Alexandria Technical & Community College
Alexandria, Minnesota · Public
Graduate earnings
have graduates earning more than a typical Minnesota high-school graduate (about $37,835 a year).
20 of 53 undergraduate programs could be assessed. The other 33: 28 with no earnings published and 5 with nothing reported. 1 verdict uses 1-year earnings, an earlier career stage.
Average net price, all families$13,691 a year By family income
What it would cost
Net price is the yearly cost after grants and scholarships, as reported for students who received federal aid.
Average for all families
$13,691 a year
About $27,382 over 2 years, if price and aid stay the same.
This multiplies the reported yearly net price by the years you choose. It is not a quote or a prediction: it leaves out interest, price rises and the chance of taking longer to finish.
Net price for every income band
| Family income | Net price per year |
|---|---|
| Under $30k | $8,358 |
| $30k to $48k | $10,633 |
| $48k to $75k | $11,673 |
| $75k to $110k | $15,190 |
| $110k and up | $17,526 |
| All families (average) | $13,691 |
College Scorecard, release 2026-06-10. Bands with no figure were not reported by the school.
Program earnings
Median earnings of each program’s graduates against a typical Minnesota high-school graduate ($37,835 a year).
20 of 53 programs could be assessed 38% have an earnings verdict
| Program | Degree | Median earnings | vs a high-school grad | Verdict | Median debt | Debt as years of gain | Recent completers |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Liberal Arts and General Studies | Associate's Degree | $42,774 | +$4,939 | clears the bar | $8,250 | 1.7 yrs | 90 |
| Practical and Vocational Nursing | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | $55,989 | +$18,154 | clears the bar | $7,464 | 0.4 yrs | 71 |
| Criminal Justice | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | $67,981 | +$30,146 | clears the bar | not published | not assessed | 70 |
| Criminal Justice | Associate's Degree | $67,066 | +$29,231 | clears the bar | $12,000 | 0.4 yrs | 58 |
| Precision Metalworking | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | $65,946 | +$28,111 | clears the bar | $5,500 | 0.2 yrs | 52 |
| Ground Transportation | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | $57,538 | +$19,703 | clears the bar | not published | not assessed | 40 |
| Family and Consumer Sciences/Human Sciences Business Services | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | $60,484 | +$22,649 | clears the bar | not published | not assessed | 29 |
| Design | Associate's Degree | $44,165 | +$6,330 | clears the bar | $12,000 | 1.9 yrs | 28 |
| Auto Repair Technology | Associate's Degree | $80,688 | +$42,853 | clears the bar | $12,000 | 0.3 yrs | 26 |
| Nursing | Associate's Degree | $68,050 | +$30,215 | clears the bar | $16,000 | 0.5 yrs | 26 |
| Auto Repair Technology | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | $53,369 | +$15,534 | clears the bar | $12,000 | 0.8 yrs | 23 |
| Business Administration | Associate's Degree | $46,559 | +$8,724 | clears the bar | not published | not assessed | 20 |
| Electromechanical Technologies/Technicians | Associate's Degree | $73,919 | +$36,084 | clears the bar | $12,000 | 0.3 yrs | 18 |
| Computer Systems Networking and Telecommunications | Associate's Degree | $49,7061-year earnings | +$11,871 | clears the bar (1-yr) | not published | not assessed | 17 |
| Teacher Education (by level) | Associate's Degree | $38,696 | +$861 | clears the bar | not published | not assessed | 14 |
| Accounting | Associate's Degree | $47,421 | +$9,586 | clears the bar | not published | not assessed | 13 |
| Medical Laboratory Science | Associate's Degree | $50,682 | +$12,847 | clears the bar | not published | not assessed | 12 |
| Carpenters | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | $44,053 | +$6,218 | clears the bar | not published | not assessed | 11 |
| Healthcare Administration | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | $41,565 | +$3,730 | clears the bar | not published | not assessed | 9 |
| Healthcare Administration | Associate's Degree | $42,995 | +$5,160 | clears the bar | not published | not assessed | 8 |
| Business | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 13 |
| Business Administration | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 13 |
| Kinesiology and Physical Education | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 11 |
| Medical Assisting | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 10 |
| Medical Assisting | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 8 |
| General Sales, Merchandising and Related Marketing Operations | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 7 |
| Nuclear Engineering Technology/Technician | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 5 |
| Legal Support Services | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 5 |
| Interdisciplinary Studies | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 5 |
| Teacher Education (by level) | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 4 |
| Drafting/Design Engineering Technologies/Technicians | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 4 |
| Social Work | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 4 |
| Specialized Sales, Merchandising and Marketing Operations | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 4 |
| Information Science | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 2 |
| Human Services | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 2 |
| Human Services | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 2 |
| Medical Laboratory Science | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 2 |
| Information Science | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 1 |
| Electromechanical Technologies/Technicians | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 1 |
| Drafting/Design Engineering Technologies/Technicians | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 1 |
| Biology | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 1 |
| Kinesiology and Physical Education | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 1 |
| Agricultural Business and Management | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Engineering Technologies/Technicians, General | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Nuclear Engineering Technology/Technician | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Legal Support Services | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Design | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Ophthalmic and Optometric Support Services and Allied Professions | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Liberal Arts and General Studies | Non-Credential Program (Preparatory Coursework/Teacher Certification) | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Criminal Justice | Bachelor's Degree | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Administrative and Office Support | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Marketing | Associate's Degree | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| General Sales, Merchandising and Related Marketing Operations | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
Sources and definitions
- U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard, release 2026-06-10. Earnings are medians for graduates who received federal aid. Debt is federal loans only.
- The high-school line is ED’s state benchmark, $37,835 a year.
- Earnings not published: ED reports the program but no earnings figure, usually because too few graduates were measured. Nothing reported: ED lists the program with no figures at all. Neither is a judgement of the program.
- Debt as years of gain is median federal debt divided by how much more graduates earn per year than a typical high-school graduate. It is not a repayment time.
Compare with another college · Report an error · Methodology