Berkshire Community College
Pittsfield, Massachusetts · Public
Graduate earnings
have graduates earning more than a typical Massachusetts high-school graduate (about $41,044 a year). 1 falls short.
6 of 35 undergraduate programs could be assessed. The other 29: 26 with no earnings published and 3 with nothing reported.
Average net price, all families$9,921 a year By family income
What it would cost
Net price is the yearly cost after grants and scholarships, as reported for students who received federal aid.
Average for all families
$9,921 a year
About $19,842 over 2 years, if price and aid stay the same.
This multiplies the reported yearly net price by the years you choose. It is not a quote or a prediction: it leaves out interest, price rises and the chance of taking longer to finish.
Net price for every income band
| Family income | Net price per year |
|---|---|
| Under $30k | $7,797 |
| $30k to $48k | $8,878 |
| $48k to $75k | $9,245 |
| $75k to $110k | $11,741 |
| $110k and up | $13,265 |
| All families (average) | $9,921 |
College Scorecard, release 2026-06-10. Bands with no figure were not reported by the school.
Program earnings
Median earnings of each program’s graduates against a typical Massachusetts high-school graduate ($41,044 a year).
6 of 35 programs could be assessed 17% have an earnings verdict
| Program | Degree | Median earnings | vs a high-school grad | Verdict | Median debt | Debt as years of gain | Recent completers |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Nursing | Associate's Degree | $73,927 | +$32,883 | clears the bar | $17,992 | 0.5 yrs | 70 |
| Liberal Arts and General Studies | Associate's Degree | $37,035 | -$4,009 | falls short | $9,500 | no earnings gain | 34 |
| Mental Health and Counseling Services | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | $43,086 | +$2,042 | clears the bar | $13,500 | 6.6 yrs | 21 |
| Practical and Vocational Nursing | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | $74,410 | +$33,366 | clears the bar | $10,500 | 0.3 yrs | 16 |
| Business Administration | Associate's Degree | $48,049 | +$7,005 | clears the bar | not published | not assessed | 8 |
| Health Professions and Related Clinical Sciences, Other | Associate's Degree | $41,784 | +$740 | clears the bar | not published | not assessed | 6 |
| Teacher Education (by level) | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 18 |
| Teacher Education (by level) | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 13 |
| Community Organization and Advocacy | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 10 |
| Criminal Justice | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 8 |
| Criminal Justice | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 8 |
| Medical Assisting | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 8 |
| Engineering, General | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 7 |
| Visual and Performing Arts, General | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 7 |
| Allied Health Diagnostics and Treatment | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 7 |
| Computer and Information Science | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 6 |
| Computer Programming | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 6 |
| Healthcare Administration | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 6 |
| Massage Therapy and Bodywork | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 5 |
| Fine Arts | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 4 |
| Business | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 4 |
| Applied Horticulture and Horticultural Business Services | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 3 |
| Entrepreneurial and Small Business Operations | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 3 |
| Natural Resources and Conservation | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 2 |
| Computer Systems Networking and Telecommunications | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 2 |
| Culinary Arts | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 2 |
| Music | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 2 |
| Theatre | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 1 |
| Electrical/Electronic Engineering Technologies/Technicians | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Kinesiology and Physical Education | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Fire Protection | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Hospitality Management | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Veterinary/Animal Health Technologies/Technicians | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Engineering/Engineering-Related Technologies/Technicians, Other | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Entrepreneurial and Small Business Operations | Associate's Degree | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
Sources and definitions
- U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard, release 2026-06-10. Earnings are medians for graduates who received federal aid. Debt is federal loans only.
- The high-school line is ED’s state benchmark, $41,044 a year.
- Earnings not published: ED reports the program but no earnings figure, usually because too few graduates were measured. Nothing reported: ED lists the program with no figures at all. Neither is a judgement of the program.
- Debt as years of gain is median federal debt divided by how much more graduates earn per year than a typical high-school graduate. It is not a repayment time.
Compare with another college · Report an error · Methodology