The College of Wooster
Wooster, Ohio · Private, nonprofit
Graduate earnings
have graduates earning more than a typical Ohio high-school graduate (about $36,082 a year). 3 fall short.
11 of 43 undergraduate programs could be assessed. The other 32: 29 with no earnings published and 3 with nothing reported. 3 verdicts use 1-year earnings, an earlier career stage.
Average net price, all families$23,458 a year By family income
What it would cost
Net price is the yearly cost after grants and scholarships, as reported for students who received federal aid.
Average for all families
$23,458 a year
About $93,832 over 4 years, if price and aid stay the same.
This multiplies the reported yearly net price by the years you choose. It is not a quote or a prediction: it leaves out interest, price rises and the chance of taking longer to finish.
Net price for every income band
| Family income | Net price per year |
|---|---|
| Under $30k | $12,512 |
| $30k to $48k | $14,032 |
| $48k to $75k | $17,941 |
| $75k to $110k | $26,165 |
| $110k and up | $32,223 |
| All families (average) | $23,458 |
College Scorecard, release 2026-06-10. Bands with no figure were not reported by the school.
Program earnings
Median earnings of each program’s graduates against a typical Ohio high-school graduate ($36,082 a year).
11 of 43 programs could be assessed 26% have an earnings verdict
| Program | Degree | Median earnings | vs a high-school grad | Verdict | Median debt | Debt as years of gain | Recent completers |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Political Science | Bachelor's Degree | $64,760 | +$28,678 | clears the bar | $26,784 | 0.9 yrs | 43 |
| Biology | Bachelor's Degree | $32,4621-year earnings | -$3,620 | falls short (1-yr) | $26,107 | no earnings gain | 31 |
| Communications and Media | Bachelor's Degree | $60,884 | +$24,802 | clears the bar | $22,111 | 0.9 yrs | 27 |
| Neuroscience | Bachelor's Degree | $29,9421-year earnings | -$6,140 | falls short (1-yr) | $23,250 | no earnings gain | 19 |
| History | Bachelor's Degree | $48,903 | +$12,821 | clears the bar | $26,546 | 2.1 yrs | 19 |
| Philosophy | Bachelor's Degree | $27,1741-year earnings | -$8,908 | falls short (1-yr) | $23,100 | no earnings gain | 18 |
| Mathematics | Bachelor's Degree | $86,578 | +$50,496 | clears the bar | $27,000 | 0.5 yrs | 17 |
| English | Bachelor's Degree | $55,456 | +$19,374 | clears the bar | $26,717 | 1.4 yrs | 15 |
| Sociology | Bachelor's Degree | $56,115 | +$20,033 | clears the bar | $27,000 | 1.3 yrs | 13 |
| Economics | Bachelor's Degree | $79,310 | +$43,228 | clears the bar | not published | not assessed | 9 |
| Psychology | Bachelor's Degree | $60,250 | +$24,168 | clears the bar | $26,000 | 1.1 yrs | 0 |
| Research Psychology | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 36 |
| Computer Science | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 24 |
| Biochemistry and Molecular Biology | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | $26,751 | not assessed | 22 |
| Teacher Education (by level) | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 17 |
| Fine Arts | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 17 |
| Business/Managerial Economics | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 16 |
| Area Studies | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 12 |
| International Relations | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 12 |
| Natural Resources and Conservation | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 11 |
| Environmental Geosciences | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 11 |
| Physics | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 11 |
| Romance Languages, Literatures, and Linguistics | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 8 |
| Religion/Religious Studies | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 8 |
| Theatre | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 8 |
| Data Science | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 7 |
| Interdisciplinary Studies | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 7 |
| Chemistry | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 7 |
| Anthropology | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 7 |
| Geology and Earth Science | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 6 |
| Archeology | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 6 |
| Ethnic, Cultural Minority, Gender, and Group Studies | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 4 |
| Music | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 4 |
| Physical and Occupational Therapy | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 4 |
| Teacher Education (by subject) | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 2 |
| Communication Disorders | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 2 |
| Classics and Classical Languages, Literatures, and Linguistics | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 1 |
| Urban Studies/Affairs | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 1 |
| Linguistic, Comparative, and Related Language Studies and Services | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Germanic Languages, Literatures, and Linguistics | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| East Asian Languages, Literatures, and Linguistics | Bachelor's Degree | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Liberal Arts and General Studies | Bachelor's Degree | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Dance | Bachelor's Degree | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
Sources and definitions
- U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard, release 2026-06-10. Earnings are medians for graduates who received federal aid. Debt is federal loans only.
- The high-school line is ED’s state benchmark, $36,082 a year.
- Earnings not published: ED reports the program but no earnings figure, usually because too few graduates were measured. Nothing reported: ED lists the program with no figures at all. Neither is a judgement of the program.
- Debt as years of gain is median federal debt divided by how much more graduates earn per year than a typical high-school graduate. It is not a repayment time.
Compare with another college · Report an error · Methodology