University of California-San Francisco
San Francisco, California · Public
Graduate earnings
have graduates earning more than a typical California high-school graduate (about $36,976 a year). 1 falls short.
15 of 53 programs could be assessed. The other 38: 36 with no earnings published and 2 with nothing reported. 3 verdicts use 1-year earnings, an earlier career stage. These are graduate programs, compared with the high-school line, which is not the federal test for them.
Average net price, all familiesnot reported
What it would cost
ED reports no net price for this school, so there is no cost figure to show. Its own cost page, or its net price calculator, is the place to check.
Program earnings
Median earnings of each program’s graduates against a typical California high-school graduate ($36,976 a year).
15 of 53 programs could be assessed 28% have an earnings verdict
| Program | Degree | Median earnings | vs a high-school grad | Verdict | Median debt | Debt as years of gain | Recent completers |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Medicine | First Professional Degree | $112,089 | +$75,113 | above HS line | $131,110 | 1.7 yrs | 188 |
| Nursing | Master's Degree | $159,229 | +$122,253 | above HS line | $77,233 | 0.6 yrs | 162 |
| Pharmacy | First Professional Degree | $179,523 | +$142,547 | above HS line | $124,084 | 0.9 yrs | 118 |
| Dentistry | First Professional Degree | $152,323 | +$115,347 | above HS line | $202,253 | 1.8 yrs | 104 |
| Physical and Occupational Therapy | First Professional Degree | $96,225 | +$59,249 | above HS line | $102,124 | 1.7 yrs | 51 |
| Public Health | Master's Degree | $84,632 | +$47,656 | above HS line | $55,123 | 1.2 yrs | 44 |
| Medical Clinical Sciences/Graduate Medical Studies | Master's Degree | $262,394 | +$225,418 | above HS line | not published | not assessed | 40 |
| Healthcare Administration | Master's Degree | $192,159 | +$155,183 | above HS line | $53,300 | 0.3 yrs | 27 |
| Biology | Doctoral Degree | $96,962 | +$59,986 | above HS line | not published | not assessed | 23 |
| Biochemistry and Molecular Biology | Doctoral Degree | $117,3391-year earnings | +$80,363 | above HS line (1-yr) | not published | not assessed | 22 |
| Health/Medical Preparatory Programs | Graduate/Professional Certificate | $21,1811-year earnings | -$15,795 | below HS line (1-yr) | $20,500 | no earnings gain | 16 |
| Advanced/Graduate Dentistry and Oral Sciences | Master's Degree | $211,2401-year earnings | +$174,264 | above HS line (1-yr) | not published | not assessed | 14 |
| Medical Clinical Sciences/Graduate Medical Studies | Graduate/Professional Certificate | $174,679 | +$137,703 | above HS line | not published | not assessed | 8 |
| Public Policy Analysis | Master's Degree | $124,169 | +$87,193 | above HS line | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Advanced/Graduate Dentistry and Oral Sciences | Graduate/Professional Certificate | $159,547 | +$122,571 | above HS line | not published | not assessed | not published |
| Nursing | Graduate/Professional Certificate | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 60 |
| Nursing | Doctoral Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 27 |
| Biomedical Engineering | Master's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 17 |
| Dentistry | Graduate/Professional Certificate | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 16 |
| Biomedical Engineering | Doctoral Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 13 |
| Pharmacy | Doctoral Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 13 |
| Pharmacology and Toxicology | Doctoral Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 12 |
| Mental Health and Counseling Services | Master's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 12 |
| Computer and Information Sciences and Support Services, Other | Doctoral Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 11 |
| Neuroscience | Doctoral Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 10 |
| Cell/Cellular Biology and Anatomical Sciences | Doctoral Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 7 |
| Neuroscience | Master's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 5 |
| Sociology | Doctoral Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 4 |
| Ecology, Evolution, Systematics, and Population Biology | Doctoral Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 3 |
| Public Health | Doctoral Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 3 |
| Biochemistry and Molecular Biology | Master's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 2 |
| Genetics | Doctoral Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 2 |
| Pharmacology and Toxicology | Master's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 2 |
| History | Doctoral Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 2 |
| Computer and Information Sciences and Support Services, Other | Master's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 1 |
| Biology | Master's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 1 |
| Genetics | Master's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 1 |
| Anthropology | Doctoral Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 1 |
| Pharmacy | Master's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 1 |
| Physical and Occupational Therapy | Doctoral Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 1 |
| Biology | Graduate/Professional Certificate | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Cell/Cellular Biology and Anatomical Sciences | Master's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Microbiological Sciences and Immunology | Doctoral Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Ecology, Evolution, Systematics, and Population Biology | Master's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Interdisciplinary Studies | Doctoral Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Interdisciplinary Studies | Graduate/Professional Certificate | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Anthropology | Master's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Sociology | Master's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Advanced/Graduate Dentistry and Oral Sciences | Doctoral Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Dental Assisting and Hygiene | Master's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| History | Master's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Biomathematics, Bioinformatics, and Computational Biology | Doctoral Degree | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Chemistry | Doctoral Degree | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
Sources and definitions
- U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard, release 2026-06-10. Earnings are medians for graduates who received federal aid. Debt is federal loans only.
- The high-school line is ED’s state benchmark, $36,976 a year.
- Earnings not published: ED reports the program but no earnings figure, usually because too few graduates were measured. Nothing reported: ED lists the program with no figures at all. Neither is a judgement of the program.
- Debt as years of gain is median federal debt divided by how much more graduates earn per year than a typical high-school graduate. It is not a repayment time.
Compare with another college · Report an error · Methodology