University of Puerto Rico at Ponce
Ponce, Puerto Rico · Public
Graduate earnings
have graduates earning more than a typical Puerto Rico high-school graduate (about $16,495 a year).
12 of 19 undergraduate programs could be assessed. The other 7: 5 with no earnings published and 2 with nothing reported.
Average net price, all families$10,990 a year By family income
What it would cost
Net price is the yearly cost after grants and scholarships, as reported for students who received federal aid.
Average for all families
$10,990 a year
About $43,960 over 4 years, if price and aid stay the same.
This multiplies the reported yearly net price by the years you choose. It is not a quote or a prediction: it leaves out interest, price rises and the chance of taking longer to finish.
Net price for every income band
| Family income | Net price per year |
|---|---|
| Under $30k | $10,114 |
| $30k to $48k | $10,534 |
| $48k to $75k | $13,017 |
| $75k to $110k | $13,600 |
| $110k and up | $12,404 |
| All families (average) | $10,990 |
College Scorecard, release 2026-06-10. Bands with no figure were not reported by the school.
Program earnings
Median earnings of each program’s graduates against a typical Puerto Rico high-school graduate ($16,495 a year).
12 of 19 programs could be assessed 63% have an earnings verdict
| Program | Degree | Median earnings | vs a high-school grad | Verdict | Median debt | Debt as years of gain | Recent completers |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Biological and Biomedical Sciences, Other | Bachelor's Degree | $33,568 | +$17,073 | clears the bar | $5,500 | 0.3 yrs | 47 |
| Psychology, Other | Bachelor's Degree | $23,999 | +$7,504 | clears the bar | $5,500 | 0.7 yrs | 44 |
| Allied Health Diagnostics and Treatment | Bachelor's Degree | $22,339 | +$5,844 | clears the bar | not published | not assessed | 29 |
| Accounting | Bachelor's Degree | $35,275 | +$18,780 | clears the bar | not published | not assessed | 26 |
| Clinical and Counseling Psychology | Bachelor's Degree | $31,751 | +$15,256 | clears the bar | $5,000 | 0.3 yrs | 25 |
| Biology | Bachelor's Degree | $33,896 | +$17,401 | clears the bar | not published | not assessed | 18 |
| Computer and Information Science | Bachelor's Degree | $35,882 | +$19,387 | clears the bar | not published | not assessed | 17 |
| Marketing | Bachelor's Degree | $31,600 | +$15,105 | clears the bar | not published | not assessed | 17 |
| Medical Assisting | Associate's Degree | $17,998 | +$1,503 | clears the bar | not published | not assessed | 13 |
| Administrative and Office Support | Bachelor's Degree | $22,930 | +$6,435 | clears the bar | not published | not assessed | 12 |
| Business Administration | Bachelor's Degree | $26,878 | +$10,383 | clears the bar | not published | not assessed | 11 |
| Teacher Education (by level) | Bachelor's Degree | $26,080 | +$9,585 | clears the bar | not published | not assessed | 10 |
| Civil Engineering Technologies/Technicians | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 7 |
| Drafting/Design Engineering Technologies/Technicians | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 6 |
| Finance | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 4 |
| Industrial Production Technologies/Technicians | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 3 |
| Ecology, Evolution, Systematics, and Population Biology | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 2 |
| Teacher Education (by subject) | Bachelor's Degree | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Engineering-Related Technologies/Technicians | Bachelor's Degree | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
Sources and definitions
- U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard, release 2026-06-10. Earnings are medians for graduates who received federal aid. Debt is federal loans only.
- The high-school line is ED’s state benchmark, $16,495 a year.
- Earnings not published: ED reports the program but no earnings figure, usually because too few graduates were measured. Nothing reported: ED lists the program with no figures at all. Neither is a judgement of the program.
- Debt as years of gain is median federal debt divided by how much more graduates earn per year than a typical high-school graduate. It is not a repayment time.
Compare with another college · Report an error · Methodology