Alcorn State University
Alcorn State, Mississippi · Public
Graduate earnings
have graduates earning more than a typical Mississippi high-school graduate (about $30,928 a year). 2 fall short.
13 of 33 undergraduate programs could be assessed. The other 20: 16 with no earnings published and 4 with nothing reported. 3 verdicts use 1-year earnings, an earlier career stage. The 19 graduate programs are in the table.
Average net price, all families$13,265 a year By family income
What it would cost
Net price is the yearly cost after grants and scholarships, as reported for students who received federal aid.
Average for all families
$13,265 a year
About $53,060 over 4 years, if price and aid stay the same.
This multiplies the reported yearly net price by the years you choose. It is not a quote or a prediction: it leaves out interest, price rises and the chance of taking longer to finish.
Net price for every income band
| Family income | Net price per year |
|---|---|
| Under $30k | $12,613 |
| $30k to $48k | $12,344 |
| $48k to $75k | $16,296 |
| $75k to $110k | $18,244 |
| $110k and up | $17,620 |
| All families (average) | $13,265 |
College Scorecard, release 2026-06-10. Bands with no figure were not reported by the school.
Program earnings
Median earnings of each program’s graduates against a typical Mississippi high-school graduate ($30,928 a year).
16 of 52 programs could be assessed 31% have an earnings verdict
| Program | Degree | Median earnings | vs a high-school grad | Verdict | Median debt | Debt as years of gain | Recent completers |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Biology | Bachelor's Degree | $40,379 | +$9,451 | clears the bar | $27,405 | 2.9 yrs | 108 |
| Teacher Education (by level) | Master's Degree | $47,985 | +$17,057 | above HS line | $85,750 | 5.0 yrs | 60 |
| Liberal Arts and General Studies | Bachelor's Degree | $42,321 | +$11,393 | clears the bar | $29,500 | 2.6 yrs | 52 |
| Business Administration | Bachelor's Degree | $39,841 | +$8,913 | clears the bar | $26,611 | 3.0 yrs | 48 |
| Nursing | Bachelor's Degree | $93,159 | +$62,231 | clears the bar | $20,375 | 0.3 yrs | 36 |
| Agricultural Business and Management | Bachelor's Degree | $62,499 | +$31,571 | clears the bar | $25,125 | 0.8 yrs | 25 |
| Social Work | Bachelor's Degree | $46,157 | +$15,229 | clears the bar | $31,250 | 2.1 yrs | 25 |
| Psychology | Bachelor's Degree | $35,015 | +$4,087 | clears the bar | $27,000 | 6.6 yrs | 21 |
| Criminal Justice | Bachelor's Degree | $41,908 | +$10,980 | clears the bar | $27,000 | 2.5 yrs | 20 |
| Agriculture, General | Bachelor's Degree | $37,7711-year earnings | +$6,843 | clears the bar (1-yr) | $25,250 | 3.7 yrs | 19 |
| Accounting | Bachelor's Degree | $27,4721-year earnings | -$3,456 | falls short (1-yr) | $33,304 | no earnings gain | 16 |
| Kinesiology and Physical Education | Bachelor's Degree | $41,403 | +$10,475 | clears the bar | $25,500 | 2.4 yrs | 15 |
| Communications and Media | Bachelor's Degree | $27,0871-year earnings | -$3,841 | falls short (1-yr) | $28,000 | no earnings gain | 6 |
| Business Administration | Master's Degree | $59,085 | +$28,157 | above HS line | $59,845 | 2.1 yrs | 6 |
| Basic Skills and Developmental/Remedial Education | Master's Degree | $37,690 | +$6,762 | above HS line | $79,412 | 11.7 yrs | not published |
| Allied Health Diagnostics and Treatment | Bachelor's Degree | $59,214 | +$28,286 | clears the bar | $29,125 | 1.0 yrs | not published |
| Educational Administration | Master's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 24 |
| Nursing | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | $19,000 | not assessed | 22 |
| Human Development and Family Studies | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | $28,402 | not assessed | 17 |
| Biology | Master's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 17 |
| Military Technologies and Applied Sciences, Other | Master's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 13 |
| Military Technologies and Applied Sciences, Other | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 12 |
| Teacher Education (by level) | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 11 |
| Chemistry | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 11 |
| Agriculture, General | Master's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 9 |
| Nursing | Master's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 8 |
| Computer and Information Science | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 6 |
| English | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 5 |
| Liberal Arts and General Studies | Master's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 5 |
| Computer and Information Science | Master's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 4 |
| Electromechanical Technologies/Technicians | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 4 |
| Parks, Recreation, and Leisure Studies | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 4 |
| Music | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 4 |
| Nursing | First Professional Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 4 |
| IT Administration and Management | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 3 |
| Political Science | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 3 |
| Mathematics | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 2 |
| Biotechnology | Master's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 1 |
| Sociology | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 1 |
| History | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 1 |
| Teacher Education (by level) | Graduate/Professional Certificate | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Foods, Nutrition, and Related Services | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| History | Master's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Agricultural Business and Management | Master's Degree | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Teacher Education (by subject) | Bachelor's Degree | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Teacher Education (by subject) | Master's Degree | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Computer Engineering | Master's Degree | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Electrical Engineering | Bachelor's Degree | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Applied Mathematics | Bachelor's Degree | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Biology/Biotechnology Technologies/Technicians | Master's Degree | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Health Professions and Related Clinical Sciences, Other | Bachelor's Degree | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Hospitality Management | Master's Degree | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
Sources and definitions
- U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard, release 2026-06-10. Earnings are medians for graduates who received federal aid. Debt is federal loans only.
- The high-school line is ED’s state benchmark, $30,928 a year.
- Earnings not published: ED reports the program but no earnings figure, usually because too few graduates were measured. Nothing reported: ED lists the program with no figures at all. Neither is a judgement of the program.
- Debt as years of gain is median federal debt divided by how much more graduates earn per year than a typical high-school graduate. It is not a repayment time.
Compare with another college · Report an error · Methodology