Mitchell Community College
Statesville, North Carolina · Public
Graduate earnings
have graduates earning more than a typical North Carolina high-school graduate (about $34,059 a year). 2 fall short.
9 of 49 undergraduate programs could be assessed. The other 40: 37 with no earnings published and 3 with nothing reported.
Average net price, all families$6,481 a year By family income
What it would cost
Net price is the yearly cost after grants and scholarships, as reported for students who received federal aid.
Average for all families
$6,481 a year
About $12,962 over 2 years, if price and aid stay the same.
This multiplies the reported yearly net price by the years you choose. It is not a quote or a prediction: it leaves out interest, price rises and the chance of taking longer to finish.
Net price for every income band
| Family income | Net price per year |
|---|---|
| Under $30k | $5,287 |
| $30k to $48k | $5,495 |
| $48k to $75k | $8,805 |
| $75k to $110k | $10,056 |
| All families (average) | $6,481 |
College Scorecard, release 2026-06-10. Bands with no figure were not reported by the school.
Program earnings
Median earnings of each program’s graduates against a typical North Carolina high-school graduate ($34,059 a year).
9 of 49 programs could be assessed 18% have an earnings verdict
| Program | Degree | Median earnings | vs a high-school grad | Verdict | Median debt | Debt as years of gain | Recent completers |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Liberal Arts and General Studies | Associate's Degree | $43,374 | +$9,315 | clears the bar | not published | not assessed | 293 |
| Cosmetology | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | $25,105 | -$8,954 | falls short | not published | not assessed | 82 |
| Computer and Information Science | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | $52,871 | +$18,812 | clears the bar | not published | not assessed | 50 |
| Business Administration | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | $36,877 | +$2,818 | clears the bar | not published | not assessed | 46 |
| Nursing | Associate's Degree | $75,218 | +$41,159 | clears the bar | not published | not assessed | 43 |
| Accounting | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | $38,903 | +$4,844 | clears the bar | not published | not assessed | 35 |
| Criminal Justice | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | $53,084 | +$19,025 | clears the bar | not published | not assessed | 32 |
| Business Administration | Associate's Degree | $38,854 | +$4,795 | clears the bar | not published | not assessed | 5 |
| Medical Assisting | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | $31,975 | -$2,084 | falls short | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Design | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 67 |
| Mental Health and Counseling Services | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 18 |
| Agricultural Business and Management | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 16 |
| Culinary Arts | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 15 |
| Precision Metalworking | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 14 |
| Electrician Training | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 10 |
| Teacher Education (by level) | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 9 |
| Allied Health Diagnostics and Treatment | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 9 |
| Computer and Information Science | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 8 |
| Fire Protection | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 8 |
| Fire Protection | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 8 |
| Mechanical Engineering Related Technologies/Technicians | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 7 |
| Liberal Arts and General Studies | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 6 |
| Mental Health and Counseling Services | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 6 |
| Agricultural Business and Management | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 5 |
| Electrical/Electronic Engineering Technologies/Technicians | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 5 |
| Engineering, General | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 4 |
| Criminal Justice | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 4 |
| Healthcare Administration | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 4 |
| Health/Medical Preparatory Programs | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 4 |
| Accounting | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 4 |
| Electromechanical Technologies/Technicians | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 3 |
| Mechanical Engineering Related Technologies/Technicians | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 3 |
| HVAC Technology | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 3 |
| Culinary Arts | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 2 |
| Mechatronics, Robotics, and Automation Engineering | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 2 |
| Electrical/Electronic Engineering Technologies/Technicians | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 2 |
| Human Development and Family Studies | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 2 |
| Medical Assisting | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 2 |
| Teacher Education (by level) | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 1 |
| Teacher Education (by subject) | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 1 |
| Electromechanical Technologies/Technicians | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 1 |
| Precision Metalworking | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 1 |
| Healthcare Administration | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 1 |
| Electrician Training | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Design | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Allied Health Diagnostics and Treatment | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Computer Software and Media Applications | Associate's Degree | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Computer Software and Media Applications | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Human Resources | Associate's Degree | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
Sources and definitions
- U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard, release 2026-06-10. Earnings are medians for graduates who received federal aid. Debt is federal loans only.
- The high-school line is ED’s state benchmark, $34,059 a year.
- Earnings not published: ED reports the program but no earnings figure, usually because too few graduates were measured. Nothing reported: ED lists the program with no figures at all. Neither is a judgement of the program.
- Debt as years of gain is median federal debt divided by how much more graduates earn per year than a typical high-school graduate. It is not a repayment time.
Compare with another college · Report an error · Methodology