University of Nebraska at Kearney
Kearney, Nebraska · Public
Graduate earnings
have graduates earning more than a typical Nebraska high-school graduate (about $36,976 a year).
20 of 40 undergraduate programs could be assessed. The other 20: 18 with no earnings published and 2 with nothing reported. The 20 graduate programs are in the table.
Average net price, all families$16,242 a year By family income
What it would cost
Net price is the yearly cost after grants and scholarships, as reported for students who received federal aid.
Average for all families
$16,242 a year
About $64,968 over 4 years, if price and aid stay the same.
This multiplies the reported yearly net price by the years you choose. It is not a quote or a prediction: it leaves out interest, price rises and the chance of taking longer to finish.
Net price for every income band
| Family income | Net price per year |
|---|---|
| Under $30k | $13,066 |
| $30k to $48k | $13,350 |
| $48k to $75k | $14,547 |
| $75k to $110k | $16,703 |
| $110k and up | $20,664 |
| All families (average) | $16,242 |
College Scorecard, release 2026-06-10. Bands with no figure were not reported by the school.
Program earnings
Median earnings of each program’s graduates against a typical Nebraska high-school graduate ($36,976 a year).
32 of 60 programs could be assessed 53% have an earnings verdict
| Program | Degree | Median earnings | vs a high-school grad | Verdict | Median debt | Debt as years of gain | Recent completers |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Business Administration | Bachelor's Degree | $64,684 | +$27,708 | clears the bar | $18,199 | 0.7 yrs | 157 |
| Teacher Education (by level) | Bachelor's Degree | $41,922 | +$4,946 | clears the bar | $20,000 | 4.0 yrs | 124 |
| Curriculum and Instruction | Master's Degree | $60,090 | +$23,114 | above HS line | $16,150 | 0.7 yrs | 85 |
| Biology | Master's Degree | $82,298 | +$45,322 | above HS line | $32,000 | 0.7 yrs | 69 |
| Teacher Education (by subject) | Master's Degree | $64,020 | +$27,044 | above HS line | $17,210 | 0.6 yrs | 68 |
| Educational Administration | Master's Degree | $69,061 | +$32,085 | above HS line | $26,250 | 0.8 yrs | 50 |
| Allied Health Diagnostics and Treatment | Bachelor's Degree | $77,034 | +$40,058 | clears the bar | $24,989 | 0.6 yrs | 49 |
| Student Counseling and Personnel Services | Master's Degree | $56,621 | +$19,645 | above HS line | $35,182 | 1.8 yrs | 45 |
| Parks, Recreation, and Leisure Studies | Bachelor's Degree | $54,563 | +$17,587 | clears the bar | $21,000 | 1.2 yrs | 45 |
| Social Work | Bachelor's Degree | $53,203 | +$16,227 | clears the bar | $19,000 | 1.2 yrs | 44 |
| Liberal Arts and General Studies | Bachelor's Degree | $47,600 | +$10,624 | clears the bar | $13,250 | 1.2 yrs | 42 |
| Biology | Bachelor's Degree | $67,151 | +$30,175 | clears the bar | $18,900 | 0.6 yrs | 42 |
| Special Education | Master's Degree | $58,307 | +$21,331 | above HS line | $14,388 | 0.7 yrs | 33 |
| Family and Consumer Economics and Related Studies | Bachelor's Degree | $49,584 | +$12,608 | clears the bar | $17,751 | 1.4 yrs | 30 |
| History | Master's Degree | $62,153 | +$25,177 | above HS line | $26,307 | 1.0 yrs | 30 |
| Teacher Education (by subject) | Bachelor's Degree | $44,687 | +$7,711 | clears the bar | $19,113 | 2.5 yrs | 26 |
| Criminal Justice | Bachelor's Degree | $55,356 | +$18,380 | clears the bar | $19,250 | 1.0 yrs | 26 |
| Journalism | Bachelor's Degree | $51,659 | +$14,683 | clears the bar | $22,602 | 1.5 yrs | 23 |
| Computer and Information Science | Bachelor's Degree | $61,988 | +$25,012 | clears the bar | not published | not assessed | 23 |
| English | Bachelor's Degree | $41,180 | +$4,204 | clears the bar | $22,756 | 5.4 yrs | 22 |
| Fine Arts | Master's Degree | $59,873 | +$22,897 | above HS line | $25,237 | 1.1 yrs | 21 |
| History | Bachelor's Degree | $47,590 | +$10,614 | clears the bar | not published | not assessed | 21 |
| Kinesiology and Physical Education | Bachelor's Degree | $52,669 | +$15,693 | clears the bar | $22,541 | 1.4 yrs | 19 |
| Business Administration | Master's Degree | $60,2961-year earnings | +$23,320 | above HS line (1-yr) | not published | not assessed | 17 |
| Communication Disorders | Bachelor's Degree | $53,348 | +$16,372 | clears the bar | $21,970 | 1.3 yrs | 15 |
| Communication Disorders | Master's Degree | $60,698 | +$23,722 | above HS line | $38,500 | 1.6 yrs | 15 |
| Agricultural Business and Management | Bachelor's Degree | $61,438 | +$24,462 | clears the bar | not published | not assessed | 14 |
| Fine Arts | Bachelor's Degree | $49,521 | +$12,545 | clears the bar | $13,920 | 1.1 yrs | 14 |
| Rhetoric and Composition/Writing Studies | Bachelor's Degree | $61,941 | +$24,965 | clears the bar | not published | not assessed | 13 |
| Teacher Education (by level) | Master's Degree | $61,612 | +$24,636 | above HS line | not published | not assessed | 11 |
| Romance Languages, Literatures, and Linguistics | Master's Degree | $58,7981-year earnings | +$21,822 | above HS line (1-yr) | not published | not assessed | 9 |
| Psychology | Bachelor's Degree | $50,360 | +$13,384 | clears the bar | $21,300 | 1.6 yrs | not published |
| Research Psychology | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 44 |
| Political Science | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 18 |
| Special Education | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 15 |
| English | Master's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 15 |
| Liberal Arts and General Studies | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 15 |
| Educational Administration | Graduate/Professional Certificate | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 12 |
| Design | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 12 |
| Sociology | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 10 |
| Music | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 9 |
| Chemistry | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 8 |
| Air Transportation | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 8 |
| Music | Master's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 8 |
| Student Counseling and Personnel Services | Graduate/Professional Certificate | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 7 |
| Mathematics | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 7 |
| Linguistic, Comparative, and Related Language Studies and Services | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 6 |
| Kinesiology and Physical Education | Master's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 6 |
| Theatre | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 5 |
| Philosophy | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 4 |
| Allied Health Diagnostics and Treatment | Master's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 3 |
| Communications and Media | Master's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 2 |
| Romance Languages, Literatures, and Linguistics | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 2 |
| Physics | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 2 |
| Geography and Cartography | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 1 |
| International Relations | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 1 |
| Communications and Media | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Healthcare Administration | Master's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Economics | Bachelor's Degree | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Health/Medical Preparatory Programs | Bachelor's Degree | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
Sources and definitions
- U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard, release 2026-06-10. Earnings are medians for graduates who received federal aid. Debt is federal loans only.
- The high-school line is ED’s state benchmark, $36,976 a year.
- Earnings not published: ED reports the program but no earnings figure, usually because too few graduates were measured. Nothing reported: ED lists the program with no figures at all. Neither is a judgement of the program.
- Debt as years of gain is median federal debt divided by how much more graduates earn per year than a typical high-school graduate. It is not a repayment time.
Compare with another college · Report an error · Methodology