Midlands Technical College
West Columbia, South Carolina · Public
Graduate earnings
have graduates earning more than a typical South Carolina high-school graduate (about $34,809 a year). 1 falls short.
26 of 67 undergraduate programs could be assessed. The other 41: 40 with no earnings published and 1 with nothing reported. 1 verdict uses 1-year earnings, an earlier career stage.
Average net price, all families$4,647 a year By family income
What it would cost
Net price is the yearly cost after grants and scholarships, as reported for students who received federal aid.
Average for all families
$4,647 a year
About $4,647 over 1 year, if price and aid stay the same.
This multiplies the reported yearly net price by the years you choose. It is not a quote or a prediction: it leaves out interest, price rises and the chance of taking longer to finish.
Net price for every income band
| Family income | Net price per year |
|---|---|
| Under $30k | $3,429 |
| $30k to $48k | $3,549 |
| $48k to $75k | $5,157 |
| $75k to $110k | $8,378 |
| $110k and up | $9,503 |
| All families (average) | $4,647 |
College Scorecard, release 2026-06-10. Bands with no figure were not reported by the school.
Program earnings
Median earnings of each program’s graduates against a typical South Carolina high-school graduate ($34,809 a year).
26 of 67 programs could be assessed 39% have an earnings verdict
| Program | Degree | Median earnings | vs a high-school grad | Verdict | Median debt | Debt as years of gain | Recent completers |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Liberal Arts and General Studies | Associate's Degree | $42,751 | +$7,942 | clears the bar | $10,965 | 1.4 yrs | 337 |
| Health/Medical Preparatory Programs | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | $47,295 | +$12,486 | clears the bar | $9,000 | 0.7 yrs | 160 |
| Nursing | Associate's Degree | $71,179 | +$36,370 | clears the bar | $16,000 | 0.4 yrs | 87 |
| Interdisciplinary Studies | Associate's Degree | $51,834 | +$17,025 | clears the bar | $12,000 | 0.7 yrs | 67 |
| Practical and Vocational Nursing | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | $64,083 | +$29,274 | clears the bar | $13,350 | 0.5 yrs | 63 |
| Precision Metalworking | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | $49,092 | +$14,283 | clears the bar | not published | not assessed | 51 |
| HVAC Technology | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | $60,853 | +$26,044 | clears the bar | not published | not assessed | 39 |
| Human Development and Family Studies | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | $34,471 | -$338 | falls short | $10,968 | no earnings gain | 37 |
| Allied Health Diagnostics and Treatment | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | $65,924 | +$31,115 | clears the bar | not published | not assessed | 36 |
| Criminal Justice | Associate's Degree | $44,673 | +$9,864 | clears the bar | $15,575 | 1.6 yrs | 34 |
| Human Development and Family Studies | Associate's Degree | $35,648 | +$839 | clears the bar | $11,250 | 13.4 yrs | 29 |
| Computer and Information Sciences and Support Services, Other | Associate's Degree | $48,4731-year earnings | +$13,664 | clears the bar (1-yr) | not published | not assessed | 27 |
| Business Administration | Associate's Degree | $36,033 | +$1,224 | clears the bar | $18,750 | 15.3 yrs | 26 |
| Auto Repair Technology | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | $51,086 | +$16,277 | clears the bar | $9,000 | 0.6 yrs | 23 |
| Accounting | Associate's Degree | $46,546 | +$11,737 | clears the bar | not published | not assessed | 21 |
| Human Services | Associate's Degree | $48,014 | +$13,205 | clears the bar | not published | not assessed | 20 |
| Medical Assisting | Associate's Degree | $54,282 | +$19,473 | clears the bar | not published | not assessed | 18 |
| Medical Assisting | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | $40,372 | +$5,563 | clears the bar | not published | not assessed | 17 |
| Allied Health Diagnostics and Treatment | Associate's Degree | $55,844 | +$21,035 | clears the bar | $17,000 | 0.8 yrs | 17 |
| Dental Assisting and Hygiene | Associate's Degree | $64,752 | +$29,943 | clears the bar | not published | not assessed | 16 |
| Dental Assisting and Hygiene | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | $43,383 | +$8,574 | clears the bar | not published | not assessed | 16 |
| Data Processing | Associate's Degree | $53,618 | +$18,809 | clears the bar | $10,250 | 0.5 yrs | 15 |
| General Sales, Merchandising and Related Marketing Operations | Associate's Degree | $37,299 | +$2,490 | clears the bar | not published | not assessed | 14 |
| Legal Support Services | Associate's Degree | $46,996 | +$12,187 | clears the bar | $12,625 | 1.0 yrs | 13 |
| Business | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | $38,039 | +$3,230 | clears the bar | not published | not assessed | 13 |
| Electrical/Electronic Engineering Technologies/Technicians | Associate's Degree | $73,982 | +$39,173 | clears the bar | not published | not assessed | 10 |
| Liberal Arts and General Studies | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 161 |
| Health Professions and Related Clinical Sciences, Other | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 27 |
| Electromechanical Technologies/Technicians | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 20 |
| Construction Engineering Technology/Technician | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 17 |
| Building/Construction Finishing, Management, and Inspection | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 16 |
| HVAC Technology | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 16 |
| Accounting | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 16 |
| Criminal Justice | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 15 |
| Computer and Information Sciences and Support Services, Other | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 14 |
| Electrician Training | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 14 |
| Engineering, General | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 12 |
| Design | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 12 |
| Medical Laboratory Science | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 12 |
| Auto Repair Technology | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 11 |
| Legal Support Services | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 10 |
| Electrical/Electronics Maintenance and Repair Technologies/Technicians | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 8 |
| Administrative and Office Support | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 8 |
| Healthcare Administration | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 7 |
| Administrative and Office Support | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 7 |
| Architectural Engineering Technologies/Technicians | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 6 |
| Civil Engineering Technologies/Technicians | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 6 |
| Drafting/Design Engineering Technologies/Technicians | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 5 |
| Precision Metalworking | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 5 |
| Civil Engineering Technologies/Technicians | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 3 |
| Business Administration | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 3 |
| Architectural Engineering Technologies/Technicians | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 2 |
| Electromechanical Technologies/Technicians | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 2 |
| Mechanical Engineering Related Technologies/Technicians | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 2 |
| Data Processing | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 1 |
| American Sign Language | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 1 |
| Medical Laboratory Science | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 1 |
| General Sales, Merchandising and Related Marketing Operations | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 1 |
| Computer Systems Networking and Telecommunications | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Teacher Education (by subject) | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Engineering Technologies/Technicians, General | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Electrical/Electronic Engineering Technologies/Technicians | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Industrial Production Technologies/Technicians | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Mechanical Engineering Related Technologies/Technicians | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Nuclear and Industrial Radiologic Technologies/Technicians | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Healthcare Administration | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Liberal Arts and General Studies | Non-Credential Program (Preparatory Coursework/Teacher Certification) | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
Sources and definitions
- U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard, release 2026-06-10. Earnings are medians for graduates who received federal aid. Debt is federal loans only.
- The high-school line is ED’s state benchmark, $34,809 a year.
- Earnings not published: ED reports the program but no earnings figure, usually because too few graduates were measured. Nothing reported: ED lists the program with no figures at all. Neither is a judgement of the program.
- Debt as years of gain is median federal debt divided by how much more graduates earn per year than a typical high-school graduate. It is not a repayment time.
Compare with another college · Report an error · Methodology