Murray State College
Tishomingo, Oklahoma · Public
Graduate earnings
have graduates earning more than a typical Oklahoma high-school graduate (about $34,809 a year).
7 of 36 undergraduate programs could be assessed. The other 29: 21 with no earnings published and 8 with nothing reported.
Average net price, all families$12,844 a year By family income
What it would cost
Net price is the yearly cost after grants and scholarships, as reported for students who received federal aid.
Average for all families
$12,844 a year
About $25,688 over 2 years, if price and aid stay the same.
This multiplies the reported yearly net price by the years you choose. It is not a quote or a prediction: it leaves out interest, price rises and the chance of taking longer to finish.
Net price for every income band
| Family income | Net price per year |
|---|---|
| Under $30k | $13,223 |
| $30k to $48k | $12,481 |
| $48k to $75k | $13,190 |
| $75k to $110k | $13,257 |
| $110k and up | $12,111 |
| All families (average) | $12,844 |
College Scorecard, release 2026-06-10. Bands with no figure were not reported by the school.
Program earnings
Median earnings of each program’s graduates against a typical Oklahoma high-school graduate ($34,809 a year).
7 of 36 programs could be assessed 19% have an earnings verdict
| Program | Degree | Median earnings | vs a high-school grad | Verdict | Median debt | Debt as years of gain | Recent completers |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Nursing | Associate's Degree | $77,147 | +$42,338 | clears the bar | $17,969 | 0.4 yrs | 80 |
| Liberal Arts and General Studies | Associate's Degree | $43,947 | +$9,138 | clears the bar | $12,000 | 1.3 yrs | 75 |
| Business Administration | Associate's Degree | $47,051 | +$12,242 | clears the bar | $13,739 | 1.1 yrs | 34 |
| Medical Assisting | Associate's Degree | $53,511 | +$18,702 | clears the bar | $10,500 | 0.6 yrs | 21 |
| Precision Systems Maintenance and Repair Technologies/Technicians | Associate's Degree | $48,487 | +$13,678 | clears the bar | not published | not assessed | 18 |
| Agriculture, General | Associate's Degree | $50,268 | +$15,459 | clears the bar | not published | not assessed | 16 |
| Psychology, Other | Associate's Degree | $35,599 | +$790 | clears the bar | $15,574 | 19.7 yrs | not published |
| Behavioral Sciences | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 28 |
| Teacher Education (by subject) | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 23 |
| Human Development and Family Studies | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 17 |
| Biology | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 14 |
| Teacher Education (by level) | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 13 |
| Criminal Justice | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 13 |
| Biological and Physical Sciences | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 7 |
| Interdisciplinary Studies | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 7 |
| Veterinary/Animal Health Technologies/Technicians | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 6 |
| Engineering Technologies/Technicians, General | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 4 |
| Computer Science | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 3 |
| Management Science | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 3 |
| Computer and Information Science | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 2 |
| Veterinary/Animal Health Technologies/Technicians | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Communications and Media | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Engineering Technologies/Technicians, General | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Human Development and Family Studies | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| International/Globalization Studies | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Precision Systems Maintenance and Repair Technologies/Technicians | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Business Administration | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Management Science | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Veterinary Medicine | Associate's Degree | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Natural Resources and Conservation, Other | Associate's Degree | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Information Science | Associate's Degree | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Industrial Production Technologies/Technicians | Associate's Degree | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Biological and Biomedical Sciences, Other | Associate's Degree | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Mathematics | Associate's Degree | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Fine Arts | Associate's Degree | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| History | Associate's Degree | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
Sources and definitions
- U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard, release 2026-06-10. Earnings are medians for graduates who received federal aid. Debt is federal loans only.
- The high-school line is ED’s state benchmark, $34,809 a year.
- Earnings not published: ED reports the program but no earnings figure, usually because too few graduates were measured. Nothing reported: ED lists the program with no figures at all. Neither is a judgement of the program.
- Debt as years of gain is median federal debt divided by how much more graduates earn per year than a typical high-school graduate. It is not a repayment time.
Compare with another college · Report an error · Methodology