University of Mary Washington
Fredericksburg, Virginia · Public
Graduate earnings
have graduates earning more than a typical Virginia high-school graduate (about $36,613 a year). 1 falls short.
20 of 30 undergraduate programs could be assessed. The other 10: 8 with no earnings published and 2 with nothing reported. 1 verdict uses 1-year earnings, an earlier career stage. The 6 graduate programs are in the table.
Average net price, all families$20,667 a year By family income
What it would cost
Net price is the yearly cost after grants and scholarships, as reported for students who received federal aid.
Average for all families
$20,667 a year
About $82,668 over 4 years, if price and aid stay the same.
This multiplies the reported yearly net price by the years you choose. It is not a quote or a prediction: it leaves out interest, price rises and the chance of taking longer to finish.
Net price for every income band
| Family income | Net price per year |
|---|---|
| Under $30k | $10,304 |
| $30k to $48k | $11,061 |
| $48k to $75k | $15,477 |
| $75k to $110k | $26,212 |
| $110k and up | $30,986 |
| All families (average) | $20,667 |
College Scorecard, release 2026-06-10. Bands with no figure were not reported by the school.
Program earnings
Median earnings of each program’s graduates against a typical Virginia high-school graduate ($36,613 a year).
23 of 36 programs could be assessed 64% have an earnings verdict
| Program | Degree | Median earnings | vs a high-school grad | Verdict | Median debt | Debt as years of gain | Recent completers |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Business Administration | Bachelor's Degree | $72,382 | +$35,769 | clears the bar | $22,000 | 0.6 yrs | 133 |
| Psychology | Bachelor's Degree | $53,388 | +$16,775 | clears the bar | $21,500 | 1.3 yrs | 85 |
| Biology | Bachelor's Degree | $61,864 | +$25,251 | clears the bar | $22,150 | 0.9 yrs | 84 |
| Liberal Arts and General Studies | Bachelor's Degree | $54,336 | +$17,723 | clears the bar | $21,221 | 1.2 yrs | 80 |
| Education | Master's Degree | $58,149 | +$21,536 | above HS line | $20,500 | 1.0 yrs | 57 |
| Computer and Information Science | Bachelor's Degree | $95,461 | +$58,848 | clears the bar | $19,783 | 0.3 yrs | 55 |
| English | Bachelor's Degree | $45,824 | +$9,211 | clears the bar | $20,000 | 2.2 yrs | 50 |
| Nursing | Bachelor's Degree | $91,861 | +$55,248 | clears the bar | $12,250 | 0.2 yrs | 39 |
| Teacher Education (by level) | Master's Degree | $57,480 | +$20,867 | above HS line | $20,500 | 1.0 yrs | 36 |
| Historic Preservation and Conservation | Bachelor's Degree | $44,823 | +$8,210 | clears the bar | $21,000 | 2.6 yrs | 34 |
| Business Administration | Master's Degree | $113,022 | +$76,409 | above HS line | $30,151 | 0.4 yrs | 34 |
| Political Science | Bachelor's Degree | $60,881 | +$24,268 | clears the bar | $23,000 | 0.9 yrs | 30 |
| History | Bachelor's Degree | $54,625 | +$18,012 | clears the bar | $20,490 | 1.1 yrs | 30 |
| Sociology | Bachelor's Degree | $58,224 | +$21,611 | clears the bar | $22,212 | 1.0 yrs | 29 |
| Fine Arts | Bachelor's Degree | $44,357 | +$7,744 | clears the bar | $22,908 | 3.0 yrs | 24 |
| Physical Sciences, Other | Bachelor's Degree | $59,594 | +$22,981 | clears the bar | $22,433 | 1.0 yrs | 20 |
| Linguistic, Comparative, and Related Language Studies and Services | Bachelor's Degree | $53,282 | +$16,669 | clears the bar | $21,021 | 1.3 yrs | 19 |
| Economics | Bachelor's Degree | $67,903 | +$31,290 | clears the bar | not published | not assessed | 18 |
| Mathematics | Bachelor's Degree | $82,677 | +$46,064 | clears the bar | $22,875 | 0.5 yrs | 17 |
| Geography and Cartography | Bachelor's Degree | $53,081 | +$16,468 | clears the bar | $19,500 | 1.2 yrs | 16 |
| Visual and Performing Arts, General | Bachelor's Degree | $41,509 | +$4,896 | clears the bar | $20,250 | 4.1 yrs | 15 |
| Anthropology | Bachelor's Degree | $24,5341-year earnings | -$12,079 | falls short (1-yr) | not published | not assessed | 9 |
| International Relations | Bachelor's Degree | $51,166 | +$14,553 | clears the bar | $25,043 | 1.7 yrs | 9 |
| Communications and Media | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 34 |
| Chemistry | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | $21,739 | not assessed | 20 |
| Geography and Cartography | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 18 |
| Business Administration | Graduate/Professional Certificate | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 17 |
| Teacher Education (by level) | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 15 |
| Philosophy and Religious Studies, Other | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 14 |
| Classics and Classical Languages, Literatures, and Linguistics | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 8 |
| Music | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 7 |
| Physics | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 6 |
| Geography and Cartography | Master's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 6 |
| Special Education | Graduate/Professional Certificate | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Area Studies | Bachelor's Degree | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Liberal Arts and General Studies | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
Sources and definitions
- U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard, release 2026-06-10. Earnings are medians for graduates who received federal aid. Debt is federal loans only.
- The high-school line is ED’s state benchmark, $36,613 a year.
- Earnings not published: ED reports the program but no earnings figure, usually because too few graduates were measured. Nothing reported: ED lists the program with no figures at all. Neither is a judgement of the program.
- Debt as years of gain is median federal debt divided by how much more graduates earn per year than a typical high-school graduate. It is not a repayment time.
Compare with another college · Report an error · Methodology