Vernon College
Vernon, Texas · Public
Graduate earnings
have graduates earning more than a typical Texas high-school graduate (about $34,809 a year). 1 falls short.
6 of 48 undergraduate programs could be assessed. The other 42: 29 with no earnings published and 13 with nothing reported.
Average net price, all families$6,404 a year By family income
What it would cost
Net price is the yearly cost after grants and scholarships, as reported for students who received federal aid.
Average for all families
$6,404 a year
About $12,808 over 2 years, if price and aid stay the same.
This multiplies the reported yearly net price by the years you choose. It is not a quote or a prediction: it leaves out interest, price rises and the chance of taking longer to finish.
Net price for every income band
| Family income | Net price per year |
|---|---|
| Under $30k | $4,244 |
| $30k to $48k | $4,501 |
| $48k to $75k | $7,337 |
| $75k to $110k | $10,738 |
| $110k and up | $11,712 |
| All families (average) | $6,404 |
College Scorecard, release 2026-06-10. Bands with no figure were not reported by the school.
Program earnings
Median earnings of each program’s graduates against a typical Texas high-school graduate ($34,809 a year).
6 of 48 programs could be assessed 12% have an earnings verdict
| Program | Degree | Median earnings | vs a high-school grad | Verdict | Median debt | Debt as years of gain | Recent completers |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Liberal Arts and General Studies | Associate's Degree | $43,197 | +$8,388 | clears the bar | $11,000 | 1.3 yrs | 118 |
| Nursing | Associate's Degree | $81,046 | +$46,237 | clears the bar | $15,624 | 0.3 yrs | 76 |
| Practical and Vocational Nursing | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | $60,891 | +$26,082 | clears the bar | $6,926 | 0.3 yrs | 51 |
| Cosmetology | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | $21,410 | -$13,399 | falls short | not published | not assessed | 34 |
| Allied Health Diagnostics and Treatment | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | $47,781 | +$12,972 | clears the bar | $11,146 | 0.9 yrs | 5 |
| Precision Metalworking | Associate's Degree | $47,552 | +$12,743 | clears the bar | not published | not assessed | 4 |
| Liberal Arts and General Studies | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 136 |
| Criminal Justice | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 23 |
| Precision Metalworking | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 21 |
| Medical Assisting | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 13 |
| Allied Health Diagnostics and Treatment | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 12 |
| Teacher Education (by level) | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 11 |
| Massage Therapy and Bodywork | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 9 |
| Environmental Control Technologies/Technicians | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 8 |
| Fire Protection | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 7 |
| Computer Systems Networking and Telecommunications | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 6 |
| Computer Systems Networking and Telecommunications | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 5 |
| Auto Repair Technology | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 5 |
| Dental Assisting and Hygiene | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 5 |
| Healthcare Administration | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 5 |
| Agricultural Business and Management | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 4 |
| Electrician Training | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 4 |
| Business | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 4 |
| Computer and Information Science | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 3 |
| Electrician Training | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 3 |
| Computer and Information Science | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 2 |
| Electrical/Electronic Engineering Technologies/Technicians | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 2 |
| Agricultural Business and Management | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 1 |
| Healthcare Administration | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 1 |
| Business | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 1 |
| Culinary Arts | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Electrical/Electronic Engineering Technologies/Technicians | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Environmental Control Technologies/Technicians | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Legal Support Services | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Auto Repair Technology | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Agriculture/Veterinary Preparatory Programs | Associate's Degree | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Computer Science | Associate's Degree | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Teacher Education (by subject) | Associate's Degree | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| English | Associate's Degree | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Biology | Associate's Degree | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Mathematics | Associate's Degree | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Psychology | Associate's Degree | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Criminal Justice | Associate's Degree | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Sociology | Associate's Degree | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Health/Medical Preparatory Programs | Associate's Degree | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Business Administration | Associate's Degree | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Accounting | Associate's Degree | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Administrative and Office Support | Associate's Degree | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
Sources and definitions
- U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard, release 2026-06-10. Earnings are medians for graduates who received federal aid. Debt is federal loans only.
- The high-school line is ED’s state benchmark, $34,809 a year.
- Earnings not published: ED reports the program but no earnings figure, usually because too few graduates were measured. Nothing reported: ED lists the program with no figures at all. Neither is a judgement of the program.
- Debt as years of gain is median federal debt divided by how much more graduates earn per year than a typical high-school graduate. It is not a repayment time.
Compare with another college · Report an error · Methodology