Wilson College
Chambersburg, Pennsylvania · Private, nonprofit
Graduate earnings
have graduates earning more than a typical Pennsylvania high-school graduate (about $36,498 a year).
3 of 46 undergraduate programs could be assessed. The other 43: 33 with no earnings published and 10 with nothing reported. The 14 graduate programs are in the table.
Average net price, all families$21,741 a year By family income
What it would cost
Net price is the yearly cost after grants and scholarships, as reported for students who received federal aid.
Average for all families
$21,741 a year
About $86,964 over 4 years, if price and aid stay the same.
This multiplies the reported yearly net price by the years you choose. It is not a quote or a prediction: it leaves out interest, price rises and the chance of taking longer to finish.
Net price for every income band
| Family income | Net price per year |
|---|---|
| Under $30k | $14,808 |
| $30k to $48k | $18,436 |
| $48k to $75k | $18,236 |
| $75k to $110k | $20,905 |
| $110k and up | $26,246 |
| All families (average) | $21,741 |
College Scorecard, release 2026-06-10. Bands with no figure were not reported by the school.
Program earnings
Median earnings of each program’s graduates against a typical Pennsylvania high-school graduate ($36,498 a year).
6 of 60 programs could be assessed 10% have an earnings verdict
| Program | Degree | Median earnings | vs a high-school grad | Verdict | Median debt | Debt as years of gain | Recent completers |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Nursing | Bachelor's Degree | $73,921 | +$37,423 | clears the bar | $27,700 | 0.7 yrs | 46 |
| Educational/Instructional Media Design | Master's Degree | $64,0161-year earnings | +$27,518 | above HS line (1-yr) | not published | not assessed | 40 |
| Veterinary/Animal Health Technologies/Technicians | Bachelor's Degree | $41,954 | +$5,456 | clears the bar | $28,000 | 5.1 yrs | 35 |
| Health Professions Education, Ethics, and Humanities | Master's Degree | $107,977 | +$71,479 | above HS line | not published | not assessed | 5 |
| Teacher Education (by level) | Master's Degree | $61,275 | +$24,777 | above HS line | not published | not assessed | not published |
| Teacher Education (by level) | Non-Credential Program (Preparatory Coursework/Teacher Certification) | $53,834 | +$17,336 | clears the bar | not published | not assessed | not published |
| Education | Master's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 33 |
| Special Education | Master's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 17 |
| Business Administration | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 15 |
| Visual and Performing Arts, General | Master's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 13 |
| Kinesiology and Physical Education | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 10 |
| Educational Assessment, Evaluation, and Research | Master's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 9 |
| Agricultural and Domestic Animal Services | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 7 |
| Teacher Education (by level) | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 7 |
| Biology | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 7 |
| Multi-/Interdisciplinary Studies, General | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 6 |
| Design | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 5 |
| Accounting | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 5 |
| Animal Sciences | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 4 |
| Research Psychology | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 4 |
| Sociology | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 4 |
| Communications and Media | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 3 |
| Teaching English or French as a Second or Foreign Language | Master's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 3 |
| Liberal Arts and General Studies | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 3 |
| Criminal Justice | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 3 |
| Physical and Occupational Therapy | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 3 |
| Teacher Education (by subject) | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 2 |
| English | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 2 |
| Liberal Arts and General Studies | Master's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 2 |
| Social Sciences | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 2 |
| Health Professions Education, Ethics, and Humanities | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 2 |
| Finance | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 2 |
| Natural Resources and Conservation | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 1 |
| Journalism | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 1 |
| Special Education | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 1 |
| Liberal Arts and General Studies | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 1 |
| Biochemistry and Molecular Biology | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 1 |
| Mathematics | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 1 |
| Nursing | Master's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 1 |
| Business Administration | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 1 |
| Business Administration | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 1 |
| Teacher Education (by level) | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Chemistry | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Psychology | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Health Sciences | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Business Administration | Master's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Accounting | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Communications and Media | Associate's Degree | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Teacher Education (by subject) | Non-Credential Program (Preparatory Coursework/Teacher Certification) | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Romance Languages, Literatures, and Linguistics | Bachelor's Degree | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Applied Mathematics | Bachelor's Degree | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| International/Globalization Studies | Bachelor's Degree | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Sustainability Studies | Bachelor's Degree | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Philosophy | Bachelor's Degree | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Religion/Religious Studies | Bachelor's Degree | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Economics | Bachelor's Degree | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Fine Arts | Bachelor's Degree | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Fine Arts | Master's Degree | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Public Health | Master's Degree | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Accounting | Master's Degree | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
Sources and definitions
- U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard, release 2026-06-10. Earnings are medians for graduates who received federal aid. Debt is federal loans only.
- The high-school line is ED’s state benchmark, $36,498 a year.
- Earnings not published: ED reports the program but no earnings figure, usually because too few graduates were measured. Nothing reported: ED lists the program with no figures at all. Neither is a judgement of the program.
- Debt as years of gain is median federal debt divided by how much more graduates earn per year than a typical high-school graduate. It is not a repayment time.
Compare with another college · Report an error · Methodology