Vanguard University of Southern California
Costa Mesa, California · Private, nonprofit
Graduate earnings
have graduates earning more than a typical California high-school graduate (about $36,976 a year).
3 of 35 undergraduate programs could be assessed. The other 32: 30 with no earnings published and 2 with nothing reported. The 12 graduate programs are in the table.
Average net price, all families$21,241 a year By family income
What it would cost
Net price is the yearly cost after grants and scholarships, as reported for students who received federal aid.
Average for all families
$21,241 a year
About $84,964 over 4 years, if price and aid stay the same.
This multiplies the reported yearly net price by the years you choose. It is not a quote or a prediction: it leaves out interest, price rises and the chance of taking longer to finish.
Net price for every income band
| Family income | Net price per year |
|---|---|
| Under $30k | $17,225 |
| $30k to $48k | $18,462 |
| $48k to $75k | $18,976 |
| $75k to $110k | $24,117 |
| $110k and up | $27,684 |
| All families (average) | $21,241 |
College Scorecard, release 2026-06-10. Bands with no figure were not reported by the school.
Program earnings
Median earnings of each program’s graduates against a typical California high-school graduate ($36,976 a year).
4 of 47 programs could be assessed 9% have an earnings verdict
| Program | Degree | Median earnings | vs a high-school grad | Verdict | Median debt | Debt as years of gain | Recent completers |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Psychology | Bachelor's Degree | $47,582 | +$10,606 | clears the bar | $16,266 | 1.5 yrs | 74 |
| Business Administration | Bachelor's Degree | $62,957 | +$25,981 | clears the bar | $26,000 | 1.0 yrs | 60 |
| Clinical and Counseling Psychology | Master's Degree | $75,686 | +$38,710 | above HS line | not published | not assessed | 40 |
| Nursing | Bachelor's Degree | $102,239 | +$65,263 | clears the bar | $18,930 | 0.3 yrs | 39 |
| Kinesiology and Physical Education | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 50 |
| Pastoral Counseling and Specialized Ministries | Master's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 43 |
| Teacher Education (by level) | Graduate/Professional Certificate | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 33 |
| Communications and Media | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 27 |
| Sociology | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 25 |
| Nursing | Master's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 24 |
| Curriculum and Instruction | Master's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 22 |
| Theology and Ministry | Master's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 20 |
| Biology | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 15 |
| Religion/Religious Studies | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 15 |
| Education | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 14 |
| History | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 14 |
| Pastoral Counseling and Specialized Ministries | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 12 |
| Theatre | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 11 |
| Marketing | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 10 |
| Teacher Education (by level) | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 9 |
| Music | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 7 |
| English | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 6 |
| Chemistry | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 6 |
| Accounting | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 5 |
| Biotechnology | Master's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 4 |
| Teacher Education (by subject) | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 2 |
| Biochemistry and Molecular Biology | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 2 |
| Mathematics | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 2 |
| Physical Sciences, General | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 1 |
| Clinical and Counseling Psychology | Graduate/Professional Certificate | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 1 |
| Social Sciences, Other | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 1 |
| Management Science | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 1 |
| Computer and Information Science | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Educational Administration | Master's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Teacher Education (by level) | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Biotechnology | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Data Science | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Bible/Biblical Studies | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Religious Music and Worship | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Criminal Justice | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Anthropology | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Health/Medical Preparatory Programs | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Nursing | Graduate/Professional Certificate | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Human Resources | Graduate/Professional Certificate | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Radio, TV and Digital Media | Bachelor's Degree | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Computer and Information Science | Master's Degree | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Teacher Education (by level) | Associate's Degree | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
Sources and definitions
- U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard, release 2026-06-10. Earnings are medians for graduates who received federal aid. Debt is federal loans only.
- The high-school line is ED’s state benchmark, $36,976 a year.
- Earnings not published: ED reports the program but no earnings figure, usually because too few graduates were measured. Nothing reported: ED lists the program with no figures at all. Neither is a judgement of the program.
- Debt as years of gain is median federal debt divided by how much more graduates earn per year than a typical high-school graduate. It is not a repayment time.
Compare with another college · Report an error · Methodology