Metropolitan College of New York
New York, New York · Private, nonprofit
Graduate earnings
have graduates earning more than a typical New York high-school graduate (about $35,746 a year).
3 of 14 undergraduate programs could be assessed. The other 11: 8 with no earnings published and 3 with nothing reported. The 9 graduate programs are in the table.
Average net price, all families$28,882 a year By family income
What it would cost
Net price is the yearly cost after grants and scholarships, as reported for students who received federal aid.
Average for all families
$28,882 a year
About $115,528 over 4 years, if price and aid stay the same.
This multiplies the reported yearly net price by the years you choose. It is not a quote or a prediction: it leaves out interest, price rises and the chance of taking longer to finish.
Net price for every income band
| Family income | Net price per year |
|---|---|
| Under $30k | $28,752 |
| $30k to $48k | $29,172 |
| All families (average) | $28,882 |
College Scorecard, release 2026-06-10. Bands with no figure were not reported by the school.
Program earnings
Median earnings of each program’s graduates against a typical New York high-school graduate ($35,746 a year).
7 of 23 programs could be assessed 30% have an earnings verdict
| Program | Degree | Median earnings | vs a high-school grad | Verdict | Median debt | Debt as years of gain | Recent completers |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Business Administration | Master's Degree | $73,109 | +$37,363 | above HS line | $50,786 | 1.4 yrs | 40 |
| Healthcare Administration | Bachelor's Degree | $52,170 | +$16,424 | clears the bar | $26,250 | 1.6 yrs | 27 |
| Business | Bachelor's Degree | $36,644 | +$898 | clears the bar | $31,500 | 35.1 yrs | 21 |
| Business, Management, Marketing, and Related Support Services, Other | Master's Degree | $65,873 | +$30,127 | above HS line | $52,638 | 1.7 yrs | 4 |
| Teacher Education (by level) | Master's Degree | $70,904 | +$35,158 | above HS line | $41,000 | 1.2 yrs | not published |
| Community Organization and Advocacy | Bachelor's Degree | $55,162 | +$19,416 | clears the bar | $42,500 | 2.2 yrs | not published |
| Healthcare Administration | Master's Degree | $70,238 | +$34,492 | above HS line | $51,250 | 1.5 yrs | not published |
| Special Education | Master's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 37 |
| Public Administration and Social Service Professions, Other | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 26 |
| Public Administration | Master's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 21 |
| Homeland Security | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 18 |
| Public Administration and Social Service Professions, Other | Master's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 13 |
| Public Administration and Social Service Professions, Other | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 10 |
| Finance | Master's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 6 |
| Business | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 5 |
| Mental Health and Counseling Services | Master's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 3 |
| Management Information Systems | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 1 |
| Computer and Information Science | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Homeland Security | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Community Organization and Advocacy | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Community Organization and Advocacy | Associate's Degree | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Public Administration | Bachelor's Degree | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Business, Management, Marketing, and Related Support Services, Other | Associate's Degree | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
Sources and definitions
- U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard, release 2026-06-10. Earnings are medians for graduates who received federal aid. Debt is federal loans only.
- The high-school line is ED’s state benchmark, $35,746 a year.
- Earnings not published: ED reports the program but no earnings figure, usually because too few graduates were measured. Nothing reported: ED lists the program with no figures at all. Neither is a judgement of the program.
- Debt as years of gain is median federal debt divided by how much more graduates earn per year than a typical high-school graduate. It is not a repayment time.
Compare with another college · Report an error · Methodology