Waldorf University
Forest City, Iowa · Private, for-profit
Graduate earnings
have graduates earning more than a typical Iowa high-school graduate (about $37,130 a year).
13 of 42 undergraduate programs could be assessed. The other 29: 28 with no earnings published and 1 with nothing reported. 1 verdict uses 1-year earnings, an earlier career stage. The 4 graduate programs are in the table.
Average net price, all families$19,693 a year By family income
What it would cost
Net price is the yearly cost after grants and scholarships, as reported for students who received federal aid.
Average for all families
$19,693 a year
About $78,772 over 4 years, if price and aid stay the same.
This multiplies the reported yearly net price by the years you choose. It is not a quote or a prediction: it leaves out interest, price rises and the chance of taking longer to finish.
Net price for every income band
| Family income | Net price per year |
|---|---|
| Under $30k | $16,448 |
| $30k to $48k | $18,378 |
| $48k to $75k | $23,045 |
| $75k to $110k | $21,244 |
| $110k and up | $23,667 |
| All families (average) | $19,693 |
College Scorecard, release 2026-06-10. Bands with no figure were not reported by the school.
Program earnings
Median earnings of each program’s graduates against a typical Iowa high-school graduate ($37,130 a year).
14 of 46 programs could be assessed 30% have an earnings verdict
| Program | Degree | Median earnings | vs a high-school grad | Verdict | Median debt | Debt as years of gain | Recent completers |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Business Administration | Master's Degree | $76,173 | +$39,043 | above HS line | $32,862 | 0.8 yrs | 147 |
| Business | Bachelor's Degree | $63,357 | +$26,227 | clears the bar | $21,535 | 0.8 yrs | 114 |
| Homeland Security | Bachelor's Degree | $76,520 | +$39,390 | clears the bar | $22,000 | 0.6 yrs | 107 |
| Quality Control and Safety Technologies/Technicians | Bachelor's Degree | $83,151 | +$46,021 | clears the bar | $18,699 | 0.4 yrs | 103 |
| Psychology | Bachelor's Degree | $50,184 | +$13,054 | clears the bar | $20,637 | 1.6 yrs | 76 |
| Fire Protection | Bachelor's Degree | $100,060 | +$62,930 | clears the bar | $18,750 | 0.3 yrs | 57 |
| Human Resources | Bachelor's Degree | $94,822 | +$57,692 | clears the bar | $28,125 | 0.5 yrs | 50 |
| Criminal Justice | Bachelor's Degree | $54,289 | +$17,159 | clears the bar | $25,500 | 1.5 yrs | 39 |
| Communications and Media | Bachelor's Degree | $49,473 | +$12,343 | clears the bar | not published | not assessed | 26 |
| Healthcare Administration | Bachelor's Degree | $46,9231-year earnings | +$9,793 | clears the bar (1-yr) | $22,301 | 2.3 yrs | 24 |
| Quality Control and Safety Technologies/Technicians | Associate's Degree | $71,592 | +$34,462 | clears the bar | $18,248 | 0.5 yrs | 23 |
| Fire Protection | Associate's Degree | $90,602 | +$53,472 | clears the bar | $11,200 | 0.2 yrs | 23 |
| Business Administration | Associate's Degree | $53,549 | +$16,419 | clears the bar | $20,062 | 1.2 yrs | 16 |
| Teacher Education (by level) | Bachelor's Degree | $49,228 | +$12,098 | clears the bar | not published | not assessed | 8 |
| Teacher Education (by level) | Master's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 33 |
| Healthcare Administration | Master's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 19 |
| Homeland Security | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 16 |
| Psychology | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | $12,769 | not assessed | 15 |
| Kinesiology and Physical Education | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 12 |
| Human Resources | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 10 |
| Foods, Nutrition, and Related Services | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 7 |
| Intercultural/Multicultural and Diversity Studies | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 7 |
| Teacher Education (by level) | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 6 |
| Biology | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 5 |
| Criminal Justice | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 4 |
| Business/Corporate Communications | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 4 |
| Teacher Education (by subject) | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 3 |
| Healthcare Administration | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 3 |
| Communications and Media | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 2 |
| Public Relations and Advertising | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 2 |
| Educational/Instructional Media Design | Master's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 2 |
| Rhetoric and Composition/Writing Studies | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 2 |
| Liberal Arts and General Studies | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 2 |
| Theatre | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 2 |
| Quality Control and Safety Technologies/Technicians | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 1 |
| Kinesiology and Physical Education | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 1 |
| Music | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 1 |
| Nursing | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 1 |
| Business Administration | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 1 |
| Teaching Assistants/Aides | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| English | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Liberal Arts and General Studies | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Intercultural/Multicultural and Diversity Studies | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| International Business | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| History | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Business | Associate's Degree | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
Sources and definitions
- U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard, release 2026-06-10. Earnings are medians for graduates who received federal aid. Debt is federal loans only.
- The high-school line is ED’s state benchmark, $37,130 a year.
- Earnings not published: ED reports the program but no earnings figure, usually because too few graduates were measured. Nothing reported: ED lists the program with no figures at all. Neither is a judgement of the program.
- Debt as years of gain is median federal debt divided by how much more graduates earn per year than a typical high-school graduate. It is not a repayment time.
Compare with another college · Report an error · Methodology