Wichita State University-Campus of Applied Sciences and Technology
Wichita, Kansas · Public
Graduate earnings
have graduates earning more than a typical Kansas high-school graduate (about $34,887 a year). 3 fall short.
11 of 52 undergraduate programs could be assessed. The other 41: 35 with no earnings published and 6 with nothing reported. 1 verdict uses 1-year earnings, an earlier career stage.
Average net price, all families$8,805 a year By family income
What it would cost
Net price is the yearly cost after grants and scholarships, as reported for students who received federal aid.
Average for all families
$8,805 a year
About $17,610 over 2 years, if price and aid stay the same.
This multiplies the reported yearly net price by the years you choose. It is not a quote or a prediction: it leaves out interest, price rises and the chance of taking longer to finish.
Net price for every income band
| Family income | Net price per year |
|---|---|
| Under $30k | $8,043 |
| $30k to $48k | $8,290 |
| $48k to $75k | $8,880 |
| $75k to $110k | $12,099 |
| $110k and up | $12,016 |
| All families (average) | $8,805 |
College Scorecard, release 2026-06-10. Bands with no figure were not reported by the school.
Program earnings
Median earnings of each program’s graduates against a typical Kansas high-school graduate ($34,887 a year).
11 of 52 programs could be assessed 21% have an earnings verdict
| Program | Degree | Median earnings | vs a high-school grad | Verdict | Median debt | Debt as years of gain | Recent completers |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Practical and Vocational Nursing | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | $53,392 | +$18,505 | clears the bar | $9,500 | 0.5 yrs | 437 |
| Auto Repair Technology | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | $71,192 | +$36,305 | clears the bar | $12,000 | 0.3 yrs | 357 |
| Precision Metalworking | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | $47,570 | +$12,683 | clears the bar | $4,432 | 0.3 yrs | 266 |
| Auto Repair Technology | Associate's Degree | $56,117 | +$21,230 | clears the bar | $12,483 | 0.6 yrs | 56 |
| Industrial Production Technologies/Technicians | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | $43,482 | +$8,595 | clears the bar | $5,500 | 0.6 yrs | 41 |
| Drafting/Design Engineering Technologies/Technicians | Associate's Degree | $44,422 | +$9,535 | clears the bar | $16,168 | 1.7 yrs | 35 |
| Mechanical Engineering Related Technologies/Technicians | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | $44,982 | +$10,095 | clears the bar | $4,750 | 0.5 yrs | 33 |
| Allied Health Diagnostics and Treatment | Associate's Degree | $43,867 | +$8,980 | clears the bar | not published | not assessed | 32 |
| Business Administration | Associate's Degree | $34,620 | -$267 | falls short | not published | not assessed | 26 |
| Precision Production, Other | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | $28,486 | -$6,401 | falls short | $3,641 | no earnings gain | 18 |
| Veterinary/Animal Health Technologies/Technicians | Associate's Degree | $32,9011-year earnings | -$1,986 | falls short (1-yr) | $11,250 | no earnings gain | 17 |
| Health Aides/Attendants/Orderlies | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 135 |
| Allied Health Diagnostics and Treatment | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 78 |
| IT Administration and Management | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 52 |
| Drafting/Design Engineering Technologies/Technicians | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 49 |
| Precision Metalworking | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 48 |
| IT Administration and Management | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 38 |
| HVAC Technology | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 38 |
| Carpenters | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 24 |
| Heavy/Industrial Equipment Maintenance Technologies/Technicians | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 19 |
| Business Administration | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 19 |
| Nuclear and Industrial Radiologic Technologies/Technicians | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 18 |
| Heavy/Industrial Equipment Maintenance Technologies/Technicians | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 16 |
| Nuclear and Industrial Radiologic Technologies/Technicians | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 14 |
| Design | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 12 |
| Carpenters | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 9 |
| HVAC Technology | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 7 |
| Air Transportation | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 6 |
| Healthcare Administration | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 4 |
| Electrical/Electronic Engineering Technologies/Technicians | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 3 |
| Multi-/Interdisciplinary Studies, General | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 3 |
| Dental Assisting and Hygiene | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 3 |
| Culinary Arts | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 2 |
| Culinary Arts | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 2 |
| Electrical/Electronic Engineering Technologies/Technicians | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 2 |
| Mechanical Engineering Related Technologies/Technicians | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 2 |
| Interdisciplinary Studies | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 2 |
| Accounting | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 2 |
| Administrative and Office Support | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 2 |
| Criminal Justice | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 1 |
| Air Transportation | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 1 |
| Electromechanical Technologies/Technicians | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Electromechanical Technologies/Technicians | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Industrial Production Technologies/Technicians | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Criminal Justice | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Precision Production, Other | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Computer Systems Networking and Telecommunications | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Design | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Dental Assisting and Hygiene | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Allied Health Diagnostics and Treatment | Non-Credential Program (Preparatory Coursework/Teacher Certification) | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Massage Therapy and Bodywork | Associate's Degree | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Administrative and Office Support | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
Sources and definitions
- U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard, release 2026-06-10. Earnings are medians for graduates who received federal aid. Debt is federal loans only.
- The high-school line is ED’s state benchmark, $34,887 a year.
- Earnings not published: ED reports the program but no earnings figure, usually because too few graduates were measured. Nothing reported: ED lists the program with no figures at all. Neither is a judgement of the program.
- Debt as years of gain is median federal debt divided by how much more graduates earn per year than a typical high-school graduate. It is not a repayment time.
Compare with another college · Report an error · Methodology