Baker University
Baldwin City, Kansas · Private, nonprofit
Graduate earnings
have graduates earning more than a typical Kansas high-school graduate (about $34,887 a year).
4 of 38 undergraduate programs could be assessed. The other 34 have no earnings published. The 20 graduate programs are in the table.
Average net price, all families$25,301 a year By family income
What it would cost
Net price is the yearly cost after grants and scholarships, as reported for students who received federal aid.
Average for all families
$25,301 a year
About $101,204 over 4 years, if price and aid stay the same.
This multiplies the reported yearly net price by the years you choose. It is not a quote or a prediction: it leaves out interest, price rises and the chance of taking longer to finish.
Net price for every income band
| Family income | Net price per year |
|---|---|
| Under $30k | $21,057 |
| $30k to $48k | $18,530 |
| $48k to $75k | $23,470 |
| $75k to $110k | $27,166 |
| $110k and up | $30,800 |
| All families (average) | $25,301 |
College Scorecard, release 2026-06-10. Bands with no figure were not reported by the school.
Program earnings
Median earnings of each program’s graduates against a typical Kansas high-school graduate ($34,887 a year).
11 of 58 programs could be assessed 19% have an earnings verdict
| Program | Degree | Median earnings | vs a high-school grad | Verdict | Median debt | Debt as years of gain | Recent completers |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Business Administration | Master's Degree | $95,566 | +$60,679 | above HS line | $39,979 | 0.7 yrs | 111 |
| Nursing | Bachelor's Degree | $78,233 | +$43,346 | clears the bar | $22,551 | 0.5 yrs | 66 |
| Education | Master's Degree | $59,019 | +$24,132 | above HS line | $17,057 | 0.7 yrs | 39 |
| Business Administration | Bachelor's Degree | $74,399 | +$39,512 | clears the bar | $31,031 | 0.8 yrs | 38 |
| Educational Administration | Master's Degree | $67,518 | +$32,631 | above HS line | $26,500 | 0.8 yrs | 30 |
| Educational Administration | Doctoral Degree | $87,009 | +$52,122 | above HS line | $41,000 | 0.8 yrs | 29 |
| Special Education | Master's Degree | $53,4851-year earnings | +$18,598 | above HS line (1-yr) | $20,618 | 1.1 yrs | 12 |
| Business Administration | Associate's Degree | $66,875 | +$31,988 | clears the bar | $19,932 | 0.6 yrs | 3 |
| Education | Doctoral Degree | $61,658 | +$26,771 | above HS line | not published | not assessed | not published |
| Liberal Arts and General Studies | Bachelor's Degree | $55,380 | +$20,493 | clears the bar | $25,562 | 1.2 yrs | not published |
| Business Administration | Doctoral Degree | $90,266 | +$55,379 | above HS line | not published | not assessed | not published |
| Business | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 44 |
| Kinesiology and Physical Education | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 39 |
| Psychology | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 22 |
| Educational/Instructional Media Design | Master's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 18 |
| Teacher Education (by level) | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 16 |
| Kinesiology and Physical Education | Master's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 13 |
| Communications and Media | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 10 |
| Biology | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 9 |
| Human Biology | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 8 |
| Public Health | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 6 |
| History | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 6 |
| Educational/Instructional Media Design | Doctoral Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 5 |
| English | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 5 |
| Sociology | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 5 |
| Health Professions Education, Ethics, and Humanities | Master's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 5 |
| Accounting | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 4 |
| Teacher Education (by subject) | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 3 |
| Biochemistry and Molecular Biology | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 3 |
| Mathematics | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 3 |
| Criminology | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 3 |
| Nursing | Master's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 3 |
| International Business | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 3 |
| Computer Science | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 2 |
| Interdisciplinary Studies | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 2 |
| Physics | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 2 |
| Economics | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 2 |
| Education | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 1 |
| Romance Languages, Literatures, and Linguistics | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 1 |
| Parks, Recreation, and Leisure Studies | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 1 |
| Chemistry | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 1 |
| Fine Arts | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 1 |
| Music | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 1 |
| Germanic Languages, Literatures, and Linguistics | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| International/Globalization Studies | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Philosophy and Religious Studies, General | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Philosophy | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Religion/Religious Studies | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Theatre | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Health Professions Education, Ethics, and Humanities | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Health Professions Education, Ethics, and Humanities | Graduate/Professional Certificate | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Nursing | Graduate/Professional Certificate | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Business Administration | Graduate/Professional Certificate | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Special Education | Doctoral Degree | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Teacher Education (by level) | Master's Degree | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Liberal Arts and General Studies | Doctoral Degree | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Liberal Arts and General Studies | Master's Degree | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Kinesiology and Physical Education | Doctoral Degree | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
Sources and definitions
- U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard, release 2026-06-10. Earnings are medians for graduates who received federal aid. Debt is federal loans only.
- The high-school line is ED’s state benchmark, $34,887 a year.
- Earnings not published: ED reports the program but no earnings figure, usually because too few graduates were measured. Nothing reported: ED lists the program with no figures at all. Neither is a judgement of the program.
- Debt as years of gain is median federal debt divided by how much more graduates earn per year than a typical high-school graduate. It is not a repayment time.
Compare with another college · Report an error · Methodology