South University-Columbia
Columbia, South Carolina · Private, for-profit
Graduate earnings
have graduates earning more than a typical South Carolina high-school graduate (about $34,809 a year).
10 of 10 undergraduate programs could be assessed. The 8 graduate programs are in the table.
Average net price, all families$27,693 a year By family income
What it would cost
Net price is the yearly cost after grants and scholarships, as reported for students who received federal aid.
Average for all families
$27,693 a year
About $110,772 over 4 years, if price and aid stay the same.
This multiplies the reported yearly net price by the years you choose. It is not a quote or a prediction: it leaves out interest, price rises and the chance of taking longer to finish.
Net price for every income band
| Family income | Net price per year |
|---|---|
| Under $30k | $26,588 |
| $30k to $48k | $30,474 |
| $48k to $75k | $32,022 |
| $75k to $110k | $29,386 |
| All families (average) | $27,693 |
College Scorecard, release 2026-06-10. Bands with no figure were not reported by the school.
Program earnings
Median earnings of each program’s graduates against a typical South Carolina high-school graduate ($34,809 a year).
17 of 18 programs could be assessed 94% have an earnings verdict
| Program | Degree | Median earnings | vs a high-school grad | Verdict | Median debt | Debt as years of gain | Recent completers |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Nursing | Bachelor's Degree | $91,363 | +$56,554 | clears the bar | $23,592 | 0.4 yrs | 37 |
| Mental Health and Counseling Services | Master's Degree | $55,052 | +$20,243 | above HS line | $62,262 | 3.1 yrs | 24 |
| Medical Assisting | Associate's Degree | $50,681 | +$15,872 | clears the bar | $23,000 | 1.4 yrs | 21 |
| Healthcare Administration | Master's Degree | $65,167 | +$30,358 | above HS line | $41,000 | 1.4 yrs | 11 |
| Nursing | Master's Degree | $119,307 | +$84,498 | above HS line | $59,405 | 0.7 yrs | 10 |
| Public Health | Bachelor's Degree | $45,993 | +$11,184 | clears the bar | $38,888 | 3.5 yrs | 9 |
| Business Administration | Master's Degree | $74,209 | +$39,400 | above HS line | $46,193 | 1.2 yrs | 8 |
| Psychology | Bachelor's Degree | $39,694 | +$4,885 | clears the bar | $44,548 | 9.1 yrs | 6 |
| Healthcare Administration | Bachelor's Degree | $46,885 | +$12,076 | clears the bar | $39,675 | 3.3 yrs | 6 |
| Business Administration | Bachelor's Degree | $53,445 | +$18,636 | clears the bar | $46,000 | 2.5 yrs | 6 |
| Criminal Justice | Bachelor's Degree | $46,322 | +$11,513 | clears the bar | $42,354 | 3.7 yrs | 2 |
| Criminal Justice | Master's Degree | $55,950 | +$21,141 | above HS line | $41,000 | 1.9 yrs | 1 |
| Health Sciences | Bachelor's Degree | $47,390 | +$12,581 | clears the bar | $47,778 | 3.8 yrs | 1 |
| Nursing | Graduate/Professional Certificate | $120,256 | +$85,447 | above HS line | $46,988 | 0.5 yrs | 1 |
| Information Science | Bachelor's Degree | $58,915 | +$24,106 | clears the bar | $45,268 | 1.9 yrs | 0 |
| Public Administration | Master's Degree | $47,649 | +$12,840 | above HS line | $52,542 | 4.1 yrs | 0 |
| Legal Support Services | Bachelor's Degree | $49,335 | +$14,526 | clears the bar | $44,464 | 3.1 yrs | not published |
| Pharmacy | First Professional Degree | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
Sources and definitions
- U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard, release 2026-06-10. Earnings are medians for graduates who received federal aid. Debt is federal loans only.
- The high-school line is ED’s state benchmark, $34,809 a year.
- Earnings not published: ED reports the program but no earnings figure, usually because too few graduates were measured. Nothing reported: ED lists the program with no figures at all. Neither is a judgement of the program.
- Debt as years of gain is median federal debt divided by how much more graduates earn per year than a typical high-school graduate. It is not a repayment time.
Compare with another college · Report an error · Methodology