Avila University
Kansas City, Missouri · Private, nonprofit
Graduate earnings
have graduates earning more than a typical Missouri high-school graduate (about $34,809 a year).
5 of 38 undergraduate programs could be assessed. The other 33: 27 with no earnings published and 6 with nothing reported. The 10 graduate programs are in the table.
Average net price, all families$16,053 a year By family income
What it would cost
Net price is the yearly cost after grants and scholarships, as reported for students who received federal aid.
Average for all families
$16,053 a year
About $64,212 over 4 years, if price and aid stay the same.
This multiplies the reported yearly net price by the years you choose. It is not a quote or a prediction: it leaves out interest, price rises and the chance of taking longer to finish.
Net price for every income band
| Family income | Net price per year |
|---|---|
| Under $30k | $15,694 |
| $30k to $48k | $14,939 |
| $48k to $75k | $14,682 |
| $75k to $110k | $17,852 |
| $110k and up | $19,775 |
| All families (average) | $16,053 |
College Scorecard, release 2026-06-10. Bands with no figure were not reported by the school.
Program earnings
Median earnings of each program’s graduates against a typical Missouri high-school graduate ($34,809 a year).
8 of 48 programs could be assessed 17% have an earnings verdict
| Program | Degree | Median earnings | vs a high-school grad | Verdict | Median debt | Debt as years of gain | Recent completers |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Clinical and Counseling Psychology | Master's Degree | $65,443 | +$30,634 | above HS line | $37,772 | 1.2 yrs | 46 |
| Nursing | Bachelor's Degree | $74,562 | +$39,753 | clears the bar | $24,987 | 0.6 yrs | 37 |
| Business | Bachelor's Degree | $83,385 | +$48,576 | clears the bar | $27,250 | 0.6 yrs | 24 |
| Educational Administration | Master's Degree | $54,997 | +$20,188 | above HS line | $21,718 | 1.1 yrs | 22 |
| Allied Health Diagnostics and Treatment | Bachelor's Degree | $68,865 | +$34,056 | clears the bar | $26,000 | 0.8 yrs | 20 |
| Business Administration | Master's Degree | $86,593 | +$51,784 | above HS line | $31,501 | 0.6 yrs | 18 |
| Psychology | Bachelor's Degree | $50,905 | +$16,096 | clears the bar | $26,000 | 1.6 yrs | 14 |
| Communications and Media | Bachelor's Degree | $48,148 | +$13,339 | clears the bar | $25,875 | 1.9 yrs | 10 |
| Psychology | Master's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 16 |
| Teacher Education (by level) | Graduate/Professional Certificate | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 14 |
| Kinesiology and Physical Education | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 14 |
| Business Administration | Graduate/Professional Certificate | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 12 |
| Computer and Information Science | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 10 |
| Liberal Arts and General Studies | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 10 |
| Social Work | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 8 |
| Healthcare Administration | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 8 |
| Health/Medical Preparatory Programs | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 8 |
| Criminology | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 7 |
| Teacher Education (by level) | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 6 |
| Biology | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 6 |
| Fine Arts | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 6 |
| Human Resources | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 6 |
| General Sales, Merchandising and Related Marketing Operations | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 6 |
| Theatre | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 5 |
| Kinesiology and Physical Education | Master's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 3 |
| Business Administration | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 3 |
| Finance | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 3 |
| Education | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 2 |
| Special Education | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 2 |
| Teacher Education (by subject) | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 2 |
| English | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 2 |
| History | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 2 |
| Religion/Religious Studies | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 1 |
| Clinical and Counseling Psychology | Graduate/Professional Certificate | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 1 |
| Music | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 1 |
| Accounting | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 1 |
| Natural Resources and Conservation | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| International and Comparative Education | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| International and Comparative Education | Master's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Rhetoric and Composition/Writing Studies | Graduate/Professional Certificate | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Hospitality Management | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| International Business | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Public Relations and Advertising | Bachelor's Degree | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Romance Languages, Literatures, and Linguistics | Bachelor's Degree | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Mathematics | Bachelor's Degree | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Philosophy | Bachelor's Degree | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Chemistry | Bachelor's Degree | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Sociology | Bachelor's Degree | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
Sources and definitions
- U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard, release 2026-06-10. Earnings are medians for graduates who received federal aid. Debt is federal loans only.
- The high-school line is ED’s state benchmark, $34,809 a year.
- Earnings not published: ED reports the program but no earnings figure, usually because too few graduates were measured. Nothing reported: ED lists the program with no figures at all. Neither is a judgement of the program.
- Debt as years of gain is median federal debt divided by how much more graduates earn per year than a typical high-school graduate. It is not a repayment time.
Compare with another college · Report an error · Methodology