Southern State Community College
Hillsboro, Ohio · Public
Graduate earnings
have graduates earning more than a typical Ohio high-school graduate (about $36,082 a year).
6 of 33 undergraduate programs could be assessed. The other 27: 16 with no earnings published and 11 with nothing reported.
Average net price, all families$9,674 a year By family income
What it would cost
Net price is the yearly cost after grants and scholarships, as reported for students who received federal aid.
Average for all families
$9,674 a year
About $19,348 over 2 years, if price and aid stay the same.
This multiplies the reported yearly net price by the years you choose. It is not a quote or a prediction: it leaves out interest, price rises and the chance of taking longer to finish.
Net price for every income band
| Family income | Net price per year |
|---|---|
| Under $30k | $8,099 |
| $30k to $48k | $7,950 |
| $48k to $75k | $10,926 |
| $75k to $110k | $13,478 |
| $110k and up | $10,805 |
| All families (average) | $9,674 |
College Scorecard, release 2026-06-10. Bands with no figure were not reported by the school.
Program earnings
Median earnings of each program’s graduates against a typical Ohio high-school graduate ($36,082 a year).
6 of 33 programs could be assessed 18% have an earnings verdict
| Program | Degree | Median earnings | vs a high-school grad | Verdict | Median debt | Debt as years of gain | Recent completers |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Liberal Arts and General Studies | Associate's Degree | $37,776 | +$1,694 | clears the bar | $9,000 | 5.3 yrs | 117 |
| Nursing | Associate's Degree | $73,148 | +$37,066 | clears the bar | $15,128 | 0.4 yrs | 42 |
| Business Administration | Associate's Degree | $48,815 | +$12,733 | clears the bar | not published | not assessed | 18 |
| Practical and Vocational Nursing | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | $77,249 | +$41,167 | clears the bar | $11,839 | 0.3 yrs | 10 |
| Mental Health and Counseling Services | Associate's Degree | $40,300 | +$4,218 | clears the bar | not published | not assessed | 7 |
| Social Work | Associate's Degree | $41,161 | +$5,079 | clears the bar | not published | not assessed | 1 |
| Real Estate | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 40 |
| Computer Systems Analysis | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 9 |
| Accounting | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 8 |
| Medical Assisting | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 5 |
| Teacher Education (by level) | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 4 |
| Electromechanical Technologies/Technicians | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 3 |
| Criminal Justice | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 3 |
| Accounting | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 2 |
| Auto Repair Technology | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 1 |
| Medical Assisting | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 1 |
| Teaching Assistants/Aides | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Drafting/Design Engineering Technologies/Technicians | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Criminal Justice | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Auto Repair Technology | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Medical Laboratory Science | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Business | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Agricultural Production Operations | Associate's Degree | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Plant Sciences | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| IT Administration and Management | Associate's Degree | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Electrical/Electronic Engineering Technologies/Technicians | Associate's Degree | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Biotechnology | Associate's Degree | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Security Science and Technology | Associate's Degree | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Healthcare Administration | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Allied Health Diagnostics and Treatment | Associate's Degree | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Administrative and Office Support | Associate's Degree | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Administrative and Office Support | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Entrepreneurial and Small Business Operations | Associate's Degree | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
Sources and definitions
- U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard, release 2026-06-10. Earnings are medians for graduates who received federal aid. Debt is federal loans only.
- The high-school line is ED’s state benchmark, $36,082 a year.
- Earnings not published: ED reports the program but no earnings figure, usually because too few graduates were measured. Nothing reported: ED lists the program with no figures at all. Neither is a judgement of the program.
- Debt as years of gain is median federal debt divided by how much more graduates earn per year than a typical high-school graduate. It is not a repayment time.
Compare with another college · Report an error · Methodology