Russell Sage College
Troy, New York · Private, nonprofit
Graduate earnings
have graduates earning more than a typical New York high-school graduate (about $35,746 a year).
9 of 34 undergraduate programs could be assessed. The other 25: 15 with no earnings published and 10 with nothing reported. The 21 graduate programs are in the table.
Average net price, all families$22,917 a year By family income
What it would cost
Net price is the yearly cost after grants and scholarships, as reported for students who received federal aid.
Average for all families
$22,917 a year
About $91,668 over 4 years, if price and aid stay the same.
This multiplies the reported yearly net price by the years you choose. It is not a quote or a prediction: it leaves out interest, price rises and the chance of taking longer to finish.
Net price for every income band
| Family income | Net price per year |
|---|---|
| Under $30k | $6,662 |
| $30k to $48k | $41,141 |
| $48k to $75k | $21,326 |
| $75k to $110k | $24,302 |
| $110k and up | $26,526 |
| All families (average) | $22,917 |
College Scorecard, release 2026-06-10. Bands with no figure were not reported by the school.
Program earnings
Median earnings of each program’s graduates against a typical New York high-school graduate ($35,746 a year).
21 of 55 programs could be assessed 38% have an earnings verdict
| Program | Degree | Median earnings | vs a high-school grad | Verdict | Median debt | Debt as years of gain | Recent completers |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Psychology, Other | Master's Degree | $73,286 | +$37,540 | above HS line | $38,374 | 1.0 yrs | 112 |
| Nursing | Bachelor's Degree | $89,836 | +$54,090 | clears the bar | $21,960 | 0.4 yrs | 91 |
| Nursing | Master's Degree | $135,279 | +$99,533 | above HS line | $43,307 | 0.4 yrs | 64 |
| Physical and Occupational Therapy | First Professional Degree | $83,955 | +$48,209 | above HS line | $129,487 | 2.7 yrs | 45 |
| Physical and Occupational Therapy | Master's Degree | $71,608 | +$35,862 | above HS line | $72,332 | 2.0 yrs | 37 |
| Health Professions and Related Clinical Sciences, Other | Bachelor's Degree | $68,647 | +$32,901 | clears the bar | $21,369 | 0.6 yrs | 36 |
| Educational Administration | Doctoral Degree | $179,109 | +$143,363 | above HS line | $44,276 | 0.3 yrs | 35 |
| Psychology | Bachelor's Degree | $50,446 | +$14,700 | clears the bar | $22,995 | 1.6 yrs | 31 |
| Nutrition Sciences | Master's Degree | $65,977 | +$30,231 | above HS line | $40,790 | 1.3 yrs | 27 |
| Nutrition Sciences | Graduate/Professional Certificate | $67,291 | +$31,545 | above HS line | $22,145 | 0.7 yrs | 21 |
| Business Administration | Bachelor's Degree | $58,753 | +$23,007 | clears the bar | $23,250 | 1.0 yrs | 21 |
| Teacher Education (by subject) | Bachelor's Degree | $51,080 | +$15,334 | clears the bar | $26,000 | 1.7 yrs | 18 |
| Design | Bachelor's Degree | $51,485 | +$15,739 | clears the bar | $24,250 | 1.5 yrs | 18 |
| Business Administration | Master's Degree | $78,852 | +$43,106 | above HS line | $35,864 | 0.8 yrs | 17 |
| Teacher Education (by level) | Master's Degree | $56,317 | +$20,571 | above HS line | not published | not assessed | 14 |
| Social Sciences, Other | Bachelor's Degree | $54,363 | +$18,617 | clears the bar | $21,000 | 1.1 yrs | 12 |
| Teacher Education (by subject) | Master's Degree | $58,695 | +$22,949 | above HS line | $24,000 | 1.0 yrs | 10 |
| Biological and Biomedical Sciences, Other | Bachelor's Degree | $70,329 | +$34,583 | clears the bar | $24,375 | 0.7 yrs | 8 |
| Student Counseling and Personnel Services | Master's Degree | $59,104 | +$23,358 | above HS line | $41,000 | 1.8 yrs | 6 |
| Healthcare Administration | Master's Degree | $76,917 | +$41,171 | above HS line | not published | not assessed | 4 |
| Accounting | Bachelor's Degree | $55,125 | +$19,379 | clears the bar | not published | not assessed | not published |
| Nursing | Graduate/Professional Certificate | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 12 |
| Teacher Education (by level) | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 6 |
| Liberal Arts and General Studies | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 6 |
| Biology | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 6 |
| Psychology, Other | Graduate/Professional Certificate | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 6 |
| Nutrition Sciences | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 5 |
| Sociology | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 5 |
| Visual and Performing Arts, Other | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 4 |
| Business, Management, Marketing, and Related Support Services, Other | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 3 |
| English | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 2 |
| Fine Arts | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 2 |
| Special Education | Master's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 1 |
| Criminal Justice | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 1 |
| Theatre | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 1 |
| History | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 1 |
| Information Science | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Education | Master's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Student Counseling and Personnel Services | Graduate/Professional Certificate | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Public Health | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Nursing | Doctoral Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Health Professions and Related Clinical Sciences, Other | Graduate/Professional Certificate | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Business, Management, Marketing, and Related Support Services, Other | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Area Studies | Bachelor's Degree | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Information Science | Bachelor's Degree | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Computer and Information Sciences and Support Services, Other | Bachelor's Degree | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Biochemistry and Molecular Biology | Bachelor's Degree | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Ecology, Evolution, Systematics, and Population Biology | Bachelor's Degree | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Mathematics | Bachelor's Degree | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Nutrition Sciences | Post-baccalaureate Certificate | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Chemistry | Bachelor's Degree | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Physical Sciences, Other | Bachelor's Degree | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Public Administration | Bachelor's Degree | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Political Science | Bachelor's Degree | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Health Professions and Related Clinical Sciences, Other | Post-baccalaureate Certificate | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
Sources and definitions
- U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard, release 2026-06-10. Earnings are medians for graduates who received federal aid. Debt is federal loans only.
- The high-school line is ED’s state benchmark, $35,746 a year.
- Earnings not published: ED reports the program but no earnings figure, usually because too few graduates were measured. Nothing reported: ED lists the program with no figures at all. Neither is a judgement of the program.
- Debt as years of gain is median federal debt divided by how much more graduates earn per year than a typical high-school graduate. It is not a repayment time.
Compare with another college · Report an error · Methodology