Jefferson Community College
Watertown, New York · Public
Graduate earnings
have graduates earning more than a typical New York high-school graduate (about $35,746 a year). 2 fall short.
8 of 40 undergraduate programs could be assessed. The other 32: 26 with no earnings published and 6 with nothing reported. 2 verdicts use 1-year earnings, an earlier career stage.
Average net price, all families$11,923 a year By family income
What it would cost
Net price is the yearly cost after grants and scholarships, as reported for students who received federal aid.
Average for all families
$11,923 a year
About $23,846 over 2 years, if price and aid stay the same.
This multiplies the reported yearly net price by the years you choose. It is not a quote or a prediction: it leaves out interest, price rises and the chance of taking longer to finish.
Net price for every income band
| Family income | Net price per year |
|---|---|
| Under $30k | $8,754 |
| $30k to $48k | $9,100 |
| $48k to $75k | $13,669 |
| $75k to $110k | $15,928 |
| $110k and up | $18,472 |
| All families (average) | $11,923 |
College Scorecard, release 2026-06-10. Bands with no figure were not reported by the school.
Program earnings
Median earnings of each program’s graduates against a typical New York high-school graduate ($35,746 a year).
8 of 40 programs could be assessed 20% have an earnings verdict
| Program | Degree | Median earnings | vs a high-school grad | Verdict | Median debt | Debt as years of gain | Recent completers |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Liberal Arts and General Studies | Associate's Degree | $37,798 | +$2,052 | clears the bar | $9,750 | 4.8 yrs | 128 |
| Nursing | Associate's Degree | $84,572 | +$48,826 | clears the bar | $20,689 | 0.4 yrs | 52 |
| Business Administration | Associate's Degree | $40,401 | +$4,655 | clears the bar | $11,847 | 2.5 yrs | 47 |
| Kinesiology and Physical Education | Associate's Degree | $48,113 | +$12,367 | clears the bar | not published | not assessed | 13 |
| Criminal Justice | Associate's Degree | $43,424 | +$7,678 | clears the bar | $13,000 | 1.7 yrs | 11 |
| Accounting | Associate's Degree | $40,483 | +$4,737 | clears the bar | not published | not assessed | 6 |
| Human Development and Family Studies | Associate's Degree | $27,3971-year earnings | -$8,349 | falls short (1-yr) | not published | not assessed | 4 |
| Community Organization and Advocacy | Associate's Degree | $26,3231-year earnings | -$9,423 | falls short (1-yr) | $12,855 | no earnings gain | not published |
| Human Services | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 12 |
| Mental Health and Counseling Services | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 8 |
| Agricultural Production Operations | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 7 |
| Engineering, General | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 7 |
| Computer Engineering Technologies/Technicians | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 7 |
| Legal Support Services | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 7 |
| Specialized Sales, Merchandising and Marketing Operations | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 7 |
| Healthcare Administration | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 6 |
| Teaching Assistants/Aides | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 5 |
| Information Science | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 4 |
| Computer Science | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 4 |
| Accounting | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 4 |
| Administrative and Office Support | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 4 |
| Mathematics | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 3 |
| Fire Protection | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 2 |
| Homeland Security | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 2 |
| Mental Health and Counseling Services | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 2 |
| Teacher Education (by level) | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 1 |
| Business | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 1 |
| Agricultural Business and Management | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Computer and Information Science | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Liberal Arts and General Studies | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Criminal Justice | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Fire Protection | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Administrative and Office Support | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Specialized Sales, Merchandising and Marketing Operations | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Mechanical Engineering Related Technologies/Technicians | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Energy Systems Technologies/Technicians | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Social Work | Associate's Degree | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Social Work | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Allied Health Diagnostics and Treatment | Associate's Degree | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Allied Health Diagnostics and Treatment | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
Sources and definitions
- U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard, release 2026-06-10. Earnings are medians for graduates who received federal aid. Debt is federal loans only.
- The high-school line is ED’s state benchmark, $35,746 a year.
- Earnings not published: ED reports the program but no earnings figure, usually because too few graduates were measured. Nothing reported: ED lists the program with no figures at all. Neither is a judgement of the program.
- Debt as years of gain is median federal debt divided by how much more graduates earn per year than a typical high-school graduate. It is not a repayment time.
Compare with another college · Report an error · Methodology