Laurel Technical Institute
Uniontown, Pennsylvania · Private, for-profit
Graduate earnings
have graduates earning more than a typical Pennsylvania high-school graduate (about $36,498 a year). 5 fall short.
8 of 21 undergraduate programs could be assessed. The other 13: 6 with no earnings published and 7 with nothing reported.
Average net price, all families$7,825 a year By family income
What it would cost
Net price is the yearly cost after grants and scholarships, as reported for students who received federal aid.
Average for all families
$7,825 a year
About $15,650 over 2 years, if price and aid stay the same.
This multiplies the reported yearly net price by the years you choose. It is not a quote or a prediction: it leaves out interest, price rises and the chance of taking longer to finish.
Net price for every income band
| Family income | Net price per year |
|---|---|
| Under $30k | $7,273 |
| $30k to $48k | $5,672 |
| $48k to $75k | $7,275 |
| $75k to $110k | $7,293 |
| $110k and up | $15,033 |
| All families (average) | $7,825 |
College Scorecard, release 2026-06-10. Bands with no figure were not reported by the school.
Program earnings
Median earnings of each program’s graduates against a typical Pennsylvania high-school graduate ($36,498 a year).
8 of 21 programs could be assessed 38% have an earnings verdict
| Program | Degree | Median earnings | vs a high-school grad | Verdict | Median debt | Debt as years of gain | Recent completers |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Cosmetology | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | $26,116 | -$10,382 | falls short | $12,000 | no earnings gain | 94 |
| Allied Health Diagnostics and Treatment | Associate's Degree | $65,763 | +$29,265 | clears the bar | $20,375 | 0.7 yrs | 17 |
| Massage Therapy and Bodywork | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | $28,627 | -$7,871 | falls short | $7,915 | no earnings gain | 13 |
| Healthcare Administration | Associate's Degree | $29,562 | -$6,936 | falls short | not published | not assessed | 11 |
| IT Administration and Management | Associate's Degree | $38,582 | +$2,084 | clears the bar | not published | not assessed | 8 |
| Medical Assisting | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | $30,509 | -$5,989 | falls short | $10,733 | no earnings gain | 7 |
| Electrical/Electronic Engineering Technologies/Technicians | Associate's Degree | $47,004 | +$10,506 | clears the bar | $13,394 | 1.3 yrs | not published |
| Industrial Production Technologies/Technicians | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | $35,433 | -$1,065 | falls short | not published | not assessed | not published |
| Electrician Training | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 27 |
| Nursing | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 27 |
| Precision Metalworking | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 8 |
| Accounting | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 4 |
| Human Development and Family Studies | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 3 |
| Medical Laboratory Science | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 3 |
| Computer Software and Media Applications | Associate's Degree | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Cosmetology | Associate's Degree | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Teacher Education (by level) | Associate's Degree | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Medical Assisting | Associate's Degree | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Allied Health Diagnostics and Treatment | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Business Administration | Associate's Degree | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Administrative and Office Support | Associate's Degree | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
Sources and definitions
- U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard, release 2026-06-10. Earnings are medians for graduates who received federal aid. Debt is federal loans only.
- The high-school line is ED’s state benchmark, $36,498 a year.
- Earnings not published: ED reports the program but no earnings figure, usually because too few graduates were measured. Nothing reported: ED lists the program with no figures at all. Neither is a judgement of the program.
- Debt as years of gain is median federal debt divided by how much more graduates earn per year than a typical high-school graduate. It is not a repayment time.
Compare with another college · Report an error · Methodology