 72 |
| Accounting | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 63 |
| Medical Laboratory Science | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 45 |
| Liberal Arts and General Studies | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 39 |
| Precision Systems Maintenance and Repair Technologies/Technicians | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 30 |
| Electrical/Electronics Maintenance and Repair Technologies/Technicians | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 28 |
| Healthcare Administration | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 28 |
| Ground Transportation | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 27 |
| Computer and Information Science | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 23 |
| Fire Protection | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 19 |
| IT Administration and Management | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 11 |
| Agricultural Production Operations | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 9 |
| Business Administration | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 9 |
| Computer Systems Analysis | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 8 |
| Computer Systems Networking and Telecommunications | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 7 |
| Electrical/Electronic Engineering Technologies/Technicians | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 7 |
| Industrial Production Technologies/Technicians | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 7 |
| Agricultural Production Operations | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 6 |
| Computer Systems Networking and Telecommunications | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 5 |
| Precision Systems Maintenance and Repair Technologies/Technicians | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 5 |
| Healthcare Administration | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 5 |
| Accounting | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 5 |
| Teacher Education (by level) | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 4 |
| Criminal Justice | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 4 |
| Business | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 4 |
| Nutrition Sciences | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 2 |
| Teacher Education (by level) | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 1 |
| Nutrition Sciences | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 1 |
| Fire Protection | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 1 |
| Computer Software and Media Applications | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Mechatronics, Robotics, and Automation Engineering | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Agriculture, General | Associate's Degree | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| IT Administration and Management | Associate's Degree | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Security Science and Technology | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Heavy/Industrial Equipment Maintenance Technologies/Technicians | Associate's Degree | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Dietetics and Clinical Nutrition Services | Associate's Degree | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Dietetics and Clinical Nutrition Services | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Administrative and Office Support | Associate's Degree | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Administrative and Office Support | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Management Information Systems | Associate's Degree | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
Sources and definitions
- U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard, release 2026-06-10. Earnings are medians for graduates who received federal aid. Debt is federal loans only.
- The high-school line is ED’s state benchmark, $32,489 a year.
- Earnings not published: ED reports the program but no earnings figure, usually because too few graduates were measured. Nothing reported: ED lists the program with no figures at all. Neither is a judgement of the program.
- Debt as years of gain is median federal debt divided by how much more graduates earn per year than a typical high-school graduate. It is not a repayment time.
Compare with another college · Report an error · Methodology