University of Virginia's College at Wise
Wise, Virginia · Public
Graduate earnings
have graduates earning more than a typical Virginia high-school graduate (about $36,613 a year).
5 of 27 undergraduate programs could be assessed. The other 22: 10 with no earnings published and 12 with nothing reported. 1 verdict uses 1-year earnings, an earlier career stage.
Average net price, all families$9,210 a year By family income
What it would cost
Net price is the yearly cost after grants and scholarships, as reported for students who received federal aid.
Average for all families
$9,210 a year
About $36,840 over 4 years, if price and aid stay the same.
This multiplies the reported yearly net price by the years you choose. It is not a quote or a prediction: it leaves out interest, price rises and the chance of taking longer to finish.
Net price for every income band
| Family income | Net price per year |
|---|---|
| Under $30k | $8,891 |
| $30k to $48k | $7,668 |
| $48k to $75k | $7,455 |
| $75k to $110k | $8,813 |
| $110k and up | $16,176 |
| All families (average) | $9,210 |
College Scorecard, release 2026-06-10. Bands with no figure were not reported by the school.
Program earnings
Median earnings of each program’s graduates against a typical Virginia high-school graduate ($36,613 a year).
5 of 27 programs could be assessed 19% have an earnings verdict
| Program | Degree | Median earnings | vs a high-school grad | Verdict | Median debt | Debt as years of gain | Recent completers |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Nursing | Bachelor's Degree | $72,9111-year earnings | +$36,298 | clears the bar (1-yr) | not published | not assessed | 20 |
| Education | Bachelor's Degree | $41,804 | +$5,191 | clears the bar | not published | not assessed | not published |
| Psychology | Bachelor's Degree | $44,430 | +$7,817 | clears the bar | $18,031 | 2.3 yrs | not published |
| Criminal Justice | Bachelor's Degree | $51,193 | +$14,580 | clears the bar | $19,313 | 1.3 yrs | not published |
| Business Administration | Bachelor's Degree | $50,029 | +$13,416 | clears the bar | $14,500 | 1.1 yrs | not published |
| Liberal Arts and General Studies | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 66 |
| Social Sciences | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 49 |
| Business | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 32 |
| History | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 18 |
| Biological and Physical Sciences | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 17 |
| Computer Science | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 8 |
| English | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 6 |
| Management Information Systems | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 5 |
| Mathematics | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 4 |
| Computer Engineering | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Area Studies | Bachelor's Degree | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Communications and Media | Bachelor's Degree | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Biology | Bachelor's Degree | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Kinesiology and Physical Education | Bachelor's Degree | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Chemistry | Bachelor's Degree | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Economics | Bachelor's Degree | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Political Science | Bachelor's Degree | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Sociology | Bachelor's Degree | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Visual and Performing Arts, General | Bachelor's Degree | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Theatre | Bachelor's Degree | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Music | Bachelor's Degree | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Accounting | Bachelor's Degree | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
Sources and definitions
- U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard, release 2026-06-10. Earnings are medians for graduates who received federal aid. Debt is federal loans only.
- The high-school line is ED’s state benchmark, $36,613 a year.
- Earnings not published: ED reports the program but no earnings figure, usually because too few graduates were measured. Nothing reported: ED lists the program with no figures at all. Neither is a judgement of the program.
- Debt as years of gain is median federal debt divided by how much more graduates earn per year than a typical high-school graduate. It is not a repayment time.
Compare with another college · Report an error · Methodology