South Piedmont Community College
Polkton, North Carolina · Public
Graduate earnings
have graduates earning more than a typical North Carolina high-school graduate (about $34,059 a year).
6 of 50 undergraduate programs could be assessed. The other 44: 38 with no earnings published and 6 with nothing reported. 1 verdict uses 1-year earnings, an earlier career stage.
Average net price, all families$6,675 a year By family income
What it would cost
Net price is the yearly cost after grants and scholarships, as reported for students who received federal aid.
Average for all families
$6,675 a year
About $13,350 over 2 years, if price and aid stay the same.
This multiplies the reported yearly net price by the years you choose. It is not a quote or a prediction: it leaves out interest, price rises and the chance of taking longer to finish.
Net price for every income band
| Family income | Net price per year |
|---|---|
| Under $30k | $4,948 |
| $30k to $48k | $5,576 |
| $48k to $75k | $7,866 |
| $75k to $110k | $11,281 |
| $110k and up | $16,111 |
| All families (average) | $6,675 |
College Scorecard, release 2026-06-10. Bands with no figure were not reported by the school.
Program earnings
Median earnings of each program’s graduates against a typical North Carolina high-school graduate ($34,059 a year).
6 of 50 programs could be assessed 12% have an earnings verdict
| Program | Degree | Median earnings | vs a high-school grad | Verdict | Median debt | Debt as years of gain | Recent completers |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Liberal Arts and General Studies | Associate's Degree | $37,941 | +$3,882 | clears the bar | not published | not assessed | 200 |
| Nursing | Associate's Degree | $69,719 | +$35,660 | clears the bar | not published | not assessed | 43 |
| Business Administration | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | $40,6861-year earnings | +$6,627 | clears the bar (1-yr) | not published | not assessed | 31 |
| Teacher Education (by level) | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | $35,260 | +$1,201 | clears the bar | not published | not assessed | 20 |
| Criminal Justice | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | $55,293 | +$21,234 | clears the bar | not published | not assessed | 14 |
| Medical Assisting | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | $38,777 | +$4,718 | clears the bar | not published | not assessed | 6 |
| Computer and Information Science | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 28 |
| Security Science and Technology | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 19 |
| Practical and Vocational Nursing | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 16 |
| Allied Health Diagnostics and Treatment | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 13 |
| Mental Health and Counseling Services | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 12 |
| Business Administration | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 12 |
| Criminal Justice | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 10 |
| HVAC Technology | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 10 |
| Computer and Information Science | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 9 |
| Teacher Education (by level) | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 9 |
| Accounting | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 9 |
| Precision Metalworking | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 8 |
| Legal Support Services | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 7 |
| Accounting | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 7 |
| Computer Software and Media Applications | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 5 |
| Mental Health and Counseling Services | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 5 |
| Legal Support Services | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 4 |
| Electrician Training | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 4 |
| Healthcare Administration | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 4 |
| Computer Software and Media Applications | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 3 |
| HVAC Technology | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 3 |
| Medical Assisting | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 3 |
| Electromechanical Technologies/Technicians | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 2 |
| Mechanical Engineering Related Technologies/Technicians | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 2 |
| Mechanical Engineering Related Technologies/Technicians | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 2 |
| Human Development and Family Studies | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 2 |
| Electrician Training | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 2 |
| Healthcare Administration | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 2 |
| Culinary Arts | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 1 |
| Engineering, General | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 1 |
| Electromechanical Technologies/Technicians | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 1 |
| Security Science and Technology | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 1 |
| Auto Repair Technology | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 1 |
| Homeland Security, Law Enforcement, Firefighting and Related Protective Services, Other | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Auto Repair Technology | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Design | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Allied Health Diagnostics and Treatment | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Health/Medical Preparatory Programs | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Agricultural Business and Management | Associate's Degree | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Agricultural Business and Management | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Culinary Arts | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Design | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Massage Therapy and Bodywork | Associate's Degree | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Massage Therapy and Bodywork | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
Sources and definitions
- U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard, release 2026-06-10. Earnings are medians for graduates who received federal aid. Debt is federal loans only.
- The high-school line is ED’s state benchmark, $34,059 a year.
- Earnings not published: ED reports the program but no earnings figure, usually because too few graduates were measured. Nothing reported: ED lists the program with no figures at all. Neither is a judgement of the program.
- Debt as years of gain is median federal debt divided by how much more graduates earn per year than a typical high-school graduate. It is not a repayment time.
Compare with another college · Report an error · Methodology