SUNY College of Technology at Canton
Canton, New York · Public
Graduate earnings
have graduates earning more than a typical New York high-school graduate (about $35,746 a year).
22 of 59 undergraduate programs could be assessed. The other 37: 30 with no earnings published and 7 with nothing reported. 3 verdicts use 1-year earnings, an earlier career stage.
Average net price, all families$15,268 a year By family income
What it would cost
Net price is the yearly cost after grants and scholarships, as reported for students who received federal aid.
Average for all families
$15,268 a year
About $61,072 over 4 years, if price and aid stay the same.
This multiplies the reported yearly net price by the years you choose. It is not a quote or a prediction: it leaves out interest, price rises and the chance of taking longer to finish.
Net price for every income band
| Family income | Net price per year |
|---|---|
| Under $30k | $10,908 |
| $30k to $48k | $12,813 |
| $48k to $75k | $17,700 |
| $75k to $110k | $17,984 |
| $110k and up | $22,077 |
| All families (average) | $15,268 |
College Scorecard, release 2026-06-10. Bands with no figure were not reported by the school.
Program earnings
Median earnings of each program’s graduates against a typical New York high-school graduate ($35,746 a year).
22 of 59 programs could be assessed 37% have an earnings verdict
| Program | Degree | Median earnings | vs a high-school grad | Verdict | Median debt | Debt as years of gain | Recent completers |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Healthcare Administration | Bachelor's Degree | $59,700 | +$23,954 | clears the bar | $23,250 | 1.0 yrs | 78 |
| Nursing | Associate's Degree | $85,937 | +$50,191 | clears the bar | $18,375 | 0.4 yrs | 69 |
| Criminal Justice | Bachelor's Degree | $53,778 | +$18,032 | clears the bar | $22,500 | 1.2 yrs | 57 |
| Liberal Arts and General Studies | Associate's Degree | $41,254 | +$5,508 | clears the bar | $12,250 | 2.2 yrs | 54 |
| Clinical and Counseling Psychology | Bachelor's Degree | $51,077 | +$15,331 | clears the bar | $25,000 | 1.6 yrs | 36 |
| Homeland Security | Bachelor's Degree | $63,759 | +$28,013 | clears the bar | $23,205 | 0.8 yrs | 33 |
| Nursing | Bachelor's Degree | $102,176 | +$66,430 | clears the bar | $21,522 | 0.3 yrs | 32 |
| Legal Support Services | Bachelor's Degree | $51,120 | +$15,374 | clears the bar | $20,995 | 1.4 yrs | 31 |
| Finance | Bachelor's Degree | $60,986 | +$25,240 | clears the bar | $24,339 | 1.0 yrs | 31 |
| Veterinary/Animal Health Technologies/Technicians | Associate's Degree | $42,094 | +$6,348 | clears the bar | $12,000 | 1.9 yrs | 30 |
| Veterinary/Animal Health Technologies/Technicians | Bachelor's Degree | $41,426 | +$5,680 | clears the bar | $23,500 | 4.1 yrs | 23 |
| Business Administration | Bachelor's Degree | $64,120 | +$28,374 | clears the bar | $25,000 | 0.9 yrs | 21 |
| Criminal Justice | Associate's Degree | $46,024 | +$10,278 | clears the bar | $12,000 | 1.2 yrs | 17 |
| Business Administration | Associate's Degree | $44,633 | +$8,887 | clears the bar | not published | not assessed | 17 |
| Mechanical Engineering Related Technologies/Technicians | Bachelor's Degree | $58,2271-year earnings | +$22,481 | clears the bar (1-yr) | $21,750 | 1.0 yrs | 15 |
| Electrician Training | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | $53,767 | +$18,021 | clears the bar | not published | not assessed | 13 |
| Practical and Vocational Nursing | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | $52,252 | +$16,506 | clears the bar | $13,359 | 0.8 yrs | 11 |
| Medical Assisting | Associate's Degree | $51,546 | +$15,800 | clears the bar | not published | not assessed | 10 |
| Civil Engineering Technologies/Technicians | Bachelor's Degree | $59,7931-year earnings | +$24,047 | clears the bar (1-yr) | not published | not assessed | 9 |
| Computer and Information Science | Bachelor's Degree | $46,3781-year earnings | +$10,632 | clears the bar (1-yr) | not published | not assessed | 6 |
| Business, Management, Marketing, and Related Support Services, Other | Bachelor's Degree | $48,056 | +$12,310 | clears the bar | not published | not assessed | 4 |
| Dental Assisting and Hygiene | Associate's Degree | $72,293 | +$36,547 | clears the bar | not published | not assessed | not published |
| IT Administration and Management | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 29 |
| Computer Programming | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 18 |
| Funeral Service and Mortuary Science | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 16 |
| Design | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 15 |
| Human Development and Family Studies | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 14 |
| Public Health | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | $25,000 | not assessed | 13 |
| Human Development and Family Studies | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 12 |
| Electrical/Electronic Engineering Technologies/Technicians | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 9 |
| Criminology | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 9 |
| Veterinary Administrative Services | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 8 |
| HVAC Technology | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 6 |
| Accounting | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 6 |
| Radio, TV and Digital Media | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 5 |
| Electrical/Electronic Engineering Technologies/Technicians | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 5 |
| Information Science | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 4 |
| Kinesiology and Physical Education | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 4 |
| Security Science and Technology | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 4 |
| Mechatronics, Robotics, and Automation Engineering | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 3 |
| Engineering Technologies/Technicians, General | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 3 |
| Engineering-Related Fields | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 3 |
| Auto Repair Technology | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 3 |
| Engineering, General | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 2 |
| Civil Engineering Technologies/Technicians | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 2 |
| Mechanical Engineering Related Technologies/Technicians | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 2 |
| Agricultural Business and Management | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 1 |
| Non-Professional Legal Studies | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 1 |
| Environmental Control Technologies/Technicians | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Building/Construction Finishing, Management, and Inspection | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| HVAC Technology | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Heavy/Industrial Equipment Maintenance Technologies/Technicians | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Agriculture/Veterinary Preparatory Programs | Bachelor's Degree | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Agricultural/Animal/Plant/Veterinary Science and Related Fields, Other | Associate's Degree | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Natural Resources and Conservation, Other | Bachelor's Degree | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Teacher Education (by level) | Associate's Degree | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Engineering Technologies/Technicians, General | Associate's Degree | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Auto Repair Technology | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Dental Assisting and Hygiene | Bachelor's Degree | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
Sources and definitions
- U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard, release 2026-06-10. Earnings are medians for graduates who received federal aid. Debt is federal loans only.
- The high-school line is ED’s state benchmark, $35,746 a year.
- Earnings not published: ED reports the program but no earnings figure, usually because too few graduates were measured. Nothing reported: ED lists the program with no figures at all. Neither is a judgement of the program.
- Debt as years of gain is median federal debt divided by how much more graduates earn per year than a typical high-school graduate. It is not a repayment time.
Compare with another college · Report an error · Methodology