North Country Community College
Saranac Lake, New York · Public
Graduate earnings
have graduates earning more than a typical New York high-school graduate (about $35,746 a year). 1 falls short.
9 of 39 undergraduate programs could be assessed. The other 30: 26 with no earnings published and 4 with nothing reported.
Average net price, all families$11,868 a year By family income
What it would cost
Net price is the yearly cost after grants and scholarships, as reported for students who received federal aid.
Average for all families
$11,868 a year
About $23,736 over 2 years, if price and aid stay the same.
This multiplies the reported yearly net price by the years you choose. It is not a quote or a prediction: it leaves out interest, price rises and the chance of taking longer to finish.
Net price for every income band
| Family income | Net price per year |
|---|---|
| Under $30k | $8,329 |
| $30k to $48k | $13,216 |
| $48k to $75k | $14,387 |
| $75k to $110k | $16,668 |
| $110k and up | $16,928 |
| All families (average) | $11,868 |
College Scorecard, release 2026-06-10. Bands with no figure were not reported by the school.
Program earnings
Median earnings of each program’s graduates against a typical New York high-school graduate ($35,746 a year).
9 of 39 programs could be assessed 23% have an earnings verdict
| Program | Degree | Median earnings | vs a high-school grad | Verdict | Median debt | Debt as years of gain | Recent completers |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Nursing | Associate's Degree | $85,364 | +$49,618 | clears the bar | $19,351 | 0.4 yrs | 50 |
| Practical and Vocational Nursing | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | $75,715 | +$39,969 | clears the bar | $9,500 | 0.2 yrs | 44 |
| Liberal Arts and General Studies | Associate's Degree | $46,635 | +$10,889 | clears the bar | $12,000 | 1.1 yrs | 25 |
| Business Administration | Associate's Degree | $44,262 | +$8,516 | clears the bar | not published | not assessed | 12 |
| Allied Health Diagnostics and Treatment | Associate's Degree | $77,121 | +$41,375 | clears the bar | $12,000 | 0.3 yrs | 10 |
| Health Sciences | Associate's Degree | $72,163 | +$36,417 | clears the bar | $12,500 | 0.3 yrs | 7 |
| Criminal Justice | Associate's Degree | $45,292 | +$9,546 | clears the bar | not published | not assessed | 4 |
| Community Organization and Advocacy | Associate's Degree | $31,604 | -$4,142 | falls short | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| General Sales, Merchandising and Related Marketing Operations | Associate's Degree | $38,497 | +$2,751 | clears the bar | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Entrepreneurial and Small Business Operations | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 26 |
| Human Services | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 4 |
| Mental Health and Counseling Services | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 4 |
| Massage Therapy and Bodywork | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 3 |
| Hospitality Management | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 3 |
| Design | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 2 |
| Natural Resources and Conservation | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 1 |
| Parks, Recreation, and Leisure Facilities Management | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 1 |
| Fine Arts | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 1 |
| Health Sciences | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 1 |
| Computer Software and Media Applications | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Computer Software and Media Applications | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Computer and Information Sciences and Support Services, Other | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Teaching Assistants/Aides | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Human Development and Family Studies | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Human Development and Family Studies | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Liberal Arts and General Studies | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Security Science and Technology | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Community Organization and Advocacy | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Design | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Arts, Entertainment, and Media Management | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Allied Health Diagnostics and Treatment | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Physical and Occupational Therapy | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Administrative and Office Support | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Administrative and Office Support | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Entrepreneurial and Small Business Operations | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Computer and Information Sciences and Support Services, Other | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Community Organization and Advocacy | Non-Credential Program (Preparatory Coursework/Teacher Certification) | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Health Sciences | Non-Credential Program (Preparatory Coursework/Teacher Certification) | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Practical and Vocational Nursing | Associate's Degree | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
Sources and definitions
- U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard, release 2026-06-10. Earnings are medians for graduates who received federal aid. Debt is federal loans only.
- The high-school line is ED’s state benchmark, $35,746 a year.
- Earnings not published: ED reports the program but no earnings figure, usually because too few graduates were measured. Nothing reported: ED lists the program with no figures at all. Neither is a judgement of the program.
- Debt as years of gain is median federal debt divided by how much more graduates earn per year than a typical high-school graduate. It is not a repayment time.
Compare with another college · Report an error · Methodology