Wentworth Institute of Technology
Boston, Massachusetts · Private, nonprofit
Graduate earnings
have graduates earning more than a typical Massachusetts high-school graduate (about $41,044 a year).
18 of 32 undergraduate programs could be assessed. The other 14: 11 with no earnings published and 3 with nothing reported. 1 verdict uses 1-year earnings, an earlier career stage. The 11 graduate programs are in the table.
Average net price, all families$34,170 a year By family income
What it would cost
Net price is the yearly cost after grants and scholarships, as reported for students who received federal aid.
Average for all families
$34,170 a year
About $136,680 over 4 years, if price and aid stay the same.
This multiplies the reported yearly net price by the years you choose. It is not a quote or a prediction: it leaves out interest, price rises and the chance of taking longer to finish.
Net price for every income band
| Family income | Net price per year |
|---|---|
| Under $30k | $27,018 |
| $30k to $48k | $27,588 |
| $48k to $75k | $31,922 |
| $75k to $110k | $35,769 |
| $110k and up | $38,272 |
| All families (average) | $34,170 |
College Scorecard, release 2026-06-10. Bands with no figure were not reported by the school.
Program earnings
Median earnings of each program’s graduates against a typical Massachusetts high-school graduate ($41,044 a year).
20 of 43 programs could be assessed 47% have an earnings verdict
| Program | Degree | Median earnings | vs a high-school grad | Verdict | Median debt | Debt as years of gain | Recent completers |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Mechanical Engineering | Bachelor's Degree | $97,124 | +$56,080 | clears the bar | $27,000 | 0.5 yrs | 128 |
| Construction Management | Bachelor's Degree | $111,195 | +$70,151 | clears the bar | $27,000 | 0.4 yrs | 106 |
| Computer Science | Bachelor's Degree | $121,671 | +$80,627 | clears the bar | $25,000 | 0.3 yrs | 101 |
| Design | Bachelor's Degree | $68,160 | +$27,116 | clears the bar | $27,000 | 1.0 yrs | 56 |
| Biomedical Engineering | Bachelor's Degree | $99,617 | +$58,573 | clears the bar | $27,000 | 0.5 yrs | 47 |
| Civil Engineering | Bachelor's Degree | $93,402 | +$52,358 | clears the bar | $26,872 | 0.5 yrs | 45 |
| Computer Engineering | Bachelor's Degree | $99,093 | +$58,049 | clears the bar | $27,000 | 0.5 yrs | 44 |
| Electrical Engineering | Bachelor's Degree | $96,673 | +$55,629 | clears the bar | $26,000 | 0.5 yrs | 39 |
| Computer Systems Networking and Telecommunications | Bachelor's Degree | $111,413 | +$70,369 | clears the bar | $27,000 | 0.4 yrs | 30 |
| Business, Management, Marketing, and Related Support Services, Other | Bachelor's Degree | $101,580 | +$60,536 | clears the bar | $26,500 | 0.4 yrs | 30 |
| Information Science | Bachelor's Degree | $98,270 | +$57,226 | clears the bar | $26,417 | 0.5 yrs | 20 |
| Construction Management | Master's Degree | $121,366 | +$80,322 | above HS line | $34,166 | 0.4 yrs | 17 |
| Engineering, General | Bachelor's Degree | $96,695 | +$55,651 | clears the bar | $27,000 | 0.5 yrs | 16 |
| Applied Mathematics | Bachelor's Degree | $82,1521-year earnings | +$41,108 | clears the bar (1-yr) | not published | not assessed | 16 |
| Electromechanical Engineering | Bachelor's Degree | $100,012 | +$58,968 | clears the bar | $31,000 | 0.5 yrs | 14 |
| Business Administration | Bachelor's Degree | $97,183 | +$56,139 | clears the bar | not published | not assessed | 1 |
| Architecture | Bachelor's Degree | $67,122 | +$26,078 | clears the bar | $25,000 | 1.0 yrs | 0 |
| Architecture | Master's Degree | $74,049 | +$33,005 | above HS line | $20,500 | 0.6 yrs | 0 |
| Electrical/Electronic Engineering Technologies/Technicians | Bachelor's Degree | $73,979 | +$32,935 | clears the bar | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Computer Engineering Technologies/Technicians | Bachelor's Degree | $95,526 | +$54,482 | clears the bar | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Architectural Sciences and Technology | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 108 |
| Architectural Sciences and Technology | Master's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 77 |
| Business Administration | Master's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 24 |
| IT Administration and Management | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 9 |
| Civil Engineering | Master's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 8 |
| Biological/Biosystems Engineering | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 7 |
| Computer Science | Master's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 5 |
| Building/Construction Finishing, Management, and Inspection | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 5 |
| Electrical Engineering | Master's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 4 |
| Data Science | Master's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 3 |
| Computer Engineering | Master's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 1 |
| Engineering Technologies/Technicians, General | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 1 |
| Architectural Engineering Technologies/Technicians | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Engineering-Related Technologies/Technicians | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Housing and Human Environments | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Building/Construction Finishing, Management, and Inspection | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Business Administration | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Construction Management | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Business, Management, Marketing, and Related Support Services, Other | Master's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Architectural Engineering Technologies/Technicians | Associate's Degree | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Mechanical Engineering Related Technologies/Technicians | Bachelor's Degree | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Engineering-Related Technologies/Technicians | Non-Credential Program (Preparatory Coursework/Teacher Certification) | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Building/Construction Finishing, Management, and Inspection | Graduate/Professional Certificate | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
Sources and definitions
- U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard, release 2026-06-10. Earnings are medians for graduates who received federal aid. Debt is federal loans only.
- The high-school line is ED’s state benchmark, $41,044 a year.
- Earnings not published: ED reports the program but no earnings figure, usually because too few graduates were measured. Nothing reported: ED lists the program with no figures at all. Neither is a judgement of the program.
- Debt as years of gain is median federal debt divided by how much more graduates earn per year than a typical high-school graduate. It is not a repayment time.
Compare with another college · Report an error · Methodology