Washington College
Chestertown, Maryland · Private, nonprofit
Graduate earnings
have graduates earning more than a typical Maryland high-school graduate (about $37,571 a year).
10 of 31 undergraduate programs could be assessed. The other 21: 20 with no earnings published and 1 with nothing reported.
Average net price, all families$27,898 a year By family income
What it would cost
Net price is the yearly cost after grants and scholarships, as reported for students who received federal aid.
Average for all families
$27,898 a year
About $111,592 over 4 years, if price and aid stay the same.
This multiplies the reported yearly net price by the years you choose. It is not a quote or a prediction: it leaves out interest, price rises and the chance of taking longer to finish.
Net price for every income band
| Family income | Net price per year |
|---|---|
| Under $30k | $17,804 |
| $30k to $48k | $22,722 |
| $48k to $75k | $25,068 |
| $75k to $110k | $26,760 |
| $110k and up | $33,980 |
| All families (average) | $27,898 |
College Scorecard, release 2026-06-10. Bands with no figure were not reported by the school.
Program earnings
Median earnings of each program’s graduates against a typical Maryland high-school graduate ($37,571 a year).
10 of 31 programs could be assessed 32% have an earnings verdict
| Program | Degree | Median earnings | vs a high-school grad | Verdict | Median debt | Debt as years of gain | Recent completers |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Biology | Bachelor's Degree | $55,165 | +$17,594 | clears the bar | $27,000 | 1.5 yrs | 31 |
| Natural Resources and Conservation | Bachelor's Degree | $46,831 | +$9,260 | clears the bar | $26,529 | 2.9 yrs | 30 |
| Psychology | Bachelor's Degree | $44,955 | +$7,384 | clears the bar | $27,000 | 3.7 yrs | 27 |
| Political Science | Bachelor's Degree | $69,018 | +$31,447 | clears the bar | $23,250 | 0.7 yrs | 14 |
| Sociology | Bachelor's Degree | $53,799 | +$16,228 | clears the bar | $27,000 | 1.7 yrs | 12 |
| English | Bachelor's Degree | $46,305 | +$8,734 | clears the bar | $24,777 | 2.8 yrs | 9 |
| Economics | Bachelor's Degree | $75,674 | +$38,103 | clears the bar | $27,000 | 0.7 yrs | 8 |
| History | Bachelor's Degree | $51,167 | +$13,596 | clears the bar | not published | not assessed | 8 |
| International Relations | Bachelor's Degree | $67,983 | +$30,412 | clears the bar | not published | not assessed | 7 |
| Business | Bachelor's Degree | $74,880 | +$37,309 | clears the bar | $27,000 | 0.7 yrs | not published |
| Business Administration | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 37 |
| Chemistry | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 11 |
| Mathematics | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 9 |
| Computer Science | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 6 |
| Biochemistry and Molecular Biology | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 6 |
| Anthropology | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 6 |
| Fine Arts | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 6 |
| Communications and Media | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 4 |
| Liberal Arts and General Studies | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 4 |
| Physics | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 4 |
| Theatre | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 4 |
| Music | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 4 |
| Area Studies | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 3 |
| Romance Languages, Literatures, and Linguistics | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 3 |
| Germanic Languages, Literatures, and Linguistics | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 1 |
| Neuroscience | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 1 |
| Philosophy | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 1 |
| Linguistic, Comparative, and Related Language Studies and Services | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Data Science | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Interdisciplinary Studies | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Ecology, Evolution, Systematics, and Population Biology | Bachelor's Degree | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
Sources and definitions
- U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard, release 2026-06-10. Earnings are medians for graduates who received federal aid. Debt is federal loans only.
- The high-school line is ED’s state benchmark, $37,571 a year.
- Earnings not published: ED reports the program but no earnings figure, usually because too few graduates were measured. Nothing reported: ED lists the program with no figures at all. Neither is a judgement of the program.
- Debt as years of gain is median federal debt divided by how much more graduates earn per year than a typical high-school graduate. It is not a repayment time.
Compare with another college · Report an error · Methodology