William Carey University
Hattiesburg, Mississippi · Private, nonprofit
Graduate earnings
have graduates earning more than a typical Mississippi high-school graduate (about $30,928 a year).
8 of 31 undergraduate programs could be assessed. The other 23: 19 with no earnings published and 4 with nothing reported. The 28 graduate programs are in the table.
Average net price, all families$14,258 a year By family income
What it would cost
Net price is the yearly cost after grants and scholarships, as reported for students who received federal aid.
Average for all families
$14,258 a year
About $57,032 over 4 years, if price and aid stay the same.
This multiplies the reported yearly net price by the years you choose. It is not a quote or a prediction: it leaves out interest, price rises and the chance of taking longer to finish.
Net price for every income band
| Family income | Net price per year |
|---|---|
| Under $30k | $12,224 |
| $30k to $48k | $12,411 |
| $48k to $75k | $15,320 |
| $75k to $110k | $18,436 |
| $110k and up | $19,701 |
| All families (average) | $14,258 |
College Scorecard, release 2026-06-10. Bands with no figure were not reported by the school.
Program earnings
Median earnings of each program’s graduates against a typical Mississippi high-school graduate ($30,928 a year).
16 of 59 programs could be assessed 27% have an earnings verdict
| Program | Degree | Median earnings | vs a high-school grad | Verdict | Median debt | Debt as years of gain | Recent completers |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Teacher Education (by level) | Master's Degree | $45,151 | +$14,223 | above HS line | not published | not assessed | 179 |
| Nursing | Bachelor's Degree | $82,147 | +$51,219 | clears the bar | $20,832 | 0.4 yrs | 149 |
| Educational Administration | Master's Degree | $57,432 | +$26,504 | above HS line | not published | not assessed | 141 |
| Teacher Education (by level) | Bachelor's Degree | $42,389 | +$11,461 | clears the bar | $19,687 | 1.7 yrs | 112 |
| Special Education | Master's Degree | $54,194 | +$23,266 | above HS line | not published | not assessed | 75 |
| Educational Administration | Doctoral Degree | $70,328 | +$39,400 | above HS line | $67,194 | 1.7 yrs | 50 |
| Kinesiology and Physical Education | Bachelor's Degree | $47,152 | +$16,224 | clears the bar | $18,806 | 1.2 yrs | 47 |
| Business Administration | Bachelor's Degree | $51,866 | +$20,938 | clears the bar | $18,707 | 0.9 yrs | 44 |
| Biology | Bachelor's Degree | $46,598 | +$15,670 | clears the bar | $15,961 | 1.0 yrs | 42 |
| Psychology | Bachelor's Degree | $38,325 | +$7,397 | clears the bar | $26,166 | 3.5 yrs | 32 |
| Teacher Education (by subject) | Bachelor's Degree | $61,978 | +$31,050 | clears the bar | $21,875 | 0.7 yrs | 19 |
| Health Professions Education, Ethics, and Humanities | Doctoral Degree | $111,063 | +$80,135 | above HS line | not published | not assessed | 12 |
| Criminal Justice | Bachelor's Degree | $51,430 | +$20,502 | clears the bar | $23,500 | 1.1 yrs | 10 |
| Nursing | Master's Degree | $92,903 | +$61,975 | above HS line | not published | not assessed | 5 |
| Research Psychology | Master's Degree | $42,822 | +$11,894 | above HS line | not published | not assessed | 3 |
| Medicine | Doctoral Degree | $211,199 | +$180,271 | above HS line | not published | not assessed | not published |
| Medicine | First Professional Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 85 |
| Pharmacy | First Professional Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 41 |
| Healthcare Administration | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 40 |
| Clinical and Counseling Psychology | Master's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 39 |
| Teacher Education (by subject) | Master's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 36 |
| Physical and Occupational Therapy | First Professional Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 28 |
| Business Administration | Master's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 25 |
| Nursing | Doctoral Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 23 |
| Criminal Justice | Master's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 17 |
| English | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 14 |
| Biology | Master's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 11 |
| Intercultural/Multicultural and Diversity Studies | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 10 |
| Healthcare Administration | Master's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 10 |
| Religion/Religious Studies | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 9 |
| Music | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 8 |
| Student Counseling and Personnel Services | Master's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 5 |
| Social Sciences | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 5 |
| Communications and Media | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 4 |
| Education | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 4 |
| Educational Assessment, Evaluation, and Research | Master's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 4 |
| Religious Music and Worship | Master's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 4 |
| Chemistry | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 4 |
| English | Master's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 3 |
| Mathematics | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 3 |
| Religion/Religious Studies | Master's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 3 |
| Pastoral Counseling and Specialized Ministries | Master's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 3 |
| Romance Languages, Literatures, and Linguistics | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 2 |
| Theatre | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 2 |
| Fine Arts | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 2 |
| Physical and Occupational Therapy | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 2 |
| History | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 1 |
| Liberal Arts and General Studies | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Religious Music and Worship | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Pastoral Counseling and Specialized Ministries | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Music | Master's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Health Professions Education, Ethics, and Humanities | Master's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| International Business | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| History | Master's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Teacher Education (by subject) | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Gerontology | Bachelor's Degree | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Gerontology | Master's Degree | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Bible/Biblical Studies | Bachelor's Degree | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Business, Management, Marketing, and Related Support Services, Other | Bachelor's Degree | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
Sources and definitions
- U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard, release 2026-06-10. Earnings are medians for graduates who received federal aid. Debt is federal loans only.
- The high-school line is ED’s state benchmark, $30,928 a year.
- Earnings not published: ED reports the program but no earnings figure, usually because too few graduates were measured. Nothing reported: ED lists the program with no figures at all. Neither is a judgement of the program.
- Debt as years of gain is median federal debt divided by how much more graduates earn per year than a typical high-school graduate. It is not a repayment time.
Compare with another college · Report an error · Methodology