West Virginia University at Parkersburg
Parkersburg, West Virginia · Public
Graduate earnings
have graduates earning more than a typical West Virginia high-school graduate (about $34,020 a year).
11 of 56 undergraduate programs could be assessed. The other 45: 35 with no earnings published and 10 with nothing reported.
Average net price, all families$1,807 a year By family income
What it would cost
Net price is the yearly cost after grants and scholarships, as reported for students who received federal aid.
Average for all families
$1,807 a year
About $3,614 over 2 years, if price and aid stay the same.
This multiplies the reported yearly net price by the years you choose. It is not a quote or a prediction: it leaves out interest, price rises and the chance of taking longer to finish.
Net price for every income band
| Family income | Net price per year |
|---|---|
| Under $30k | $723 |
| $30k to $48k | $50 |
| $48k to $75k | $1,589 |
| $75k to $110k | $5,407 |
| $110k and up | $7,562 |
| All families (average) | $1,807 |
College Scorecard, release 2026-06-10. Bands with no figure were not reported by the school.
Program earnings
Median earnings of each program’s graduates against a typical West Virginia high-school graduate ($34,020 a year).
11 of 56 programs could be assessed 20% have an earnings verdict
| Program | Degree | Median earnings | vs a high-school grad | Verdict | Median debt | Debt as years of gain | Recent completers |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Liberal Arts and General Studies | Bachelor's Degree | $43,935 | +$9,915 | clears the bar | $17,055 | 1.7 yrs | 125 |
| Liberal Arts and General Studies | Associate's Degree | $36,446 | +$2,426 | clears the bar | $9,000 | 3.7 yrs | 76 |
| Nursing | Associate's Degree | $74,794 | +$40,774 | clears the bar | $14,682 | 0.4 yrs | 60 |
| Business | Associate's Degree | $47,073 | +$13,053 | clears the bar | $13,172 | 1.0 yrs | 48 |
| Nursing | Bachelor's Degree | $77,910 | +$43,890 | clears the bar | not published | not assessed | 25 |
| Teacher Education (by level) | Bachelor's Degree | $39,681 | +$5,661 | clears the bar | not published | not assessed | 21 |
| Business | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | $44,675 | +$10,655 | clears the bar | $14,519 | 1.4 yrs | 13 |
| Business Administration | Associate's Degree | $41,227 | +$7,207 | clears the bar | not published | not assessed | 13 |
| Precision Metalworking | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | $50,838 | +$16,818 | clears the bar | not published | not assessed | 10 |
| Electromechanical Technologies/Technicians | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | $50,474 | +$16,454 | clears the bar | not published | not assessed | 9 |
| Business Administration | Bachelor's Degree | $45,951 | +$11,931 | clears the bar | not published | not assessed | 8 |
| Criminal Justice | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 27 |
| Criminal Justice | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 21 |
| Human Development and Family Studies | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 20 |
| Allied Health Diagnostics and Treatment | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 17 |
| Liberal Arts and General Studies | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 14 |
| Interdisciplinary Studies | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 13 |
| Computer and Information Science | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 10 |
| Human Development and Family Studies | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 10 |
| Audiovisual Communications Technologies/Technicians | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 8 |
| Graphic Communications | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 7 |
| Engineering-Related Fields | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 6 |
| Industrial Production Technologies/Technicians | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 5 |
| Mechanic and Repair Technologies/Technicians, Other | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 5 |
| Precision Metalworking | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 5 |
| Practical and Vocational Nursing | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 5 |
| Computer Science | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 4 |
| Science Technologies/Technicians, Other | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 4 |
| Mechanics and Repairers, General | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 4 |
| Public Relations and Advertising | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 3 |
| Electrician Training | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 3 |
| Electrical/Electronics Maintenance and Repair Technologies/Technicians | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 3 |
| Radio, TV and Digital Media | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 2 |
| Radio, TV and Digital Media | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 1 |
| Audiovisual Communications Technologies/Technicians | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 1 |
| Teaching Assistants/Aides | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 1 |
| Industrial Production Technologies/Technicians | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 1 |
| Non-Professional Legal Studies | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 1 |
| Non-Professional Legal Studies | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 1 |
| Interdisciplinary Studies | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 1 |
| Agricultural Business and Management | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Graphic Communications | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Computer and Information Science | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Computer Science | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Electromechanical Technologies/Technicians | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Business Administration | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Agriculture, General | Associate's Degree | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Agriculture, General | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Journalism | Associate's Degree | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Engineering/Engineering-Related Technologies/Technicians, Other | Associate's Degree | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Science Technologies/Technicians, General | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Electrician Training | Associate's Degree | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Health Sciences | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Accounting | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Administrative and Office Support | Associate's Degree | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Administrative and Office Support | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
Sources and definitions
- U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard, release 2026-06-10. Earnings are medians for graduates who received federal aid. Debt is federal loans only.
- The high-school line is ED’s state benchmark, $34,020 a year.
- Earnings not published: ED reports the program but no earnings figure, usually because too few graduates were measured. Nothing reported: ED lists the program with no figures at all. Neither is a judgement of the program.
- Debt as years of gain is median federal debt divided by how much more graduates earn per year than a typical high-school graduate. It is not a repayment time.
Compare with another college · Report an error · Methodology